We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
22
40
34
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
40
34
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor lodge bottled water the owner welcome bag retro style knotty pine paneling microwave and fridge stayed here for nights rooms are large coffee maker new owners pleasant stay motorcycle trip comfortable bed worked fine nice place would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Very outdated, but not necessarily in a bad way. It was clean and the beds were decent. Nice outdoor furniture to sit and relax in. Breakfast was just bagels and coffee, but good if you like that sort of thing. Owner was very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarino P, Owner at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Prospector Motor Lodge!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are upgrading the rooms and amenities. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Prospector Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean with one of the most comfortable and large beds we slept in during our road trip.
Very welcoming owners. Breakfast included with bagels, some spreads and coffee, perfect to start the morning. You'll get your money's worth.
Definitely recommed it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Inez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarino P, Owner at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Prospector Motor Lodge!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Prospector Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Seemed as if a young couple had recently taken this on and were working very hard doing almost all the jobs themselves. The place probably hasn't changed since the 50s with wood panelling and a retro style coffee maker. Our fridge door was disguised as an old safe! The sink surround was pink with aluminium edging. Not that I'm criticising, we were quite happy with retro. The room was clean, comfortable and plenty big enough.
The bath definitely needs replacing though. There is no breakfast room as such, just sit outside or take it to your room. Nice quiet spot although I suspect that Blanding shuts before dusk. Blanding is alcohol free (there's a story behind the reason ) so bring your beer or whatever with you if you fancy a little tipple.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike551721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarino P, Owner at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Prospector Motor Lodge!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Prospector Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

I was very afraid to sleep there but finally it was good room, ac was noisy but worked fine, rooms were clean and for one night more than enough.

There is possible to make barbecue outside, which has to be nice way of dinner there. Unfortunately we didn't know that and had nothing to grill.

Breakfast is continental type so I would suggest to bring with you fruits and other stuff you like. Eating outside is nice and you can add to the menu your food.

Overall it was OK and I would not hesitate to stop there next time

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarino P, Owner at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Prospector Motor Lodge!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Prospector Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I think all of their rooms are large with double beds. We were just passing through for the night and figured we had booked a basic queen but not the case. And while the exterior is no great shakes, the interior has that rustic cabin wood decor. The only issue is that the a/c unit is way in the back by the bathroom, so it takes quite a while for the room to cool down. Oh, they personality the lunchbag that they put your bottled water in-priceless! And to top it off, they had "Merika" cupcakes on 4th of July morning!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolverine154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarino P, Owner at Prospector Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so very pleased to hear you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. We will look into those issues about the A/C in future.Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I will be sure to pass it on to the rest of the staff. We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family again in the future.

Regards,
Management
Prospector Motor Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews