We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
44
21
25
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
21
25
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this past weekend nice stay clean rooms texas ottoman freeway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Check in and out were great. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was fine. It was clean. The bed was super comfy. Lots of TV channels. The A/C was incredibly cold. The bathroom was spotless! The ottoman was a bit raggedy, but it's an ottoman so who really cares.

The only real issue was the noise from 45. It was kinda like you were sitting on the side of the freeway. I mean, you are sleeping on the side of the freeway, so they can only do so much, but it was loud. I did fall asleep, but I can kinda sleep through lots. I think it might bother light sleepers.

Overall, though, not a bad choice if you're staying in the area. There aren't a lot of options, so this is a really good one.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Conroe North-Willis, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your stay and we're glad you enjoyed it. We hope to accommodate you during your next visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Non smoking room was reserved for 3 nights. Arrived at 3:00PM Room reeked of smoke.
Contacted front desk for a different room...…………..They sent a maintenance man with room deodorizer. Little better but still hade the odor. Noticed the fire sprinkler head was hanging from ceiling. Had to hold handle down on toilet to get it to flush .Came back to room the afternoon of second night but couldn't unlock door. Had to walk back to front office to get key reprogrammed. Not a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Conroe North-Willis, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

We are sorry for the inconveniences you had faced during your stay, we hope to make it better during your next. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Stayed there on two occasions. Second time on highway side of the building. Terrible road noise kept us up all night. Requested room away from traffic, but no call back from front desk. Hotel was not busy that night. Put AC on AUTO but runs all night. Rooms are old and smell musty. Supposed to be non-smoking room but had smell of tobacco. Overpriced at $130 a night including taxes. Will use other options next family visit in Willis.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 864rayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

First we checked in and was given key. Went to room with luggage and opened door to find someone already has room. Went back to desk and was told they shouldnt be there. Was given new key to another room. Take luggage to new room. Towels were filthy, bathroom was filthy, and one pillow case had spots on it. Never again. And for a price of $120.00 for a night. Has an extra charge of $300.00 so they can clean the rooms. HAHA. Good one. Never again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

I would like to tell you in our time of need for the safety of our family and animals we evacuated our home! We stayed here 3 days and the staff was amazing!!! The Inn was completely full and they did a great job! I'm very sorry for what they had to endure with some very nasty people! They are pet friendly and a lot of people came with their pets! These poor cleaning ladies had to clean rooms where people let their large dogs use the rooms as complete bathrooms! Their urine and feces everywhere! I am ashamed that we have people in America that live like this and disrespect like this. I truly am scared to know that one day that may be a room I need to be in one day! Sincerely Thank You to all the Staff.....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews