We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've got no choice in the area - but overall a positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, FL
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“You've got no choice in the area - but overall a positive experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at Ruby's as part of our tour group. We were told that Ruby's owns the entire surrounding area, so if you don't like it - too bad! Fortunately,it's not a bad spot to stay.

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Bonus sink area outside the bathroom. Coffee-maker and a small fridge.

On-site dining (buffet or a la carte), an extensive gift shop/ general market with just about anything you can think of, and fun "old-time" shops across the street selling rocks/ geodes/ etc.

Large pools and hot tubs are indoor at the back of the main building.

Overall a comfortable stay for a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. We try to make everyone's stay memorable. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Bryce Canyon National Park.

If we can be any assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700. We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,595
    1,490
    440
    121
    45
See reviews for
1,343
1,700
103
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We checked in late and tired from a day of driving, and our key didn't work after wandering the halls on the 4th floor trying to find a room. Went back to the desk, tried again. Unpacked, went to the only restaurant in this tiny town (Ruby's) and when ready for bed, the key didn't work again. Very frustrating when you are a tired traveler. But the rooms were nice, good sized, and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but extremely busy and overcrowded. I'd stay here again, but there are very few choices of hotels in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience while staying with us at our hotel. We do strive to make everyone's stay at our hotel memorable.

If we can be any assistance to you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park. Have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Big new hotel, caters to large groups; expanded continental breakfast was excellent. All amenities. Short drive to the park which is a plus although shuttle service is the best way to travel through the park. One thing we have learned in our travels....pack earplugs. Solves the problem of being disturbed at night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing your review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand. We try to make everyone's stay at our hotel memorable.

If we can be any assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700. We hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you want to stay very close to Bryce Canyon, the Best Western Grand is probably the best of only a few choices.

People at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful.

We had a nice room on the second floor but with view to the roof of the adjacent building. As we arrived late and left early next morning this was not a big problem for us, but of course we had hoped for a nicer view. One ridiculous thing was that the lights in the room could not be switched off from the bedside. If the bedside lights were on also the room lights were on, to switch off the bedside lights I had to get up and switch off all the lights at the room door. After we called the reception they explained it is like that in all the rooms.

After sunset in Bryce Canyon we had dinner at Ruby's Inn across the street and it was not too crowded (anymore) because most of the bus groups were about to leave.

The breakfast in Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel was basic but included in the price which is positive. It was cowded with bus groups but we managed to find a table for two without waiting.

This hotel is probably the best choice close to Bryce Canyon but it is expensive and more or less a hotel prepared to serve big groups rather than individual travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alemao_no_brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We hoped you enjoyed your trip into Bryce Canyon National Park.

If we can be any more assistance to you, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed here two nights. The first night we were able to see the eclipse from the parking lot, which was quite a thrill. We had a queen room and had plenty of space. Hotel is large and new. We were able to hear our neighbors quite a bit. Walls may be thin. However, if you are going to Bryce, this is the best place to stay by the park. It is far enough away from the crowds and close enough to walk to the restaurants across the street. The other hotel looks outdated. This place gets all of the tour buses, which was a pain. We were surprised by the number of tour buses and the crowds in general. Breakfast was just average, which was disappointing after reading prior reviews. Be prepared to fight in line for your food. It seems no one adheres to lines or anything. I can't fault the hotel, they put it together nice, just a bunch of rude tourists.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We hope you enjoyed the eclipse from our hotel, it was a spectacular sight! We do apologize for any inconvenience you maybe experienced while staying at our hotel.

If we can be any assistance to you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700.

Hope you have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Room standard motel fare, clean and comfy
Contains microwave
Wifi connection not that great, kept dropping out.
Great location - right next to the canyon so great for early sunrise!
Great free breakfast at the hotel.
Good shop over at Rubys inn which is lucky because the only restaurant for miles around is there.
And The queues are ridiculous.
We had stocked up on food before getting there, and had some microwave meals.
So we got some prepared sandwiches from the shop for next day, and went back to our room for microwave spaghetti !
The front desk provided us with disposable cutlery and plates.
Be prepared and bring your own dinner if you don't like to wait for ages to sit down in a restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank houndgirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you staying with us at the Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park.

If you need any assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700.

Have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We chose this hotel for its closeness to the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park, and were very pleased with our choice. It is a new and modern hotel, our room was large, clean and comfortable. We had plenty of space for all the stuff we had with us on our 3 week trip.Room also had fridge, microwave,tea and coffee maker and hairdryer. We used the hot tub and pool area, but drew the line at swimming, as although the pool looked inviting it was freezing as it was still early in the year.Breakfast was included and had a good choice of hot and cold foods.
There are limited eating choices close by. We didn't go to the nearby "cowboy" bar as it seemed rather expensive, although the price did include a western show.We chose to eat at the restaurant at the other Best Western hotel over the road, Rubys. The food was good and reasonably priced, although it is very popular and we had to wait a while for a table.
Overall we had a very good stay at this Best Western, and I would recommend staying here. Bryce Canyon is the most amazing place to visit and a horse or mule ride down the canyon is a great thing to do. My husband really enjoyed it and he has never been on a horse before. But make sure you go with the corral inside the park as it is better value and the only one that is inside the National Park, so don't use the corral run by Ruby's ( like most things here).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Managers Assistant at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We appreciate all the wonderful things you said about the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park as well.

If we can be assistance to you in the future, do not hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5700. We hope to see you in the future.

Hope you have a great day!

Megan Smith
Managers Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,908 reviews
22.3 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
495 reviews
7.1 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
676 reviews
25.0 km away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
8.4 km away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing