We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
90
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my wife and i the owner wonderful experience breakfast was amazing bed and breakfast personal touch nice bath exceeded my expectations roses moonlight house beauty establishment heaven utah post refund
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Me and my husband enjoyed staying here for the first time. The inn looks timeless and it is so comfortable, quiet and the perfect retreat to escape the busyness of every day life. The town is very pretty, with lots of small businesses, the food was great!

Room tip: Just choose the one you like the most.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanesa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Yardley for three nights. We found our room to be adequate plus - having more surface elegance than deep quality, and being a bit small. But the treatment we received from the hosts - Gill and Marlene Yardley - more than made up. Gill related historical stories, and told us, from memory, wonderful cowboy poems. Marlene, with her helpers, made first-class breakfasts. Each night, we were treated to chocolate candy and a bottle of sparkling apple juice. Both they, and their home, added significantly to the pleasure and joyfulness of our little trip. The quality of service we received far exceeded the price we paid.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We were there for only one night but it was a great night. Marlene is wonderful, we stayed in the Bigger room with a jetted tub full of old fashioned pink and roses. Natural everything, fresh good for you breakfast. 14 grain waffles, Turkey bacon, fresh eggs, orange juice, fruit. Sparkling cider that evening, we used the infrared sauna, that was GREAT! A wonderful old fashioned place. So kind and friendly. A must try!

Craig and Michelle
American Fork, UT

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After an extremely stressful year, my husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway to decompress and spend quality time with each other before we have a baby. We decided to stay at Yardley, which we had stayed at a few years ago for our honeymoon.

We are so glad we returned. Our hosts were wonderful, loving people who genuinely wanted to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

This b&b provides an absolutely divine, healthy breakfast. The atmosphere and decor is adorable and rustic. We stayed in the "Moonlight and Roses" room, and we love it. It's spacious, well lit and adorably decorated. The skylight mural is gorgeous. The jetted tub is big enough for two, and a nice shower has a tiled seat.

I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for an intimate weekend getaway or honeymoon. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenR1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went down to Manti for the Mormon Miracle Pageant in June, and it was delightful. Marlene showed us where to park our car and where to go eat the famous turkey BBQ, and then she came and picked us up after we had our seats saved and took us to her place so that we didn't have to sit there at the waiting for the performance to start and then she took us back for the program just before it started. Marlene couldn't be a nicer host and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. The whole Inn itself is so charming with antiques that help enhance the warm welcome that she gives to all who come. Glade and Sheryl Barney - we had Wayne and Jeanne Cook with us.

Room tip: Book early
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews