We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic!

I've taken several of Jared's courses and they are all fantastic. I would highly recommend for... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Andrew S
Great Canyoneering experience.

I had an" awesome experience" with NWO. J. Hillhouse is a walking encyclopedia of information... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mesascott4
,
Denver CO
Read all 116 reviews
  
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
115
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews advanced class canyoneering experience learn how training course practice skills skill level slot canyon excellent training feel confident meal plan learning how real world guided trip own pace rescue rappelling crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2021

The level of skill and expertise that the instructor, Jared, has is incredible. And the pacing of the course was excellent. I wanted to be able to try the skills and techniques we discussed - and I got it. Plus, Jared revealed the solution to a couple of issues I had wondered about in the course of the ... um course.
This is advanced instruction for rescue situations at height. This is not a place for beginners or students who are lacking the basic fundamentals. Having said that, my favorite part was the hands on approach to the rescues that we did, coupled with the basic principles we learned in the first half day, but put through all variations to really find their uses.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank I5097NQdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2021

An incredible experience with exceptional instructors. They'll get you set to safely start your canyoneering adventures!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 708brentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthWashOutfitters, Owner at North Wash Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2021

It was great having you join us Brent - Looking forward to having you return for the next stage in training. See you in a few weeks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2021

Starting with the guides/staff every one was super friendly, and knowledgeable.

The course itself was awesome you pretty much are set to do the easier canyons on your own. And on the last day we did an amazing canyon that took us around 6-8hrs pretty intimidating didn’t feel like a beginner canyon which is way more than what I expected.

I strongly recommend getting the meal plan, the food was top! I ate better at camp than what I would eat at home, it was delicious. But warning you might have to go on a diet afterwards 😅

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank GoPlaces147952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthWashOutfitters, Owner at North Wash Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2021

LOL! We love to eat, and yes, we try to eat good. I probably eat way better at camp as well than at home. One of the perks of camping :)
Glad you had a fantastic time. We hope you will take the techniques and training and get out and explore the wonderful canyons there are to explore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020

I took a three day canyoneering course with Jared and his team. It was super valuable and informative. The instructors are patient and very well informed. If you want to learn to canyoneer safely and have a blast, these courses are worth every penny.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank D2775FKkathrync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthWashOutfitters, Owner at North Wash Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2021

Kate, Thanks for taking the course. Looking forward to running into you and the crew in the canyons in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020

I had a great experience with Jared and his team! I am SO GLAD I took this course. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge of Canyoneering with him again in the advanced course!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank mistyk611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthWashOutfitters, Owner at North Wash Outfitters, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2021

Thanks for joining us for the class Misty. We had a lot of fun with the entire group and it was an amazing few days getting to know you all and watching you advance in your canyoneering skills. Looking forward to meeting up with you all for some fun canyon excursions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews