We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Ogden stay at Hampton Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in Ogden stay at Hampton Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed at the Ogden Hampton Inn from April 10 - 13, 2012. This hotel is in superior condition with all modern amenities and decor. My room was very quiet and had a view of the snow covered mountains. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There were plenty of good restaurant choices and activities within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the upper floors with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb12347629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love hearing that our staff was helpful and friendly, we all enjoy visiting with our guests and sharing the information for the area with everyone who enters our doors. Our outside rooms on the upper floors have great views of the mountains. I agree our location and proximity to entertainment and restaurants is great. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.

We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    167
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
191
142
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Excellent downtown location- walking distance tot he historic district. Very friendly and informative staff. Beds were very comfortable. Large selection of food in the continental breakfast and the coffee is actually good too! Front desk gave us coupons to dine at local establishments and were helpful in helping us park our moving truck and trailer. Very restful after a long days drive!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for less noise from the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We, also, love our downtown location in the heart of historic Ogden. I’m so happy you enjoyed our “Friend in Town” service from our staff. And, YES, our beds are wonderful. We are very proud of our hot buffet breakfast and hope you’ll return to enjoy breakfast, with us, again. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel two years in a row while skiing in the area. We have family with us. It is convenient friendly well decorated and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We know you have many choices while in the area, so we are always happy to welcome returning guests. We are glad you and your family had a great time. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week for business. We had a conference next door at the Eccles Center. Hotel staff was absolutely awesome. Rooms have been remodeled with modern fixtures and comfortable beds. Bathroom was very spacious. Location for restaurants and entertainment is second to none. Hands down the best hotel I have stayed at in northern Utah.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
On behalf of our staff, thank you for your kind comments. We love hearing that our staff is awesome. I agree our location and proximity to entertainment and restaurants is great. Being connected to the Eccles Conference Center is an added feature for meeting guests, glad you liked it. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this great hotel in downtown Ogden. Beautiful lobby and the rooms were very nice. The staff were helpful and accomodating to any requests. Ample parking either on the side street or a covered parking garage. The breakfast was fabulous, one the the best we have encountered on our travels. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rand3wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you, thank you, we appreciate your comments about our hotel, and I am always pleased to hear our staff was helpful and accommodating. Our lobby is unique with the historic features and beautiful marble staircase. We are especially lucky to work at the most beautiful hotel in Ogden. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your recommendation. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was able to stay here over the Sundance Film Festival and everything was great. The building is amazing, the views from the giant windows in the room could be a movie set and everything is clean. The Egyptian Theater is attached to the hotel and hosted numerous movies during the festival making everything convenient. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and there is a shuttle that will get you to Snowbasin for free! I'll be back.

Room Tip: If you want a great view ask for a room facing the intersections of 25th and Washington. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-City-Slicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you! We think you had the best seat in the house for the Film Festival because we are right next door. Everything you say is true. Beautiful view, clean rooms, convenient access and close to a variety of restaurants, attractions and shopping. During ski season, there is a daily shuttle to the resorts for a minimal cost. We appreciate your comments and we’ll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

i stayed here for 11 nights
all the staff were awesome
room was immaculate
breakfast was excellent
free 24h coffee and tea
and free wifi (only negative point and its very minor is that wifi has security setting and would reset every day so you would have to keep putting your access code in which sometimes happened bang in the middle of writing webmails)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoss p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
We are so glad you like the Hampton Inn & Suites in Ogden. We agree our amenities are great. The security settings are on a 24 hour schedule and it seems they drop at the most inconvenient time. But they do provide needed security. Thank you for staying with us, We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.3 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing