We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Wichita Falls
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I decided to stay at the super 8 just because it had a good price and i was trying to stay on a budget i just stayed there recently and it was HORRIBLE! The ac that we had in the room was leaking everytime i turned it on the service was horrible they charged my husband three times and we only stayed one night. And the bed sheets made me itch terribly and there so much thumping and noises that came from the second floor i advise everyone to stay at the la quinta inn!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksouyavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    110
    62
    36
    27
See reviews for
116
60
46
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

So I think some of these posted reviews are faked, let me tell you how it is.

Check in: Fine, fast, easy.
Hotel in general: Very old. Very very very very old. Acceptably clean, not spotless, but adequate. No noticeable smoke smell. King bed room was fine, no closet. Good bed. Once ice machine on first floor, sort of annoying.
Breakfast: Cereals, Danishes, Plain Bagels, Coffee, Orange juice, Milk.
Maid Service: Didn't happen. Stayed two nights, was gone all day, room not cleaned. Very disappointed at this. Front desk did provide extra towels when requested, and trash bags.
Check-out: Fine
Area: Sort of sketchy. But it's WF.. sketchy basically means redneck.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poisiondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We have stopped here more than once. It is a good hotel to stop at when looking for a quick overnight stop. It was clean and the price was right. The bathroom looked like it had been redone recently. The shower was strong and hot. The only down side was the hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned...the roon A/C was good. The buffet breakfast was good, but the area was small.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Our room was quite small, reasonably clean, good shower. All in all a good value. This is an older hotel, water tasted heavily of chlorine. Breakfast: hot & cold cereal, doughnuts, bagels, hot & cold beverages.

Watch out for extra charges. They held $5 toward any long-distance phone bills. It was refunded on check-out. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use. It has a sign with applicable charges.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2008

I booked a non-smoking room for one night while traveling from Houston to New Mexico to pick my son up from Scout camp. Upon entering the hotel, I immediately smelled cigarette smoke which pervaded the air throughout the entire hotel. The hallways were not air conditioned and in the 103 degree heatwave, they were almost unbearable. Cleanliness was questionable. That combined with the overwhelming smoky smell prompted me to find a nearby grocery store and purchase flea spray for the carpet and air freshener. I was travelling alone and arrived after my cancellation deadline so I decided to go ahead and "rough it" for one night. Had I arrived earlier in the day, I would have changed hotels.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Smell
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXnativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2007

We were traveling and needed to stop for the night. Without a formal reservation, we happened by the Super 8 in Wichita Falls, TX. We had a comfortable room which was well appointed and in good repair. While
the accommodations were not five star, they were great considering we
only wanted to have a place to lay our heads for a few hours and get some sleep.

  • Liked — Price and value
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

I picked the Super 8 out of a number of chain hotels located off the interstate in Wichita Falls. My goal was cheap and basic but also clean. And that is what I got.

The desk attendant was friendly, and the lobby area has vending and tables and a partial kitchen with microwave, etc. The room has a fridge, which is nice when needing to store cooler items on a road trip.

The room is basic but very clean.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank viajeralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 25 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wichita Falls

Property: Super 8 Wichita Falls
Address: 1307 Kenley Ave, I-44 Maurine St Exit and Hwy 287, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Pride Award winning Super 8 in Wichita Falls. Ideally located off of Hwy 287 and I-44 we are just minutes from Sheppard Air Force Base, MPEC and all local area attractions, restaurants and shopping. This beautiful all interior corridor property has 101 comfortably appointed rooms catering to both the business and the leisure traveler. Whether traveling by car, bus, RV, camper or truck, we have ample parking for any guest that FALLS for our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 - Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Super Eight Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Super 8
Wichita Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing