We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
45
32
3
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
32
3
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver lakeblack beansmid mountainthe private hot tubdeer valleythe living dining areahour coffeefront deskworked greatrestaurants and shopsliving roomwalking distancetop floorski slopeslittle thingsgoldener hirschthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. It was clean, had all the amenities and quite frankly we were sad to leave. Such a nice unit! We were very impressed. The bathrooms were great with the big jetted tubs. My kids enjoyed the pool every day. It was such a relaxing get away. Definitely had an up in the mountains kind of feel to it. It was perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danandjanajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your glowing review. Come back soon!

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Condo 353 was nice, but hot tub experience was terrible. Every night the hot tub above ours leaked through the deck. We paid an extra $150 to have the hot tub opened and couldn't use it at all. The hot tub had been leaking for months from the evidence of rotten wood on the deck above and on the window next to our hot tub. The size of the deck would only allow for a 2 person hot tub vs the 6 person hot tubs of most of the other units. Also could hear everything from the guest above us in 453 at 1130 pm. The resort is very nice, but would not stay here in this unit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank uwdawg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
I am very sorry that your experience with hot tub turned out this way. I don't see any notes in your file about the hot tub issue, however, I will be taking this review and sharing it with our maintenance department so that we can address the issue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay so that we may continue to improve our service moving forward. Again, I apologize that your stay was hindered by this experience.

Kind regards,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We rented a 3 bedroom 4bathroom condo for March break and were delighted with the location and accommodations. The condo was beautiful with 2 hot-tubs. Rooms were huge and fit a large family. We were right across the street from the mid-mountain lodge which was ideal. We avoided the crowds at the base of the mountain and enjoyed Silver lake Lodge.

Our unit #306 was managed by an off-site group, which was mildly annoying. Little things like how to get the room to cool off...the heat kept blowing. We ended up having to leave all the windows open. Also, given what we were paying ($2k/n) I would expect better sheets and mattresses. The sheet the itchy low thread count variety and the mattress wasn't that comfortable.

The jacuzzi's were terrific! They were also totally emptied, cleaned and refilled between guests. Also, my teens loved the pool table.

I would stay here again. Basically, the location and kitchen were a huge plus!!

Room Tip: Unit #306 was huge. You could easily fit two families.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4kidsintow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for this feedback. Since we do not manage the unit you stayed in, I can't comment on some of the issues you experienced. If you return to Park City and choose Black Bear Lodge, we'd be happy to have you and you will receive service from our on-site staff, complimentary shuttle, and daily housekeeping for winter stays. I hope you enjoyed your Park City vacation.

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We stayed one week at the Black Bear Lodge run by Wyndham. We had daily house keeping, full kitchen, two adequate baths and bedrooms, plus pull out couch. it was adequate for two families and and two children. The front desk was efficient. The freshly baked cookies always welcomed. The only complaint we had was the snow was so plentiful that it was sometimes melting and refreezing before maintenance could attend to it. Overall, a great time.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank saldontur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review! It sounds like you had a lovely trip. All that snow is what we call a champagne problem. We love the fresh snow, but it makes for lots of work! We hope you'll be back to see us again soon.

Cheers,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Great Place to stay. Friendly Staff, Fresh Cookies, Across the Street from the Lodge, doesn't really get any better ! Great Room, loved the private hot tub ! Highly recommend !! Can't wait to come back next year !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nasty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia S, Marketing Manager at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great feedback! And thank you so much for staying with us.

Best,
Alicia S.
Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews