We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed 14 October 2011

As a Platinum member I've stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inns over the years. The HI - Express in Orem is one of the very best. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean, and price is right. By far the best hotel in the Orem/Provo area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcstrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

Holiday Inn Expresses are fantastic because they're all new. This one in North Provo did not disappoint. Great location, great rooms, indoor pool. Love staying at HIE's, you can always count on them being high quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Everything was fine, except for confusion about a rollaway bed. The front desk seemed a little overwhelmed, and kept saying it was already in the room. It wasn't. Pool area is nice. Breakfast was a little industrial.

I was paying for another guest's room, and asked that they not receive a bill. They did, anyway.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
Thank katyzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband, son and I stayed 1 night and were very impressed. It is new, so everything was in great condition, and clean. We loved the fitness room, pool and breakfast area. Coffee and hot cocoa was available at all times. The beds were comfy; we felt at home. Tracey was cheerful and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We like the HIE chain. I don't think we've had a bad experience (knock wood). This hotel is very new and up-to-date. We had such a good night's sleep too. Very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was the usual HIE fare, but still, there was a fairly good selection. We would recommend highly for a trip stop-over or a business stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and there were no problems, so I don't think there's a worry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stopped here on the way to Vegas, Staff was great, room very clean, Breakfast Alright , but if you need a real treat go to Joe's Cafe, this is a treat it's self, you will not regret it, Biscuits and gravy to die for.....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lib_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

It started as soon as we walked into the building. The Guest Service Manager was so friendly (not a forced or phony smile). He treated us as he would a guest in his home. In all of the years my husband and I have been traveling we have never had a stay at any place (cruise ships included) that made us feel so welcomed! Robert Heym was the manager on duty and his staff was being trained to be as pleasent and helpful as he was.
Everything was very clean and comfortable. If I could rate it on your rating scale it would be a 10.

A great place to stay, we would go back again if we're ever in the area again.

Room Tip: Call ahead and tell them exactly what you want and need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
4.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: $114 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing