We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2014

My wife and I stayed at Yardley for three nights. We found our room to be adequate plus - having more surface elegance than deep quality, and being a bit small. But the treatment we received from the hosts - Gill and Marlene Yardley - more than made up. Gill related historical stories, and told us, from memory, wonderful cowboy poems. Marlene, with her helpers, made first-class breakfasts. Each night, we were treated to chocolate candy and a bottle of sparkling apple juice. Both they, and their home, added significantly to the pleasure and joyfulness of our little trip. The quality of service we received far exceeded the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were there for only one night but it was a great night. Marlene is wonderful, we stayed in the Bigger room with a jetted tub full of old fashioned pink and roses. Natural everything, fresh good for you breakfast. 14 grain waffles, Turkey bacon, fresh eggs, orange juice, fruit. Sparkling cider that evening, we used the infrared sauna, that was GREAT! A wonderful old fashioned place. So kind and friendly. A must try!

Craig and Michelle
American Fork, UT

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After an extremely stressful year, my husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway to decompress and spend quality time with each other before we have a baby. We decided to stay at Yardley, which we had stayed at a few years ago for our honeymoon.

We are so glad we returned. Our hosts were wonderful, loving people who genuinely wanted to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

This b&b provides an absolutely divine, healthy breakfast. The atmosphere and decor is adorable and rustic. We stayed in the "Moonlight and Roses" room, and we love it. It's spacious, well lit and adorably decorated. The skylight mural is gorgeous. The jetted tub is big enough for two, and a nice shower has a tiled seat.

I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for an intimate weekend getaway or honeymoon. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went down to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant in June, and it was delightful. Marlene showed us where to park our car and where to go eat the famous turkey BBQ, and then she came and picked us up after we had our seats saved and took us to her place so that we didn't have to sit there at the waiting for the performance to start and then she took us back for the program just before it started. Marlene couldn't be a nicer host and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The whole Inn itself is so charming with antiques that help enhance the warm welcome that she gives to all who come. Glade and Sheryl Barney - we had Wayne and Jeanne Cook with us.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I highly recommend this place. Very lovely! The hostess, Marlene, is the sweetest lady and works hard to make sure your stay is wonderful. Fabulous home cooked breakfast too. We were traveling through by motorcycles and were welcomed graciously, as if we were family.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are beautiful. Some have more space. Just depends what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Marlene Yardley is such a great hostess! We had to leave early for a wedding and she worked with us in getting our breakfast which was delicious! We stayed in the English Ivy and I absolutely adored the old style of decor. This was our 2nd time staying at the Yardley and will return then next time we need to stay in Manti, UT. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Yardley Inn is a delightful trip back to a simpler time. Marlene Yardley is the most gracious of hosts. She made us feel very comfortable and as if we were a part of the family. It is a very peaceful, historic setting. We stayed two nights in the Victorian Room. It was cozy and comfortable. breakfast was tasty and healthy, served by a very friendly staff. We took advantage of the sauna and a very peaceful sun room. Only wish we could have stayed a couple more days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simi_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range: $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing