We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,117
218
149
85
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
218
149
85
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviking appliancespowder restaurantbeautiful hotelfire pitfull kitchenboot roomone bedroom suiteluxury hotelroom servicevalet staffoff seasoncanyons resortski valetfour seasonsdeer valleytop of the linehot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

There were no rooms available for the weekend we requested in October for mid-February so we had to get a suite. It was very expensive and moderately appointed.
The shower had black mold on the walls and in the grout and when it was brought to their attention no apology was given. The noise from adjacent rooms was terrible and whenever anyone flushed the toilet from any of the rooms above ours there was a horrendous noise in the bedroom that woke you from a sound sleep.
I needed a new room key and I went to the front desk 3 times because the keys didn't work. I needed to have the manager come to the room to open the door and he had no reason as to why the door lock and keys didn't work.
When you spend $900 per night for a room you expect the service to be at least decent. It was awful and I will never stay at another Waldorf property. There were multiple other issues, too many too list.

Room Tip: lower floors have a noise issue with plumbing from above
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC_Team, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Hello Ken G,
Thank you for taking the time to respond in Trip Advisor. We take reviews like yours very seriously. I will be contacting you directly to make this right.

Sincerely,
Kerry Hing
Kerry.Hing@WaldorfAstoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We go skiing every January. We love it here with all of the amenities, iWe have been going to Park City every January for 14 straight years. Love the town, love the people, love the mountains. Last July, we came out and hiked all over. Summertime in PC is great.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC_Team, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Hello Ethan L,
We are honored you choose to come to our resort for your traditional/annual get a way. Thank you! You are absolutely correct. Summers in Park City are magic as well.

Sincerely,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Kerry.Hing@WaldorfAstoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We decided to splash out and book a long weekend at the Waldorf for our first visit to Park City and were not disappointed. I'm a HHonors Gold member, and was upgraded to a junior suite before we even arrived. The room was lovely, with a fireplace and a beautiful mountain view. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly, with everyone saying hello to us throughout the property. The hotel was as luxurious as you'd expect from a Waldorf, however the best part was the proximity to the gondola and how quickly we got up to the Canyons and on the slopes. The pool and hot tub were terrific after a long day of skiing. The resort is quite far from the town of Park City, so if you're after nightlife or want to be closer to the action, this may not be the place for you. That said, we took advantage of the hotel shuttle several times and it was very easy to get into town. It runs every half an hour after 5pm until 1030p, which should suit most people's needs. We did go out late (hit the No Name Bar for fun!) and just took uber back to the hotel which was only $10 (highly recommended over taxi which was $25!) I would highly recommend this hotel for families, couples and/or ski enthusiasts who want a luxurious stay and easy access to the mountain and will be back again, for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC_Team, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Debbie G,
Thank you for sharing your experience in Park City. Thank you for your praise of our resort. We hope you'll come back soon. It's been an amazing Winter!

Sincerely,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Kerry.Hing@WaldorfAstoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We recently returned from a week long stay at this resort. I can't say enough positive things about our stay. From our welcome, to the amazing staff and management, to renting skis, eating at Powder, the spa, pool/ hot tub and especially our room! What a wonderful experience. Top shelf all the way. Our room didn't face the pool which we thought was fine! Wonderful to look out the big windows at the beautiful mountains! We had a great time and will definitely be back. We have some friends visiting soon who plan to stay there now! You will not be disappointed! Great location to get to the Canyons Village! Easy shuttle to Deer Valley and Main Street. We didn't need our car at all! So nice! Wish I was still there!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank ALE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC_Team, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Hello Ale M,
We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Please email me directly. I'd like to know more about your friends!

Sincerely,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Kerry.Hing@WaldorfAstoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2016

While this hotel is ideally situated near the slopes, and while the accomodations are luxurious, the real experience lies in the ski valet and the staff. They ensure the guest has the ultimate in ski experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 5CTFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAPC_Team, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Hello 5CTFamily,
Thank you for the wonderful review. You are absolutely correct. Our amazing ski valet team make the Park City adventure all the better. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Kerry.Hing@WaldorfAstoria.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews