We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
292
164
51
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
164
51
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red pine front desk plunge pool ski lounge full kitchen grand summit ski check hot tub vail resorts starbucks coffee skis and boots washer dryer third floor two bedroom condo nice room queen bed underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 564 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We had a very nice one night stay at Sundial Lodge. Check-in was very quick and everyone was very helpful.
The Marketplace is a nice place to pick up groceries and is on the same property. We also had a great dinner at Draft bar and grill.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank jimandjan7172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hello jimandjan,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Sundial Lodge. Our staff is dedicated to bringing you the perfect lodging experience, and we're glad to hear that they succeeded. We know that you will enjoy your future stays with us just as much as you enjoyed this one. We can't wait for the next opportunity to serve you.


Looking forward to your next visit,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The staff was wonderful. The location was perfect being able to ski in/ski out as well as walk to local shops and restaurants. The hot tub was much needed after a long day on the slopes! And the beds were SO comfortable. Outdoor firepits and free daily events/concerts next to the beer garden, right outside of the hotel. Can't beat it! Not as much snow as we had hoped for (early December), but that has nothing to do with the property. Recommend going later winter for better skiing conditions! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyNav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hello, JennyNav82. We are so glad to hear you had such a good experience visiting Sundial Lodge. It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We train our team to treat each guest as if they were family, and we're happy that you felt welcome and comfortable. We are all excited to see you again this winter for the most exciting, most fun and most memorable skiing conditions. We will pass along your comments to our team. Your words of encouragement and praise mean the world to them.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

My stay was so great, It was hard to leave. The staff was extremely good to me, and the room is one of the best rooms I have had in my travels. It reminded me of my stay at Naples Bay Resort. The views from the Sundial were amazing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobalNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear GlobalNature,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted to hear that your visit exceeded your expectations. It is because of feedback like yours that we are able to consistently provide a superior lodging experience. We know that you will enjoy your future stays with us just as much as you enjoyed this one. We hope that it won't be long before we see you again.

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

My son & I loved it! We took a roadtrip to Park City. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was cute, cozy, with a fireplace and updated with all the appliances. Bed was comfy, and the hotel had designated quiet time, so we slept great! Also had free wifi AND COMPLIMENTARY parking! We had access to the pools, hot tub, and fitness center. The location was near restaurants, convenience stores, and trails down from the hill. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank smilelyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018


Thank you smilelyj for giving us such high marks. We work hard to make sure you can have the best stay possible. Only by knowing what our guests enjoy about their experience with us can we continue to do better. We hope you consider us for your next trip. We would love to see you again.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This place was such a fun place to have our anniversary it’s has a home feeling and there’s dishes laundry detergent and soap and dishes everything you need to have a home away from home! i definitely want to come back! Thanks to the AWESOME staff too

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank darcystylesluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear darcystlesluv,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to Sundial Lodge. We love what we do, and hearing that we helped you have a wonderful stay is so encouraging. We will be sure to share your review with our team. We hope that it won't be long before we see you again.

Sincerely,

Nathalie D. Belzunce, GCM
Sundial Lodge and Canyons Resort Properties
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews