We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Silver King”
Review of Silver King Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver King Hotel
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed here 3 times. I love Silver King. The customer service is top notch. Anne was the primary guest services person at the front desk. She was welcoming, super helpful and friendly from minute one, and totally placed me in a room that was perfect for me. The studio size suites are incredible and the 1 bedroom is also more than you expect. From airport service to check out- this can't be beat. The location in relation to airport and the PCMR is the best. Can ski both PC and Deer Valley from there. Going back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view with full window view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad to hear you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Silver King Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We chose Silver King because it seemed luxurious enough for a honeymoon, but also inexpensive enough for a newlywed budget. We paid for a studio, but upon our arrival we were delighted to see that we had been chosen as the "Guests of the Day" and were upgraded to a one-bedroom! The room was splendid and immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the kitchen (room service even did our dishes!); the jacuzzi tub; giant, comfortable bed in the separate bedroom; beautiful, spacious shower; in-room washer/dryer (awesome!), and romantic fireplace. The front desk/receptionist, Anne, was very friendly and helpful. The other staff was also professional and accommodating. Even better, we really liked the underground parking. Although we did not experience the fitness center or indoor/outdoor pool, we're sure we would have loved them because they looked amazing.

Overall, we would be delighted to stay again at the Silver King Hotel. (Also, they were kind enough let us check out late, given our schedule.) Everything was perfect, which meant a lot to a couple on their honeymoon.

Room Tip: Go in the off-season. Other than that, just get a room - it's awesome.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

That is so wonderful you stayed with us for your honeymoon. I'm pleased to hear you had such a great experience staying with us. Thank you for your review and we hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed in a three bedroom suite at the Silver King with five girls in our thirties and we loved it across the board. Our room actually had more space than advertised, so we were pleasantly surprised that we could spread out a little bit. The main room had a great western ski-cabin-y feel, with a big fireplace and two-story-high ceilings. The kitchen was well appointed and we cooked dinner two out of the three nights, which was a good money saver. The other money saver was the convenient location, which meant that we didn't need a rental car or to use cabs. The ski slopes are RIGHT there and Main Street is walkable. The hotel shuttle was also a highlight - friendly drivers and quick service. We even called the hotel from Main St and they sent the shuttle to get us after dinner! Bonus! Finally, it was really nice to have the washer/dryer... What a difference it makes to fly back home with a clean bag of clothes!

I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountaintowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

I'm happy to hear you had such a great all around experience staying with us! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just returned from Park City where we were repeat guests of the Silver King. Our stay started inauspiciously as we didn't get the unit I requested. It was a 1 bedroom that has a small nook with bunk beds that our daughters comfortably shared. Although the unit we got was updated the beds were awful! After 2 largely sleepless nights I complained. Although I didn't expect much, management and Anne at the front desk promptly moved us to a beautifully redone unit with 2 bedrooms. We weren't charged more although I would have paid. Anne also offered passes for the local gym when I inquired about a yoga studio in the area and generally couldn't have been more helpful.
Bottom line is Silver King is an easy walk to 2 lifts. Easy access to PC mountain facilities, a few good restaurants and a wealth of ski rental options, try PC SPorts they were amazingly nice! We'd stay again, but request and pay a little more for a good unit.

Room Tip: Since units are individually owned its tricky to say which are best. All are quiet and convenient...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellove55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for the issue you encountered but I'm pleased to hear my staff took great care of you to resolve. We hope you come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We returned to the Silver King again this year and immediately noticed the new fireplace in the lobby next to the check-in desk. Randy checked us in (again) and he is terrific. The condo was a 2 bedroom with a hot tub tucked away in the back corner of the living room next to the window. It was very comfortable and roomy and had been totally updated with a lodge feel and had HD Tv's in every room (3 total). The loft bed in the second bedroom was just perfect for our kids.
The combination of room quality and comfort, lift access just across the back parking lot, private shuttle service or city bus out the front door, great housekeeping and front desk service makes this our favorite place to stay at Park City Mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobcat923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for your review. It's greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

When we reserved our unit at the Silver King 6 weeks in advance, we asked for an upgraded unit and were told that they would do their best, but no guarantees. When we checked in on March 3, we were shocked that they would even rent a unit in the condition of our non-upgraded unit. The initial appearance of unit 411 was depressing, but when one of our group got in the shower, the shower door fell off- there was no track at the bottom. This happened repeatedly when we tried to put the door back. There was mold around the top of the shower in the other bathroom. Many of the electrical outlets didn't work. The TVs were vintage models with fuzzy pictures to match. The list goes on, but suffice it to say, the experience was miserable. After complaining, they offered to move us to another facility they operate with no change in price. The proposed facility was further from the slopes, did not have a fitness center, indoor pool or courtesy van. I checked rental prices and it normally rents for about $150 less per night. They ulitmately put us in two efficiencies (now we didn't have a living room, so our group sat around with part of us sitting on the bed), which had been upgraded. We lost the better of one day of our vacation dealing with the change. What is most frustrating is that it was clear from the comments of the staff that they regularly get complaints about the unit we were in and continued to rent it. I asked (repeatedly) to speak to a manager, but he has still not contacted me and we left over a week ago. Unless they are renting you a guaranteed updated unit, do NOT stay here. You will feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHVManager, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

I am so sorry that your experience was not what we expect at Silver King. Each of our units is individually owned and furnished according to the owner's preferences. The owner of this particular unit has made a commitment to upgrade their unit.

I'm very sorry that I did not receive the message to contact this guest sooner. We have already spoken on the phone this morning and a refund for the inconveniences experienced has been processed.

Please know that guest satisfaction is our #1 goal at Silver King and something that we take very seriously. If any of our guests experience any situation that doesn't sit right with them they are welcome to speak with me so that we can resolve it. If I am not available please leave me a message and I would be more than happy to do what I can to accommodate you and your situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at the Silver King Hotel partially because of the reviews on Tripadvisor! Always a great source.

We stayed in a studio in the front corner of the hotel. Unfortunately, it's right on the street and that was pretty noisy. I requested something different but was told they were "booked solid". Strange since we saw very few people! But that didn't really take away from what was inside. Very pretty unit, well maintained, comfortable. There really isn't anything I'd add to this unit to make it better! The washer/dryer is a wonderful perk!

We found the location ideal. The free bus stops right out front and we took it everywhere! No rental car was a great cost saver and it allowed us to have more fun. The Park City ski resort is right out back! How much fun is that?!

Room Tip: Be firm about wanting a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlee876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B, General Manager at Silver King Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It's well appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
1.0 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
1.7 km away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.4 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
1.6 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver King Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver King Hotel

Address: 1485 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $147 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver King Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the PayDay lift at the base of Park City Mountain Resort, you'll find sophisticated mountain luxury wrapped in local mining nostalgia, with hundreds of historic mining artifacts and photos thoughtfully placed throughout the hotel's halls and common areas. Each and every studio and 1-to-4 bedroom condominium at the Silver King has a full-sized kitchen, and honest-to-goodness real wood-burning fireplaces. Guests also enjoy our indoor/outdoor pool, concierge services, complimentary ski lockers, heated underground parking, and close proximity to the restaurants, boutiques, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street. Additionally, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away, and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Whether you're considering a cozy weekend getaway for two, or a rejuvenating extended stay for the whole family, the Silver King Hotel is a magical and timeless place where you're sure to make memories that last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silver King Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver King Park City
Hotel Silver King
Silver King Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing