We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yardley Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Manti B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Hello, I just got off the phone with the lovely owner of the Yardley Inn. She is selling the property and the next owner was going to keep it a B & B but has changed changed her mind. they are trying to call everyone to let them know that all reservations are cancelled. She is a sweet lady that lost her husband and can't continue to keep it going. I hope this helps future travelers.

Room Tip: Business is Closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

A remarkable property and a remarkable hostess. The room, the Inn, and the food left nothing to be desired. Extra effort was made to meet our dietary needs.The history of the area and of the owner were captivating.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This home worked perfectly for our sibling reunion. The owner made it a very memorable experience by adding a touch only she could offer. The rooms had her personal touch and charm. Breakfast was delicious. It was a unique experience. The only criticism would be the air conditioning did not work all that well a temporary glitch.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmg382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful find! We came to Manti during the busiest time of year and how fortunate we found this delightful bed and breakfast. While the house was built many years past, the home belies it's age. We stayed in the Wedgwood room and would recommend it to anyone. This room is right off of the dining area but we couldn't hear them at all in the morning. They even provided transportation to the pageant. It was a beautiful mix of friendly family and privacy. We look forward to another visit.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank thecarclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at the Yardley Inn recently. We came to Manti for the Rat Fink Reunion and a friend of ours set us up here. We had no idea of where we were staying and we were completely surprised at the Yardley Inn.

We had the smallest room but it had a very comfortable queen bed. The TV was a little small for our liking but we didn't have time to watch it much.

Our bathroom was very cozy but well appointed. Just 1 thing was missing and that was a hair dryer. I made do without it though.

The breakfast was delicious consisting of carrot cake waffles with warm butter, turkey bacon, scrambled eggs with cheese and onions and to start off a delicious cup of fresh berries and orange juice. If you want coffee make sure to mention it when you check in otherwise you might not get any.

There is a beautiful sun room with several chaise lounges. Magazines are scattered around and you smell the lovely scent of lavendar.

Outside of our room was the library filled with many books and nice comfortable chairs for relaxing in.

This was our first visit to Manti so I can't compare the Yardley Inn with any other establishments. What I can tell you is the lovely proprietor Marlene is very welcoming and a delight to talk too.

I would stay here again if I'm ever in Manti again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YardleyInn, Owner at Yardley Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Thank you for taking time to send such a appreciative review to Trip advisor about your stay with us at The Yardley Inn. We surely enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come and stay again. Sincerely, Marlene Yardley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on the way home from Arizona. This is a lovely old home filled with timeless antiques. The owner was away so we didn't get a chance to meet her however; we were looked after very well. The breakfast next day was very good. The gluten free waffles were great! Excellent place to stay for much better value than the "chains". We would highly recommend this B & B.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelon R, Owner at Yardley Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review; just wanted you to know that the former owner has "passed the torch" to me, and after extensive renovations, in March of 2016 I began serving guests again. And yes, you can still get gluten free waffles and healthy food and see the lovely antique furniture. You can also see the original pioneer floor, newly uncovered and refinished. . . .the restoration has uncovered some treasures. Love to have you back and hear what you think of the transformation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Marlene was a gem. Very accommodating and attentive to our every need.

Spa was nice and had many natural products to choose from. A great place to relax.

Excellent breakfast!! Great get away. WE ARE COMING BACK!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yardley Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yardley Inn and Spa

Address: 190 South 200 W, Manti, UT 84642
Region: United States > Utah > Manti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Manti
Price Range: $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, this Bed and Breakfast has all the warmth and charm of an old English Country Inn with European-style Spa Amenities. Elegantly furnished with antiques combine the convenience of today with the ambiance of yesteryear. The guest rooms all have private baths, Satellite TV, and DVD's. They are charming and comfortable with four poster or brass beds and down comforters. A selection of videos and CDs are available in the library. A full Spa cuisine breakfast is served in the large dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yardley Inn And Spa Manti, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing