We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Find another place to stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Beaver UT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Beaver UT
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Kouts, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Find another place to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

The location isn't great, but the condition of the hotel was worse. The spa jacuzzi was out of order, and there was no hot water for tea drinkers on there very limited breakfast. The day we checked out there was no one at the front desk to give you a receipt or take your room cards. We rang the buzzer and also the phone that was there, but no one ever showed up. There were a number of room cards just laying on the front desk , so no one had been there for awhile. Poor way to run a business.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredt_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    43
    69
    35
    29
See reviews for
65
70
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

A litlle expensive but okay. Guy on check in very friendly. Room was not particularly clean - there was a dirt on the carpets where the maid had not even tried to vacuum. We were watching TV when my wife asked me what was jumping on her bed - I had a look and can only conclude it was a pet flea. Several more jumped on the bed. We both slept in the othger bed that the fleas seemed to avoid.

Told the guy on the desk in the morning. He aplogised, but left it at that. No offer of compensation or anything. Definitely one to avoid.

Andy, UK

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaver hotels

Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

The manager convinced me his Super 8 motel was better than the near Eagle ( without breakfast) and motel 6 than i know for their too much classic bedrooms.
I was agree with him: Great and nice bedroom, clean, as new, great pictures about national park of Utah, and the good surprise was the jacuzzi. It's really a jacuzzi and the best one never seen ... and tried.
But, because there is a but, the noise.... All night long, the trucks noise as we are near a truck gas station and trucks don't know to move without making loud noise and the motel is there.
the manager told me at first, my room was on the quietest side of the hotel.... I wonder if it was not.
Classic breakfast, wifi....but noise !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brunoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Theres not much to say about this Super 8 but it gets the job done if you need a place to stay for the evening. The room isnt all that quiet since my room was right next to the parking lot. with truck drivers driving in and out all night. The opposing rooms are face the highway, so theres no way around it. I did not get much sleep at all that evening.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spbcorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed the night at the Super 8 on the way to Las Vegas. Decent rooms with friendly staff. No complaints. Just off hwy 15 with a Wendy's across the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe37558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

I had to ridden a long ways to get to Beaver and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the manager. I had to wait while another woman checked in and heard she got a room on the second floor. I figured I would get the same and was dreading hauling all my stuff from my motorcycle upstairs. The manager asked if I was on a motorcycle and gave me a room where I could park right in front of the door -- a gesture I really appreciated.

I suspect the motel has recently been remodeled since everything in my room was new and very clean - comfortable bed, nice TV, new furniture, new bath fixtures. They also have laundry facilities and a really nice spa for the guests.

I decided it sit out a day of riding because of bad weather coming in and was glad I stayed here since the room was so nice and the people so friendly. All this and the price was extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2007

The carpets were dirty, the rates were more than I paid for other Super 8 Motels. The breakfast was skimpy, bread items and cereal.

  • Liked — Close to hiway
  • Disliked — Dirty carpets
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sanshonedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver hotels
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Butch Cassidy Inn
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#6 of 10 in Beaver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Beaver UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaver UT

Property: Super 8 Beaver UT
Address: 626 W 1400 N, I-15 Exit 112, Beaver, UT 84713-7819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaver UT 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Beaver UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beaver UT Utah
Super Eight Beaver
Beaver Super Eight
Beaver Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing