We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
154
140
95
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
140
95
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles stay at la quinta famous daves room was clean salt lake indoor pool hot tub antelope island continental breakfast coffee maker hard boiled eggs easy access convenient location fresh fruit nice stay great place to stay hill afb
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 507 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Unpleasant odor from AC system which the staff did address the day I reported it. Carpet was stained. Bedding was top notch. Cleanliness was below expectations. I'd stay again only if there were not alternatives.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank C6800CZerikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0686GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City - Layton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I am sorry to hear that you room was not better prepared. If I can help you with anything please let me know. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We stay at this hotel often. We always travel with our dogs, and this hotel is close to the venue that we come to compete at and near family. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous. There are a variety of restaurants nearby for meals, and shopping is close.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lorene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0686GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City - Layton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. Our team appreciates your kind comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Wonderfully clean hotel and extremely pet friendly. It is conveniently located in the heart of the area so it was easy to get to things I needed during the trip. I would choose this hotel to stay at whenever I'm in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 815freddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0686GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City - Layton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review. We appreciate your kind comments, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our area. We hope to see you again soon. -Wade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Very good for the value, and with my pets there was no conflicts, everything went well the room was clean and quiet, they accomodated me by making sure I had a ground floor, which was nice with having 3 german shepherds they were in crates of course. Over all could'nt ask for anything better.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 907charlenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Strange smell in the entire hotel, room not clean and bathroom toilet was not cleaned, and the breakfast bar was very poorly and cheaply done. We won't be back. Would like a refund. we usually like La Quintas but this was very disappointing

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank teleo336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0686GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City - Layton, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review. I am sorry to hear that you experience was not a better one. If I can help you with anything please let me know. We hope to see you again. -Wade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews