We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We spent two nights in this fine hotel while attending the Texas Square dance festival. The room was excellent, large and clean. The desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the snack facility and free coffee. The exercise room is well done and the free laundry came in handy. The Denny's in front was well used.

Room Tip: Good views upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mickey101448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. We loved having you stay in our hotel with your brightly colored outfits and your cheerful dispositions. We hope to see you for the next square dancing competition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Wasn't aware when I booked this facility has a kitchenette with full size refrigerator and two burner stove along with a microwave. They don't offer VC a comp breakfast, but have a deal with Denny's for a 15% discount. They have a nice inexpensive awrey of food or you can go to a market. Room is large with two very comfy Queen beds. The desk can serve as your dining table. Room very clean and well off the highway so we got a great night's sleep. Amenities fine and in generous sizes. Nice towels with their label. One real nice surprise was the shower. The handle is set somehow so that when fully turned on, the water is nice and comfortably hot but you will never scald yourself. For a senior that might not be careful this is a great benefit. We stay in many hotels and haven't noticed this feature before. Good value. Excellent friendly staff. Nice well lit parking lot. And finally they are part of the IHG hotel group. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We love Candlewood! Awesome Staff and Management. Comfy rooms. Pet friendly! We love the locker for family fun games, crock pot, larger coffee maker. Free laundry, free coffee in the Cup Board, with snacks and drinks available. Perfect for the weekend traveler or the long term business traveler. This staff is always eager to take excellent care of you showing their Southern Hospitality!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My husband and I were in Wichita Falls all week for business. We stayed in the King Executive Suite. Having the extra living area with the bedroom with a door you could close was SO nice! And the huge table/counter in the kitchen was a great convenient surface to work on at night, and to eat breakfast on. The manager, Norma, was especially nice and helpful every morning! Due to an ice storm which was forecasted to blow in overnight, we were allowed to check out a day early, with NO extra charge so we could make our 5 hour drive home Thursday night instead of leaving on Friday. We definitely will stay at Candlewood again when we go to Wichita Falls. We highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeannemoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear joeannemoody,

We appreciate the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Candlewood Amenities.

We are sorry that you had to cut your stay here short but are glad that you made it home safely.

We hope that you will be back in the area again soon.

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Had a great night here on a long road trip! Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We had a quiet night in a true suite with a real kitchen. Had some difficulty finding it, as did the car that pulled in directly in front of us (we had followed them into the same Carl's Jr. to make a U-turn, then followed them all the way into the hotel). Excellent stay for the price. I would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Honest J,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet stay after your long travels.

We hope that you will be in area again soon so you can visit us again,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This is another hotel with true suites: separate bedrooms from living space and a full kitchenette.

Although this hotel is not super new, it is still nice.

The front desk staff is kind and accomodating.

There is a very good pantry near the lobby for snacks, beverages, and toiletries.

The room is spacious and comfortable with televisions in living area and bedroom.

There's enough seating in the living area for at least four or more.

There's plenty of parking, although the spots are a bit cramped towards the evening, once everyone gets settled in for the night.

The noise levels are ok.

We had an accessible suite, near the end of a hallway by an exterior exit door. Very good for our disabled (limited mobility/no wheelchair) adult.

Overall, a good stay.

(Actual Stay Dates: Nov 28-29, 2015)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 773melindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear 773melindak,

We appreciate the review! We value feedback from all of our guests so that we can make all of guests enjoy their stay. We are happy that you were able to utilize all of the Candlewood Cupboard amenities. Please stop by any one of our Candlewood Suites properties throughout the United States and enjoy the signatures of the Candlewood brand.

We hope to see you again soon,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and check in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable and even had a recliner. The shower was AWESOME! Will definitely stay here again if I am traveling through this area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank cm1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear cm1998,

Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that you had a AWESOME experience. Our staff does what they can to make our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Please stop by again soon,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
355 reviews
8.9 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn & Suites
8.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.1 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
549 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Falls Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 1320 Central Freeway, Exit 2 off Maurine Street. Our hotel is behind Denny's parking lot., Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Wichita Falls! Just 3 miles from the Wichita Falls Regional Airport, we can connect you faster to any location in the city! Just minutes from PPG/ Vitro, Arconic, Sheppard Air Force Base, Pratt & Whitney and Midwestern State University, our hotel in Wichita Falls is a home away from home for any extended stay guests in Wichita Falls for business. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, free high-speed Internet access, Business Center and Meeting Room. While lodging in our Wichita Falls hotel, leisure visitors enjoy nearby area attractions including Cast Away Cove, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Memorial Stadium and the effervescent Downtown with many options of entertainment. The Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items at great prices. You can borrow DVDs from our lending library or enjoy a workout in our Candlewood Gym. Our guests also enjoy complimentary laundry facilities and the Candlewood Gazebo Grills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls
Candlewood Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing