We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by the slice”
Review of Stone Oven

Stone Oven
Ranked #45 of 256 Restaurants in Wichita Falls
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We went here when they first opened. I found the pizza to be extremely good. We had the pepperoni and the bread sticks. It is a bit pricey though. The staff was nice and answered all of our questions.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JohanaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Smh. How does someone allow that to happen?? Disappointed but maybe meant to be. Might have dodged a stomach ache bullet.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lucky1Waxahachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Pizza is very good. They moved so you will need to call them to get their correct address. They are on the corner of Mapplewood and Midwestern now in a shopping center it's a few blocks down from their old location

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank brianlS1891YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The pizza is average, we have just carried out, but there is no atmosphere. I mean if you are a non-franchise restaurant you should bring something to the table and not look like a cafeteria inside, like when it was salad deli or whatever. The pizza is expensive and greasy for, there is better pizza and deals at Papa John's which deeply saddens me. The thing that continues to surprise me about Wichita dining, which is shouldn't, is the fact that businesses continue to fail to evolve to rest of the restaurant world, it's like no one has ever eaten at a nice restaurant to model there business after. Anyone can make pizza dough and throw pepperoni on it, the 65 year old that work at Papa John's do it all day, but bring something to the table. Boring

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RussU2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Solid pizza. Not special but got the job done in a family trip back to Dallas. Had the buffalo chicken.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank juanzworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Oven also viewed

 
Wichita Falls, TX
Wichita Falls, TX
 

Been to Stone Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing