We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$125
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 21-05-28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$115
Expedia.comUS$104
StayForLongUS$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
223
296
106
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
296
106
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenience store no elevator bryce canyon kodachrome state park yogurt small town national monument a ground floor room visitor center fridge and microwave southern utah free breakfast motel hallway sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 650 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

There are hotels closer to Bryce, but this one was more reasonably priced yet still convenient. The room was large and comfortable with fridge, TV and microwave. The place doubles up as a petrol station and convenience store which is ..... well, convenient. They supply breakfast basics in the store for free coffee, tea and toast which saves time. Dining nearby is limited but we found a very nice and reasonable pizza house in Tropic just up the road. The WiFi was one of the better ones we had in our 4 week stay.

Room tip: Probably 1st floor is best. Quiet and not too many stairs.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We picked this place because it was close to Bryce Canyon and the lodge was full. Basic hotel in an Sinclair gas station. Breakfast was coffee and toast. However the room was only $100 per night and it was clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Miles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This is a family owned hotel with a grocery store, gas station, & a food truck on-site; all reasonably priced. We stayed 2 nights, April 23rd & 24th. The room we had was huge & clean; the bathroom was somewhat small. Wifi worked well. Some TV channels didn’t come in good. I didn't have cell phone reception (AT&T)-- noting to do with hotel, just an FYI for reader. Breakfast consist of hot chocolate, hot tea, coffee and toast. Staff is very friendly and helpful! The hotel is only 15 minutes to Bryce Canyon. If you’re looking for a destination with a lot going on in the local area, or nightlife, Cannonville, UT is probably not the place you’d want to go. This hotel was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. We would recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms are sound proof; we never heard anyone on either side of us, or outside.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsMall2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

My favorite thing about Grand Staircase Inn is the emphasis on conservation and ecology while still providing for the needs of the traveler. The pastoral setting among farmland and tidy houses a block and a half from the Grand Staircase Escalante visitor center is refreshing. Adjoined to so many outdoor recreation opportunities and at a great price - provided it is not peak season and there are rooms available at all....

Room tip: If you are lucky enough to find a room available, take it. Preferably second or third floor if stairs are not a problem for you.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This is a great little inn. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfort and cleanliness of the inn. The staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were a nice size and so clean! The inn has a little convenience store and a few fuel pumps near the front. Complementary coffee, hot chocolate, and tea are offered to guests in the morning. There is plenty of parking and it is conveniently located off Hwy 12, outside of Bryce Canyon. The Cannonville Visitors Center is nearby and will provide maps and information regarding the local national parks. Just about 10 minutes south of Cannonville is Kodachrome Basin State Park (worth a drop-in).
If we ever find ourselves in the area we will be staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews