We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Stay!”
Review of Silver King Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Third time to the Silver KIng Hotel in the past three years. Can't beat this lodging for value for the price, convenient location within a couple hundred yards of the Park City Mountain Resort base ski lifts,and friendly and helpful staff. The studio unit in this cozy little hotel came with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and a fire place to warm up after a long day of hitting the slopes. Training gym, indoor / outdoor heated pool, sauna, and the best part, a heated whirlpool. Daily housekeeping service while you're out, and nice clean rooms. As an added benefit, the hotel has a shuttle service (free except for tipping) to the Main Street area and nearby grocery and liquor outlets, and they'll even pick you up if you call the hotel. If you want to take the free city bus, its right outside the entrance, sooooo convenient. Pack you skis or board, and the bus system will take you right to Deer Valley or the Canyons. Not a skier or snow boarder and wanna sight see or shop? The bus system will take you out to the shopping outlet and mall at the Junction too.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. Thanks to the "A" team Annette, Amanda, Anne, Randy the night guy, and Timmy the shuttle driver, and of course, housekeeping. We'll be back!

The Tamanahas from Hawaii

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianSkiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
I'm happy to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    82
    48
    25
    13
See reviews for
116
100
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best place to stay in Park City - bar none! After experimenting with accommodations elsewhere in PC for a couple of years we landed at Silver King and now wouldn't consider going elsewhere. CONVENIENCE: how can you beat walking distance to the slopes with grocery and downtown PC shopping nearby? COMFORT: Just like home - only better (can you say Housekeeping?) - with fully-equipped kitchen complete with granite countertops (we never needed to pay for a meal out), big screen HDTV, two full baths, comfy beds for the whole family, a washer/dryer if you need it and a fireplace! HOSPITALITY: the front desk staff couldn't be more pleasant! AMENNITIES: Workout room with TV, Indoor/outdoor pool, and best of all - a very hot, hot tub for apres ski enjoyment. There are even some units with a private hot tub right in your room - we stayed in one last year. But this January we stayed in #404 and LOVED it.

Room Tip: 4th floor - access to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! I greatly appreciate it! I'm so glad you had such a great experience staying with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I arrived at @ 12 noon from JFK. We were looking to ski until checking time, Annette offered to see if our studio room was ready and it was! When we had a problem with our room being to close to the pool, she got us moved to a different room.NO HASSLES WHAT SO EVER! Wether it was lift tickets a shuttle ride or a good place to eat Annette and Anne gave us great service with a great attitude.My wife and I have been to many hotels etc. and never have we been treated so well! See ya next ski trip mcsrf5

Room Tip: Try to stay away from pool unless you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcsrf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
I'm so happy to hear how well you were taken care of and enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you come and stay with again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our 5th year staying at the Silver King Hotel - BEST place in town! The hotel is conveniently located across the parking lot from the Park City ski lifts. Over the years, we have stayed in several different units (all of which are wonderful!). This year we stayed in Unit #404, it was a warm, spacious, and beautiful one bedroom with an additional bunk bed and pull out couch. The full kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals for my hungry skiers! After a long day of skiing, the pool and jacuzzi was a great way to relax our tired (burning) thigh muscles. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided great service. I also liked the underground parking to keep the car out of the weather. It is convenient to the grocery store and the Center of town.

Room Tip: Unit 404 is beautiful and well equipped, bunk bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thanks for being a loyal guest! That is so wonderful you have stayed with us so many times and continue to do so. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and really liked it. Our studio was quite spacious and the full kitchen was great for breakfast before hitting the slopes. It's just a short walk to the Park City Mountain Resort. Although Silver King is quite a long walk into town and its many restaurants and shops, the hotel shuttle made it easy to get there and back. Timmy, the driver was charming and informative. The town bus stops right at the hotel when the shuttle isn't available. The hotel decor is a little dated, but it was extremely clean and the maintenance staff was great. Our only complaint was that the lighting made reading difficult.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelfiendNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate it! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

perfectly located just meters away from lifts. spacious rooms. all with own romantic fireplace. very well equipped kitchen. Anne and Anette are super friendly at the reception. garage included, locker room for easy access to start a great skiing day. pool is nice and if you are lucky to get a jacuzzi in your room you will enjoy a nice relax private atmosphere in your room to recover after a ski day.
cleaning of room could be a bit more thorough though ....
Mary at reservations has been super helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear the great service and experience you had staying with us. Thank you for your feedback about housekeeping. We have taken our cleaning to another level and our housekeeping team is superb!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed once again at the Silver King Hotel/Condo just across the parking lot from the lift. Our 2 bedroom unit #403 was a corner unit with lots of views of the mountians. It was quietbeing a the end of the hall and had lots of amenities. We loved the large screen TV and the built-in game table under the window. My wife use the washer dryer after each day to dry the damp clothes. BUT, the most fun was the indoor-outdoor pool and jacuzzi that my kids and all their friends enjoyed (adults too in the hot tub). We had a ball and we could all come off the slopes when we were finished, since the condo was just across the street. When we wanted to go in town to celebrate my wife's birthday, the hotel free shuttle was available to us for those rides. We will be back again at this place again this summer

Room Tip: Get a corner room and ask for the "gold" standard rooms. These are the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thanks for the feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the Summer. Park City is absolutely breathtaking during the summer! Not just a ski destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
5.4 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
1.0 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#26 of 60 in Park City
635 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Property: Silver King Hotel
Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas. Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing