We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Timeshare Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Location was good for sightseeing around Park City/ Salt Lake City area and hiking the mountains. Enjoyed the mountain and local attractions. It is a good place for summer outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Fantastic location if you're going to be skiing at Park City (and really close to Deer Valley too). Chair lift literally goes right by the hotel pool and multiple hot tubs making it a fun and relaxing location for skiers.

Room was decent with kitchenette, gas fireplace and plenty of space for three of us - not luxurious, but totally comfortable and just what we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are breakfast options next door and plenty of dinner options a short drive away in downtown Park City.

I'd definitely stay there again, and with my family next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have been at a number of hotels, but this hotel is great. They are right on the slopes- true ski and and ski out- not ski out with a hike.
The hotel rooms a spacious- kitchens complete. Staff knows the area.
Lots of activities for kids

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Marriott Mountainside could not be more convenient to Park City Mountain. The lift is just steps from the hotel. Everyone at the hotel is friendly and helpful and the accommodations are very nice. You will enjoy a trip here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhirschfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mountainside Marriott in Park City for the first 3 nights of our stay in Utah. The location was very convenient. Ski in/ ski out, right near PayDay Chairlift.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Ski rentals right on site. Only a mile or so from Main Street which has lots of shops and restaurants. Hot tub and pool were fun and convenient! A great way to wind down after a day of skiing!
Deer Valley is only about 2 1/2 miles away if you wanted to visit while staying at Park City. We didn't visit the Canyons, but they are also just a few miles away.
Another adventure, should you need a day off is Olympic Park which is just past the Canyons, going away from Park City. This was a pleasant surprise on our transition day from Park City to Snowbird!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kudos4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We booked this last minute for a Valentine's weekend getaway. Service was friendly but not very helpful. We tried to check in around 1pm and were told our room wasn't ready. Not a problem, we left our cell # to call us when we could check in and said we would go grab lunch. At that time, being a Platinum Premier Marriott Member I asked if there was any possibility of an upgrade and the woman looked at me as if I had 3 heads and said "no". Not possibly, let me check...just "no". Alrighty then...There is a cute little square around the ski resort with some shops and pubs and restaurants. All very casual, if you want a nice dinner in Park City unless you're ok with driving every night this is not the hotel for you. We had a burger and some beers and wandered around. Around 4pm we thought the room HAS to be ready by now so we go back. A new girl at the front and she says "Oh yes, it's been ready for awhile now". Great, thanks for the phone call. Rooms are SMALL, but very neat and clean with new appliances and upgrades. As other reviewers have stated, unless you are getting a 1 or 2 bedroom villa all you have is a mini fridge and microwave and sink. Walls are paper thin...you can hear every noise you don't necessarily want to hear coming from the neighboring rooms.

I'm not a skiier but my husband loved the ski in/ski out availability here as well as the onsite ski valet. If we had brought the kids I think that would have made it even more of a bonus and it is a very family friendly hotel. Staying as a couple however, we would have been willing to give up the ski in/out feature to be closer to nice restaurants and a hotel with a little more ambiance. Also, if you are an advanced skiier you would probably want to check out Deer Valley and other slopes anyway because according to my husband one day at this particular ski area is plenty and then you run out of challenges. If you are part of the Marriott time share this is probably a great swap to use for a ski vacation, but if you are just booking for a few nights I don't recommend it because it doesn't have any of the amenities you expect at a full service Marriott. No bar or restaurant, no room service, no robes, etc and it only offers limited housekeeping. Previously we've stayed at the full service Marriott in Park City and enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Wish I could help with that one but I didn't have any luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

-the rooms were smaller than other Marriott Vacation Club Resorts
-studio room connected to main room only had small microwave and mini fridge, no cooktop
-the property was very clean, well maintained over the years. new stainless appliances in kitchen
-LONG WINDING HALLWAYS TO GET TO YOUR ROOM
-GREAT LOCATION - PERFECT FOR SKIING!!
-indoor garage parking
-valet for your ski/snowboard - awesome
-ski lift right outside the door
-hot tub was nice even had one reserved for kids that wasnt so hot
-family oriented hotel.
-ice skating was about a 3 minute walk from hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4runner03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
636 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
706 reviews
3.4 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
811 reviews
3.6 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.2 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $174 - $852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing