We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend this hotel to others.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
A TripAdvisor Member
“I would recommend this hotel to others.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Some nights, the hallways were very noisy due to other guests talking and running... late into the evening. This, however, does not reflect on the hotel. Some guests can be noisy wherever they stay. The staff were very kind. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    106
    78
    60
    62
See reviews for
141
88
47
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

If you stay here, you will find that this La Quinta is one of the best to stay at. Very good staff, go out of there way to help you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jraymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean, smoke free, friendly staff. Nice pool area and close Denny's. I thought the place was very good for the money. Water pressure was great for showering. AC/Heater was very quiet as compared to some older hotels where they are extremely loud. Bed was extremely comfortable. Internet was easy to use but I had issues with it going up and down but I wasn't there on business so I didn't call the front desk to find out what the issue was. Am sure they would've have solved it. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My stay at the La Quinta Inn was one of the best i have ever had. It was very clean and everyone was really friendly!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was in town visiting family and needed a place close by where my daughter is living so I chose this property since I'm generally a fan of La Quinta though I prefer the newer and more updated properties in the system.

The hotel was easy to find, right off of I-15 and the room was generally clean and comfortable. One of the oddities of this hotel are the extremely long hallways. I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but I have never seen such long continuous hallways before.

My room was at the midpoint of the hallway, but it was more like being at the end in most hotels. I pity the poor people at the end who had quite a hike to the lobby for breakfast. It would be faster to drive a car to the front of the hotel than to walk at that point.

I have no complaints about the room in general, especially since I wasn't paying much, but I did have one problem that was only partially resolved to my satisfaction.

The hotel had just installed new electronic locks the day I check in and on the second day it failed, just when I needed to get into my room. The staff had no idea of what to do and I was unable to get into my room for a few hours while they removed the new lock entirely and then moved the contents of my room to another room.

While they did a good job in moving my belongings, I'm not really comfortable about having the hotel staff move my computer and other sensitive belongings without me being present and the inability to quickly resolve the issue was a major irritation.

I sent a message to the corporate headquarters and never heard back from them. Needless to say I will not be staying at this property in the future and I am reconsidering ever booking another stay at LaQuinta.

There are other choices in the area and I would consider them before choosing this property.

Room Tip: Close to the lobby will make for a short walk for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was so dissappointed in the cleanliness of the room. the toilet had not been cleaned and the carpets were filthy inside and outside the room. The staff traded us to another room but no discount was offered. The staff did there best it was late when we checked in. But i had to clean my own toilet and then when I could see it needed more than that I asked for a room change. The carpets in the other room were gross. I didn't feel like I could take my shoes off. Sorely dissappointed. We have stayed in your other hotels in other states and had good luck with these things. this location was dirty

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
0.3 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Midvale
3.1 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Midvale
4.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale

Property: La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale
Address: 7231 South Catalpa Street, Midvale, UT 84047-7396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Midvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn, Midvale Utah is a 100% Non Smoking Property (effective May 1, 2012) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Midvale Hotel Midvale
La Quinta Midvale
Midvale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing