We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
95
27
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
27
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerfree laundrydvd playerfull size fridgefront deskcrock potnice towelstwo burner stovehotel is perfectmy sonwitchita fallschecking outnice surprisehotel roomstayed one nightpantrykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We selected this hotel because we were doing a road trip with two small dogs. This hotel allows dogs with an extra $50 fee. It has a small workout room and a place to buy snacks on the honor system, which worked well for us. It also provides DVDs to borrow or rent. My only complaint here was that the bed and pillow were very soft...too soft for me. Otherwise, this place worked well for us.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank MountainGoats2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Dear MountainGoats2,

Thanks so much for your review of the property after your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with your four legged family members and were able to utilize or Candlewood Cupboard and DVD lending library.

Please stop by and see us on your next trip through town.

Hope to see you soon,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

After driving for 12 hours stopped here. Got the room, open door only to find an ironing board with iron in the the main room...hmm well interesting walk into bedroom to discover an unmade bed!!! Whoa realization sets in--we just walked into someone else's room!!! Go back to front desk and in the elevator another guest told us same thing happened to her earlier!!! So this is not a one time oops but a recurring issue. Back at front desk we are told there are no more rooms--great just great! Thanks Candlewood for putting the icing on the cake for a very long day!!! Would rate this place negative stars!!

Also was told that this area is the "slum" by a waitress at the Denny's!! So keep on driving!!!!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank BiffleYouRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Dear BiffleYouRock,

We appreciate the review after your departure from the hotel. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay here. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I hope that you will try the Candlewood brand again.

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

We are staying here as we wait for our home on base. You can't find many pet friendly hotels. And as military we treat our pets like family and so do they. They have a very clean PAW area. They have a tree for shade and plenty of room to walk and they have bags for waste and the trash can is emptied daily. Very happy with our stay and will recommend this hotel to our friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Maria R,

We appreciate the great review!!! We enjoy accommodating all of our guests including our 4 legged friends. We are happy that you and your entire family enjoyed the pet area and we hope to see you again in the future.

Welcome to Wichita Falls,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

By far the worst Candlewood Suites we've ever stayed at. Being a member of the company, & having to wait 3 hours to get a room ready, after getting there late for check-in time. Restrooms had urine all over seat. Late at night there were noisy neighbors after calling the office, they still did not keep it down. Employees have attitudes. Never staying in another Candlewood Suite again, they have lost a loyal customer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Stephanie O,

We appreciate the review after your departure from the hotel. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused during your stay here. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I hope that you will try the Candlewood brand again.

Sincerely,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Updated review: Stayed 06/10/15 & 06/29/15. Hotel was clean and modern. Staff were attentive and helpful. Pantry was well stocked. Gym, laundry and BBQ areas were nice and clean but did not use. Everything great first visit except Internet. Would not sign on for the longest time and when finally did we we're routinely kicked off. On second visit all was well and the same; including bad internet. Both visits had rooms on bottom floor and very close to front desk.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank WADE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2015

Dear Wade P,

Thank you so much for the review. We, as a staff, do what we can to make guest's stay a comfortable one. I do apologize for the internet issues that occurred during your stay here. I am working on this issue to prevent it from happening again.

Please come see us again soon.

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews