We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Wichita Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wichita Falls(Wichita Falls)
US$157
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wichita Falls)
US$77
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(Wichita Falls)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
115
127
79
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
127
79
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmanager scottpattieswould stay here againbudget hotelwater pressureone night stayyogurta great staydesk clerkstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areatruckerstxtrailerinterstatemicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

So I think some of these posted reviews are faked, let me tell you how it is.

Check in: Fine, fast, easy.
Hotel in general: Very old. Very very very very old. Acceptably clean, not spotless, but adequate. No noticeable smoke smell. King bed room was fine, no closet. Good bed. Once ice machine on first floor, sort of annoying.
Breakfast: Cereals, Danishes, Plain Bagels, Coffee, Orange juice, Milk.
Maid Service: Didn't happen. Stayed two nights, was gone all day, room not cleaned. Very disappointed at this. Front desk did provide extra towels when requested, and trash bags.
Check-out: Fine
Area: Sort of sketchy. But it's WF.. sketchy basically means redneck.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poisiondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We have stopped here more than once. It is a good hotel to stop at when looking for a quick overnight stop. It was clean and the price was right. The bathroom looked like it had been redone recently. The shower was strong and hot. The only down side was the hallways didn't seem to be air conditioned...the roon A/C was good. The buffet breakfast was good, but the area was small.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Our room was quite small, reasonably clean, good shower. All in all a good value. This is an older hotel, water tasted heavily of chlorine. Breakfast: hot & cold cereal, doughnuts, bagels, hot & cold beverages.

Watch out for extra charges. They held $5 toward any long-distance phone bills. It was refunded on check-out. There is a computer in the lobby for guests to use. It has a sign with applicable charges.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I booked a non-smoking room for one night while traveling from Houston to New Mexico to pick my son up from Scout camp. Upon entering the hotel, I immediately smelled cigarette smoke which pervaded the air throughout the entire hotel. The hallways were not air conditioned and in the 103 degree heatwave, they were almost unbearable. Cleanliness was questionable. That combined with the overwhelming smoky smell prompted me to find a nearby grocery store and purchase flea spray for the carpet and air freshener. I was travelling alone and arrived after my cancellation deadline so I decided to go ahead and "rough it" for one night. Had I arrived earlier in the day, I would have changed hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TXnativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We were traveling and needed to stop for the night. Without a formal reservation, we happened by the Super 8 in Wichita Falls, TX. We had a comfortable room which was well appointed and in good repair. While
the accommodations were not five star, they were great considering we
only wanted to have a place to lay our heads for a few hours and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews