We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Black Bear Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Black Bear Lodge
Ranked #27 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great place, the living space is great size, bed are comfy the only down side ,no AC ,and you have to drive to town nothing in walking distance the private hot tubs were not working TV were really tiny but all in all was a great

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Gary,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Summer stays are a little different at Black Bear Lodge. You can see how for a ski vacation, the location is ideal! However, I understand that the property is not ideally location for summer strolling downtown. We do have some condos at Black Bear Lodge with air conditioning. When booking, contact a reservations agent to ensure that amenity is included.

Best,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, had all the amenities and quite frankly we were sad to leave. Such a nice unit! We were very impressed. The bathrooms were great with the big jetted tubs. My kids enjoyed the pool every day. It was such a relaxing get away. Definitely had an up in the mountains kind of feel to it. It was perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danandjanajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your glowing review. Come back soon!

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Condo 353 was nice, but hot tub experience was terrible. Every night the hot tub above ours leaked through the deck. We paid an extra $150 to have the hot tub opened and couldn't use it at all. The hot tub had been leaking for months from the evidence of rotten wood on the deck above and on the window next to our hot tub. The size of the deck would only allow for a 2 person hot tub vs the 6 person hot tubs of most of the other units. Also could hear everything from the guest above us in 453 at 1130 pm. The resort is very nice, but would not stay here in this unit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank uwdawg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,
I am very sorry that your experience with hot tub turned out this way. I don't see any notes in your file about the hot tub issue, however, I will be taking this review and sharing it with our maintenance department so that we can address the issue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay so that we may continue to improve our service moving forward. Again, I apologize that your stay was hindered by this experience.

Kind regards,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We rented a 3 bedroom 4bathroom condo for March break and were delighted with the location and accommodations. The condo was beautiful with 2 hot-tubs. Rooms were huge and fit a large family. We were right across the street from the mid-mountain lodge which was ideal. We avoided the crowds at the base of the mountain and enjoyed Silver lake Lodge.

Our unit #306 was managed by an off-site group, which was mildly annoying. Little things like how to get the room to cool off...the heat kept blowing. We ended up having to leave all the windows open. Also, given what we were paying ($2k/n) I would expect better sheets and mattresses. The sheet the itchy low thread count variety and the mattress wasn't that comfortable.

The jacuzzi's were terrific! They were also totally emptied, cleaned and refilled between guests. Also, my teens loved the pool table.

I would stay here again. Basically, the location and kitchen were a huge plus!!

Room Tip: Unit #306 was huge. You could easily fit two families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4kidsintow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for this feedback. Since we do not manage the unit you stayed in, I can't comment on some of the issues you experienced. If you return to Park City and choose Black Bear Lodge, we'd be happy to have you and you will receive service from our on-site staff, complimentary shuttle, and daily housekeeping for winter stays. I hope you enjoyed your Park City vacation.

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed one week at the Black Bear Lodge run by Wyndham. We had daily house keeping, full kitchen, two adequate baths and bedrooms, plus pull out couch. it was adequate for two families and and two children. The front desk was efficient. The freshly baked cookies always welcomed. The only complaint we had was the snow was so plentiful that it was sometimes melting and refreezing before maintenance could attend to it. Overall, a great time.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank saldontur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review! It sounds like you had a lovely trip. All that snow is what we call a champagne problem. We love the fresh snow, but it makes for lots of work! We hope you'll be back to see us again soon.

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Great Place to stay. Friendly Staff, Fresh Cookies, Across the Street from the Lodge, doesn't really get any better ! Great Room, loved the private hot tub ! Highly recommend !! Can't wait to come back next year !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nasty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great feedback! And thank you so much for staying with us.

Best,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Let me start by saying that, the main reason to rent a condo at Black Bear Lodge is if you like most people cannot or will not pay $1200/night for a basic hotel room at the Stein/St. Regis / Montage. If you can or are willing to pay for those properties, then you should.

For the rest of us this place is all about value. The building is directly across the street from the Stein Eriksen, mid mountain on Deer Valley, one of the premier skiing destinations in the US. So to be able to pay less than $1000/night for a 2br or more condo in this location is a steal. So for this reason alone you must be willing to forgo some of the luxuries you'd expect when paying so much. Such as a spa on site, a restaurant on site and even updated aesthetic. But what it's lacking in infrastructure it makes up for in location.

Here's a list of things within a 5-10 minute walk:

1. The Spa at Stein Eriksen
2. The Lodge at Stein Eriksen (fire pits/restaurant where you can watch skiers)
3. The Sterling Ski Lift
4. The Deer Valley Ski rental and valet service (they let you check your skis in for free steps from the lift over night)
5. The mid mountain restaurant where skiers can have lunch with non skiers
6. Chateaux Deer Valley (hotel with a restaurant/ fireplace)

So for a reduced price you can still have access to all the wonderful stuff mid mountain at Deer Valley. If possible I'd try for a unit on the 4th (top) floor since the ceilings are vaulted and the views from the hot tubs are pretty great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review! I'm glad to hear that you found a great value in the Black Bear Lodge. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon.

Best,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
606 reviews
8.6 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
717 reviews
0.2 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
2.6 km away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#18 of 60 in Park City
177 reviews
2 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Bear Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Bear Lodge

Address: 7447 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $507 - $1,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Bear Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its log exterior reminiscent of the grand old lodges of the American West, Black Bear Lodge is a favorite destination in Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. Located just across the street from the slopes, each unit features a fully equipped kitchen, living room with river rock gas fireplace, wireless internet access and private bathroom per bedroom. Many units also boast a private hot tub on the deck. Additional amenities include pool, common area hot tub, fitness room, business center, on-site front desk, daily housekeeping and local shuttle. Experience Wyndham Vacation Rental's outstanding customer service for yourself - from the time you make your reservation, to your arrival at the front desk, through your departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Black Bear Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodge Condos Hotel Park City
Black Bear Hotel Condos
Black Bear Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing