We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
288
160
51
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
160
51
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred pinefront deskplunge poolski loungegrand summitfull kitchenski checkhot tubvail resortsskis and bootsdaily housekeepingwasher dryerthird floornice roomtwo bedroom condoqueen bedski storage
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 556 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome family stay at Sundial Lodge in Park City, UT. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and quick to respond. The condo was clean and well furnished. Very modern, great furniture, kitchen was great (granite, SS appliances, stocked nicely with great dishes, glassware, small appliances, etc.) Kitchen also has a sit up bar. Bathroom was big and spotless. Electronics were great, comfortable living room furniture, dining room furniture. Not much noise in the halls or above and below condos. Outdoor balcony with view of the pool. Lots of amenities on the plaza (restaurants, entertainment). Parking terrace with elevators included. Highly recommend Sundial Lodge.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Dana W,

Thank you so much for your fantastic rating, we really appreciate, it means a lot to us!

We are proud to have met your expectations. We will share your comments with our team, who i am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. So glad to know as well that you have enjoyed all the amenities in our lodge and the resort offers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

The Lodge is a charming place to stay in Park City. We enjoyed the hiking right by the hotel, and it’s only minutes away from the other activities in town. Wonderful room, clean. Great service and fun location. All front desk staff were great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lvmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Ivmatt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. It is great to hear the comments about how much you liked the location and the clean and wonderful room. I'm so happy to hear your positive feedback about our great associates. They truly are the best group of people and genuinely love what they do. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sundial in a 2 bedroom suite. It was beautifully decorated. Full kitchen with granite counter tops and top of the line appliances. Plush sofas and Great Wall mounted tv above beautiful fireplace. Nice to have Rocu for tv. There was a stackable washer dryer in unit. Bathrooms had luxury soaps and hair and face products. Jetted tub was wonderful after hiking all day. Bedroom had very comfy bed and beautifully appointed. Waking up to the Starbucks coffee packet was so thoughtful of resort. We loved it, we give it five stars and we will certainly be back. * we were told upon getting keys that there was no maid service as these are privately owned condos and that was no big deal. We easily can clean after ourselves. It didn’t effect the stay! Thank you Sundial for a wonderful family trip!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank longbeachdogvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear longbeachdogvacay,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything that Sundial Lodge has to offer! We hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ben Wedeking, GM - Vail Resorts Hospitality at Sundial Lodge

**We understand that you have options when choosing a rental provider at the Sundial Lodge and we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Vail Resorts**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Our second stay at Sundial Lodge was as awesome as the first. This year we stayed there for 2 nights to witness the 4th of July activities in Park City. The events around the Canyons were fantastic/funtastic especially the open air concert which started in the afternoon and lasted until the evening became dark topped by a fireworks display. I can see everybody had a blast, young and old alike. Our suite this time was just as clean and a lot bigger which allowed us to cook a good breakfast for our group. Another great feature I enjoyed this time are the swimming pools for kids/adults. They were clean and privately enclosed, with 2 pools of different water temperatures. Amazing and refreshing! I could not ask for more. Kuddos to Ms. Nathalie Belzunce who facilitated everyone's comfort and delight especially my Mom who just came for a visit. We will come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Geraldine M,

Thank you so much for this fabulous feed back after your second stay with us at the Sundial Lodge. We always endeavor our best to make sure our guests have a magnifique experience while staying with us, and this is a great reward to read your recommendation. I will make sure the team receives your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Where to begin? Stayed here for 3 nights in March, to celebrate my sister's birthday. This was our second visit, as we had stayed the year before and enjoyed great service. Those days are gone. We entered our room upon checkin to find a shattered mirror with glass on the floor. Not a big deal, perhaps it was a housekeeping mishap. When we called down for help, the front desk accused us of breaking the mirror! Our experience only went downhill from there. The manager, Patrick Saucier, is simply in the wrong industry (he should not be in service). Wrong personality fit. I trust deep down he knows this. Nonetheless, his tone was astonishingly combative throughout our stay. In fact, after our stay management called and apologized to us for his immaturity. Seems like there as been quite a bit of turnover at Sundial (perhaps new ownership) and filling roles with quality managers is a challenge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W, General Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear kray85,

Thank you for choosing Sundial Lodge and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make your visit as memorable as possible. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We will take your comments and coach our team to provide better service in the future.

I hope you will give our resort and company a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception.

Again, thank you for contacting Sundial Lodge and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at .

Kind regards,

Ben Wedeking, GM - Vail Resorts Hospitality at Sundial Lodge

**We understand that you have options when choosing a rental provider at the Sundial Lodge and we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Vail Resorts**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews