We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bad stays in a row.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
A La Quinta traveler
Meridian, Idaho, USA
1
Reviewed 6 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Just returned for a one week stay at this hotel with my wife. We found this property to be clean, well maintained and comfortable. We felt very safe staying here. The housekeeping staff was cheerful and eager to help with any request. The front desk clerk, Lori, was also helpful with information about area sights and local transportation options. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We would definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Clean but very small room. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The breakfast was excellent. People were freindly. However the bedding could be cleaner.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank 649,001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We were going to jackson WY from LAs VEgas and decided to stop and go during our trip. The hotel was clean and the employees were more than nice. The price excellente for the services. Wifi parking and breakfast complimentary. What else can you asko for?

Room Tip: Ask a room in the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadorna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We needed a stopover for not a ton of money, and this place had a great price and decent reviews. Checked in easy, went for a swim in the enclosed pool, soaked in the hot tub a bit (such a luxury after a very long drive). Breakfast was pretty chaotic, and I was glad we'd brought our own cereal (part of road trip budget travel), so just needed bowls and milk.

Everyone on the staff was friendly, the room was perfectly clean, and the high-speed wireless internet was great after many days without.

Also liked the location-- in a kind of suburb that has everything, so we were able to hit a grocery store and a Starbucks before hitting the road the next morning.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank lettezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here for two night of a 39 night road trip.

Check-in was fast, although the first room I was given had been smoked in despite the hotel's no smoking policy. For this I was given a free upgrade to a king room.

Soundproofing is non-existent, and it takes a lot for me to say that as I usually sleep like the dead. You could hear normal movements from adjacent rooms (e.g. toilets flushing, taps being turned on & off...). Added to this are the long corridors which entice kids to thunder down them constantly.

For my first night I also happened to be sandwiched between the family from hell - adults next to me, teenagers further along the corridor. Banging doors, yelling down the corridor, their howling & yaping dog in the adjacent room "doing its thing" for five hours until after 1.00am. The next morning I asked to be moved if they were staying the next night, but luckily they were checking out that day.

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful on the occasions I spoke to them.

Breakfast was the usual cereal, toast & waffles - did the job.

Would I stay here again? No...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.3 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
3.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Address: 7231 S Catalpa Rd, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing