We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked directly with hotel and they were so friendly and helpful. Stayed just one night with our little dog travelling back to Canada. Property is older and the rooms are small but this is reflected in the economical price. Breakfast was good in the morning. We have stayed here before and will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGirlCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    114
    51
    16
    7
See reviews for
121
130
33
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I would recommend this motel to any one looking for a goodnights sleep. Not far off the freeway, but far enough to be very quiet. Nice lobby, great rooms, comfortable beds with pillows that don't disappear when you lay your head on them. Very clean. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety of foods served in a nice room with a view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were nice and would love to see them in summer. Some rooms even have covered parking right outside the door.
.

Room Tip: We stayed in a large room for a family. Three adults, three children, a baby and a dog. The room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITUL P, Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn the next time you are in Beaver. We look forward to your return.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and service held at our hotel recently.
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giddings, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here one night on a long road trip back home. When we drove up, it appeared pretty run down, and I was uncertain whether or not we should get a room there. We did. The room was very small. We had two queen beds. I thought my bed was very comfortable, but my husband said his was terrible. Maybe one had been used more than the other. The bedding was nice, and the room was clean. It had a very small bathroom, and pretty thin towels. We were only there for one night, and it suited us well for that.

Room Tip: Watch for ice on the pavement in cold weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMT62662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My family and I stayed here over night last year, and found the staff extremely polite and courteous. The room was pretty large and well presented, but most importantly the room was clean, unlike the Best Western Paradise Inn also in Beaver that had flees in the rooms and an owner that had the charm of a rabid mongoose! We will definately be staying here again.
The Gilchrist family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alistairski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Arches National Park in Utah. We picked this place based on the other reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were pretty big and clean. We also liked the fact that a hot breakfast was included. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lead, SD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

"Pet friendly" = wallet-unfriendly: unadvertised $10/night surcharge on pets. Don't let them put you in Room 111 -- the heater turns to Leaf-Blower Mode at midnight and makes a terrible and ongoing racket! In late November, I'd never been grateful for hot flashes until now - along with an extra blanket (points in their favor), I could sleep without it.

It's clean and quiet, no question -- take your chances on the equipment.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITUL P, General Manager at Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We now have this hotel under new management and have posted the pet policy on web sites and lobby, as well the unit has been changed. we hope that you will try us back soon so we can make your stay worth it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have stayed there twice in the past few months. On my first stay I had some important business to do which involved printing some documents on their printer, taking them to the Wells Fargo down the street to be notarized and bringing them back to fax from the hotel. They were very pleasant and efficient in helping me out. A very well manged little hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Beaver
502 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Beaver
103 reviews
2.6 km away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#6 of 10 in Beaver
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
Oak Tree Inn - Milford
#1 of 1 in Milford
36 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Paradise Inn
2.6 km away
Days Inn Beaver
Days Inn Beaver
#5 of 10 in Beaver
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn

Property: Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn
Address: 161 S Main St, Beaver, UT 84713-7707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Beaver, Utah hotel is located just two miles off I-15 on the I-15 business loop. Hotel guests will be close to Bryce Canyon National Park and Cedar Breaks National Monument. Other nearby attractions include Cove Fort Museum, golf course, fishing and hunting. Easy access to the famous Paiute ATV Trail.Each room is individually decorated in American Traditional style, fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with over 30 channels, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. Pets are welcome for a small fee.Every morning, guests to this Southern Utah hotel are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast. After a busy day, visitors can relax at the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver
Beaver Best Western
Best Western Butch Cassidy Inn Beaver, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing