We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
289
116
37
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
116
37
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay at la quinta staff was friendly and helpful shopping and restaurants first floor the hotel staff a great place to stay cleaning staff definitely stay here again night stay nice stay hot breakfast in town up to date we've stayed waffles the breakfast area comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 469 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Pleasant stay. Extremely satisfied with our stay overall. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and courteous. You can’t beat this hotel, especially since it is pet friendly as well !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank asylumofthemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear asylumofthemind,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Wolfgang P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

A good place to get some rest, helpful service, clean rooms and overall great stay. I've stayed at many places and this one is up on the top of my list. I plan on staying here for many business trips and also personal ones when I am in town.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E1347LUmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear E1347LUmikem,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Wolfgang P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Due to an emergency, I had to call the day before we left NM to see if they had a room. I had reservations for the next week and asked the lady who answered the phone to secure the king room for the following night and to cancel the other reservation which she did. The only thing bad was it was a room directly behind the pool and lots of noise but by nighttime,the noise had dissipated. I was disappointed to find that LQ's don't encrypt their WiFi thus allowing anyone to access their system. We wouldn't log on because of that. I suggested to the morning clerk that they really need to put a password on their guests access to their WiFi. Don't think my suggestion went very far.

Room tip: Try to get room on the north side away from the freeway.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Anita G,

thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Wolfgang P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I work nights and must sleep during the day. The cleaning staff slams and bangs the doors. I ask them not to but they still do. Talked to the general manager and he does nothing. BAD MANANGER, BAD EMPLOYEES, NO RESPECT FOR GUEST.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deensteph73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Dear deensteph73,

thank you for taking the time to write a review. To clarify, the second time I went up to the floor to speak with associates again regarding your situation of having to sleep during the day there was not even an associate on that floor that could have slammed doors.

Wolfgang P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I had another great stay at this La Quinta. The staff greeting was warm and friendly on check-in. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in. The food at breakfast was great also. I have stayed here several times of the past couple of years and plan on staying here again in the future dates I am in Wichita Falls.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P2230VYpatrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfgang P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear P2230VYpatrickl,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Wolfgang P.
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews