We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
96
27
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
27
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice maker free laundry dvd player full size fridge front desk crock pot nice towels cook top two burner stove hotel is perfect pots and pans my son witchita falls checking out nice surprise hotel room stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't aware when I booked this facility has a kitchenette with full size refrigerator and two burner stove along with a microwave. They don't offer VC a comp breakfast, but have a deal with Denny's for a 15% discount. They have a nice inexpensive awrey of food or you can go to a market. Room is large with two very comfy Queen beds. The desk can serve as your dining table. Room very clean and well off the highway so we got a great night's sleep. Amenities fine and in generous sizes. Nice towels with their label. One real nice surprise was the shower. The handle is set somehow so that when fully turned on, the water is nice and comfortably hot but you will never scald yourself. For a senior that might not be careful this is a great benefit. We stay in many hotels and haven't noticed this feature before. Good value. Excellent friendly staff. Nice well lit parking lot. And finally they are part of the IHG hotel group. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Robert W,
Thank you for such a detailed review! We are pleased to know you felt safe and welcomed in our hotel. This means a lot to our staff! Please let us know whenever coming back to Wichita Falls, we would love to see you again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

We love Candlewood! Awesome Staff and Management. Comfy rooms. Pet friendly! We love the locker for family fun games, crock pot, larger coffee maker. Free laundry, free coffee in the Cup Board, with snacks and drinks available. Perfect for the weekend traveler or the long term business traveler. This staff is always eager to take excellent care of you showing their Southern Hospitality!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Thomas E,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel, we are so thankful! We will be sure our staff knows their efforts are being noticed!
Please, whenever in Wichita Falls again, come to see us!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My husband and I were in Wichita Falls all week for business. We stayed in the King Executive Suite. Having the extra living area with the bedroom with a door you could close was SO nice! And the huge table/counter in the kitchen was a great convenient surface to work on at night, and to eat breakfast on. The manager, Norma, was especially nice and helpful every morning! Due to an ice storm which was forecasted to blow in overnight, we were allowed to check out a day early, with NO extra charge so we could make our 5 hour drive home Thursday night instead of leaving on Friday. We definitely will stay at Candlewood again when we go to Wichita Falls. We highly recommend the property.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeannemoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Dear joeannemoody,

We appreciate the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Candlewood Amenities.

We are sorry that you had to cut your stay here short but are glad that you made it home safely.

We hope that you will be back in the area again soon.

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Had a great night here on a long road trip! Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We had a quiet night in a true suite with a real kitchen. Had some difficulty finding it, as did the car that pulled in directly in front of us (we had followed them into the same Carl's Jr. to make a U-turn, then followed them all the way into the hotel). Excellent stay for the price. I would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Dear Honest J,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet stay after your long travels.

We hope that you will be in area again soon so you can visit us again,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

This is another hotel with true suites: separate bedrooms from living space and a full kitchenette.

Although this hotel is not super new, it is still nice.

The front desk staff is kind and accomodating.

There is a very good pantry near the lobby for snacks, beverages, and toiletries.

The room is spacious and comfortable with televisions in living area and bedroom.

There's enough seating in the living area for at least four or more.

There's plenty of parking, although the spots are a bit cramped towards the evening, once everyone gets settled in for the night.

The noise levels are ok.

We had an accessible suite, near the end of a hallway by an exterior exit door. Very good for our disabled (limited mobility/no wheelchair) adult.

Overall, a good stay.

(Actual Stay Dates: Nov 28-29, 2015)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 773melindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear 773melindak,

We appreciate the review! We value feedback from all of our guests so that we can make all of guests enjoy their stay. We are happy that you were able to utilize all of the Candlewood Cupboard amenities. Please stop by any one of our Candlewood Suites properties throughout the United States and enjoy the signatures of the Candlewood brand.

We hope to see you again soon,

Norma Prisock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews