We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flaming Gorge Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Motel(Vernal)
US$54
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Vernal)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Inn(Vernal)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
30
37
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
37
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen riverfly fishingbox fantroutfloat tripfull kitchenfly shopguide servicelocal attractionsfishing suppliesconvenience storered canyonspent one nightwater pressurehotel roomwould stay here againcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed a weekend on one bedroom with full kitchen and living room. If you want to have an idea what it looks like, a good comparison is an old apartment for just married college students near by an university.
Pros: It was convenient to have a full kitchen. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Definitely needs urgent repairs and remodeling. The bath tub was clogged and they did not take care while we were there. The front desk is not helpful. I read in the reviews here before and it is true. My good guess is that the people who works there are seasonal employers who does not know the area. A good training of the place would help.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room 205. Just in case they did not fix the bathtub yet... ask for a different room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanteDeViagens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We drove to Dutch John from Denver. What a delightful place to stay. On Saturday we took a 6 hour long fishing trip on the Green River. The Gorge is spectacular and the guide, Spencer, was really so helpful and good at finding the holes with the fish. My husband is the fisherman and he was thrilled with his catch (and release). Dinner both nights at the Resort Restaurant. They have a superb cook. The second night I had Copper River Salmon. Since we are from Alaska originally, that was a treat. The menu says "Friends staying with friends," and it is so true. Five stars for the Flaming Gorge Resort.

Room Tip: Any room is good -- all clean and comfortable
Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pammath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Went on fly fishing trip with friends and stayed at Flaming Gorge Resort. I missed the first night of my reservation due to lost baggage. I had to stay in Salt Lake City and forgot to call. Donna actually called my home to see if everything was OK and did not charge me for the night! The suites are basic but clean and everything worked. Great heaters as it was 25 outside and we were comfortable. Food was very good and staff was warm and seemed happy to serve us.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertrietkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Flaming Gorge Lodge is a great no-frills place. The room was clean, and the service excellent. You just have to be aware when you book here, that you are 40 miles from most corporate accommodations and it's a seasonal place, so the prices are little high for a very basic room. The buildings are fairly old. Most people are only there to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OgdenWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We booked Flaming Gorge Lodge off a website while still in New Zealand and for some reason we thought we were coming to a resort. When we arrived it felt more like a motel complex on the edge of a trailer park. We booked a studio unit which slept 6 but only had 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a single bed. It did have a sofa sleeper and a single pull out bed in the lounge. Our children are very young so when they go to bed we like to relax in the lounge so it wasn't really suitable having just the 1 bedroom however it was adequate for 1 night. The onsite restaurant is very good and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippersNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews