We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver King Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$165
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$325
US$276
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
123
91
52
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
91
52
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe indoor outdoor poolhot tubmain streetliving roommaintenance staffmodern amenitiesheating systemwood burning fireplacepark city ski areadeer valleybit datedgranite countersski lockerswasher dryernice condogreat kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Third time to the Silver KIng Hotel in the past three years. Can't beat this lodging for value for the price, convenient location within a couple hundred yards of the Park City Mountain Resort base ski lifts,and friendly and helpful staff. The studio unit in this cozy little hotel came with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and a fire place to warm up after a long day of hitting the slopes. Training gym, indoor / outdoor heated pool, sauna, and the best part, a heated whirlpool. Daily housekeeping service while you're out, and nice clean rooms. As an added benefit, the hotel has a shuttle service (free except for tipping) to the Main Street area and nearby grocery and liquor outlets, and they'll even pick you up if you call the hotel. If you want to take the free city bus, its right outside the entrance, sooooo convenient. Pack you skis or board, and the bus system will take you right to Deer Valley or the Canyons. Not a skier or snow boarder and wanna sight see or shop? The bus system will take you out to the shopping outlet and mall at the Junction too.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. Thanks to the "A" team Annette, Amanda, Anne, Randy the night guy, and Timmy the shuttle driver, and of course, housekeeping. We'll be back!

The Tamanahas from Hawaii

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiianSkiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

I'm happy to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best place to stay in Park City - bar none! After experimenting with accommodations elsewhere in PC for a couple of years we landed at Silver King and now wouldn't consider going elsewhere. CONVENIENCE: how can you beat walking distance to the slopes with grocery and downtown PC shopping nearby? COMFORT: Just like home - only better (can you say Housekeeping?) - with fully-equipped kitchen complete with granite countertops (we never needed to pay for a meal out), big screen HDTV, two full baths, comfy beds for the whole family, a washer/dryer if you need it and a fireplace! HOSPITALITY: the front desk staff couldn't be more pleasant! AMENNITIES: Workout room with TV, Indoor/outdoor pool, and best of all - a very hot, hot tub for apres ski enjoyment. There are even some units with a private hot tub right in your room - we stayed in one last year. But this January we stayed in #404 and LOVED it.

Room Tip: 4th floor - access to everything!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! I greatly appreciate it! I'm so glad you had such a great experience staying with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My wife and I arrived at @ 12 noon from JFK. We were looking to ski until checking time, Annette offered to see if our studio room was ready and it was! When we had a problem with our room being to close to the pool, she got us moved to a different room.NO HASSLES WHAT SO EVER! Wether it was lift tickets a shuttle ride or a good place to eat Annette and Anne gave us great service with a great attitude.My wife and I have been to many hotels etc. and never have we been treated so well! See ya next ski trip mcsrf5

Room Tip: Try to stay away from pool unless you have kids
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcsrf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

I'm so happy to hear how well you were taken care of and enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you come and stay with again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our 5th year staying at the Silver King Hotel - BEST place in town! The hotel is conveniently located across the parking lot from the Park City ski lifts. Over the years, we have stayed in several different units (all of which are wonderful!). This year we stayed in Unit #404, it was a warm, spacious, and beautiful one bedroom with an additional bunk bed and pull out couch. The full kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals for my hungry skiers! After a long day of skiing, the pool and jacuzzi was a great way to relax our tired (burning) thigh muscles. The hotel staff was very friendly and provided great service. I also liked the underground parking to keep the car out of the weather. It is convenient to the grocery store and the Center of town.

Room Tip: Unit 404 is beautiful and well equipped, bunk bed was great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thanks for being a loyal guest! That is so wonderful you have stayed with us so many times and continue to do so. I'm happy to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your review and hopefully we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days and really liked it. Our studio was quite spacious and the full kitchen was great for breakfast before hitting the slopes. It's just a short walk to the Park City Mountain Resort. Although Silver King is quite a long walk into town and its many restaurants and shops, the hotel shuttle made it easy to get there and back. Timmy, the driver was charming and informative. The town bus stops right at the hotel when the shuttle isn't available. The hotel decor is a little dated, but it was extremely clean and the maintenance staff was great. Our only complaint was that the lighting made reading difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelfiendNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My staff and I greatly appreciate it! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews