We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
402
275
126
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
275
126
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge main street hotel restaurant indoor pool steam room nice lobby first floor would stay here again free shuttle hot tub ski trip hotel shuttle underground parking minute drive deer valley fitness center shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 871 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife decided to take a quick trip to Park City for memorial weekend. So we booked a room last minute. We talked to two different people and we given the same quote for a stay as well as breakfast. When we got there a few hours later the room wasn’t ready with what we normally have (we have always stayed at Marriott in the past and have never had this problem). No big deal they got what we needed. The next morning at breakfast we were told that we didn’t have breakfast included so we explained what we were told. On top of that the server brought a glass for our one year old who broke it. Who would bring something glass for a one year old. She then ignored us the whole time and didn’t refill our drinks. I understand if it was really busy but there was no more then four tables filled the whole time we were there. She also had time to talk bad about us for a few minutes with the hostess instead of filling our glasses. So we complained at the front seat and was told that we should be happy about the service and paying for breakfast twice because we didn’t pay enough for our room. We finally got it worked out by calling Marriott and didn’t have to pay twice. When we got back to our room the cleaners had gone through our bags which I had closed and put them out of then way of all cleaning but they were open. They did give us our already paid for breakfast the next day without us complaining again. We were treated just as bad by the server. Needless to say we will never go back. Also we canceled our other four trips to Marriott’s in the future. When we complained after we were sent a cookie cutter email about using it for training. Then we got an email saying she was in the right but she still gave us free breakfast. We then left a complaint with Marriott but they never got back to us. I feel they should take care of their quests better so as stated earlier I will no longer give Marriott my business.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni M, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Good day Jamclem,

Thank you for writing a review and for providing details of your experience. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, nor our own. I would like further details of your stay at your convenience to help address our shortfalls during your stay. Feel free to call the main hotel number and ask for the Front Office Manager I would be happy to take your call. Thank you again for sharing your experience and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Lots to say about this property.

Great value compared to neighboring properties and quality.

Front desk staff, concierge lounge, housekeeping...all warm and very friendly. Customer service is an obvious value at this property.

Warm, spacious lobby area, complete with tv, games, newspapers, and lovely mountain/cabin decor.

Property has game room and fitness center. We didn't use either during our stay since I was running a half trail marathon in Park City that weekend, but both had guests utilizing both.

Concierge Lounge was lovely. It was cozy, smaller than some of the other Marriott properties I've stayed, but service was exceptional and the quality was very good.

Great night's sleep. Beds are very comfortable. Our room was on the 3rd floor and poolside, which had some noise, but closes at a reasonable time, so was a nonissue.

Loved the attention to detail and amenities (smores at the front desk to use at the fire pit).

In-house, small coffee shop, featuring local coffee. Love that!

Underground parking on site, and a shuttle that offers service to neighboring areas.

Great location.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tawni M, Front Office Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for the great review Jodi R It sounds like you got to enjoy a lot of our amenities while with us - we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again - keep traveling brilliantly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Close to many nice restaurants, shops and entertainment recommend as a "pied a terre" in Park City. Excellent value for the money taking into account the location and the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis and Alexa... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOpsMgr1895, Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Great review Louis and Alexa G - we are happy to hear your enjoyed our location and amenities. Next time you are in town we hope to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Very stylish hotel for these mountains. We spent there 5 nights and it was a very nice place to stay. The gym is close to pool, so you can enjoy it after exercise.
Only internet connection could be improved, it was really slow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOpsMgr1895, Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for the review Lukas K - we definitely take pride in our cozy amenities. Whether it is next to our fireplace in Timbers Restaurant and Bar, or making s'mores by our fire pits on the patio - or relaxing at our in door hot tub after a work out as you suggested. We hope to have you back for another week in the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We had a wonderful stay, the Hotel has a worm home feel to it, social hour is fantastic for the kids as the games room. Staff are exceptional Channell is outstanding always service with a genuine smile and truly cares about the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grant j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOpsMgr1895, Manager at Park City Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review grant j - we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chanelle. We hope to have you back with us on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews