We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Ogden stay at Hampton Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at the Ogden Hampton Inn from April 10 - 13, 2012. This hotel is in superior condition with all modern amenities and decor. My room was very quiet and had a view of the snow covered mountains. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There were plenty of good restaurant choices and activities within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love hearing that our staff was helpful and friendly, we all enjoy visiting with our guests and sharing the information for the area with everyone who enters our doors. Our outside rooms on the upper floors have great views of the mountains. I agree our location and proximity to entertainment and restaurants is great. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

We love having you here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent downtown location- walking distance tot he historic district. Very friendly and informative staff. Beds were very comfortable. Large selection of food in the continental breakfast and the coffee is actually good too! Front desk gave us coupons to dine at local establishments and were helpful in helping us park our moving truck and trailer. Very restful after a long days drive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for less noise from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We, also, love our downtown location in the heart of historic Ogden. I’m so happy you enjoyed our “Friend in Town” service from our staff. And, YES, our beds are wonderful. We are very proud of our hot buffet breakfast and hope you’ll return to enjoy breakfast, with us, again. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel two years in a row while skiing in the area. We have family with us. It is convenient friendly well decorated and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We know you have many choices while in the area, so we are always happy to welcome returning guests. We are glad you and your family had a great time. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week for business. We had a conference next door at the Eccles Center. Hotel staff was absolutely awesome. Rooms have been remodeled with modern fixtures and comfortable beds. Bathroom was very spacious. Location for restaurants and entertainment is second to none. Hands down the best hotel I have stayed at in northern Utah.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

On behalf of our staff, thank you for your kind comments. We love hearing that our staff is awesome. I agree our location and proximity to entertainment and restaurants is great. Being connected to the Eccles Conference Center is an added feature for meeting guests, glad you liked it. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this great hotel in downtown Ogden. Beautiful lobby and the rooms were very nice. The staff were helpful and accomodating to any requests. Ample parking either on the side street or a covered parking garage. The breakfast was fabulous, one the the best we have encountered on our travels. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rand3wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you, thank you, we appreciate your comments about our hotel, and I am always pleased to hear our staff was helpful and accommodating. Our lobby is unique with the historic features and beautiful marble staircase. We are especially lucky to work at the most beautiful hotel in Ogden. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was able to stay here over the Sundance Film Festival and everything was great. The building is amazing, the views from the giant windows in the room could be a movie set and everything is clean. The Egyptian Theater is attached to the hotel and hosted numerous movies during the festival making everything convenient. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and there is a shuttle that will get you to Snowbasin for free! I'll be back.

Room Tip: If you want a great view ask for a room facing the intersections of 25th and Washington. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-City-Slicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you! We think you had the best seat in the house for the Film Festival because we are right next door. Everything you say is true. Beautiful view, clean rooms, convenient access and close to a variety of restaurants, attractions and shopping. During ski season, there is a daily shuttle to the resorts for a minimal cost. We appreciate your comments and we’ll see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

i stayed here for 11 nights
all the staff were awesome
room was immaculate
breakfast was excellent
free 24h coffee and tea
and free wifi (only negative point and its very minor is that wifi has security setting and would reset every day so you would have to keep putting your access code in which sometimes happened bang in the middle of writing webmails)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoss p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We are so glad you like the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ogden. We agree our amenities are great. The security settings are on a 24 hour schedule and it seems they drop at the most inconvenient time. But they do provide needed security. Thank you for staying with us, We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $119 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing