We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - okish hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's MountainSide

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's MountainSide
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location - okish hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Location is spot on for Park City skiing.

No bar, no restaurant ? Room 7703 was very noisy you can hear everything going on in next door room. Window great views of slopes except the piste groomers work all night and right outside the window! Lift starts at 6 / 7 am again very noisy. We got very little sleep especially being on European time zone. Hot tubs fully of kids. Ok stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 7703!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RgePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    159
    41
    23
    6
See reviews for
258
120
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Let me first say that this is a time share that we rented from someone else. We only needed two days. Wished we could have stayed longer. We got a great deal compared to the published rate for a 2 bedroom. The resort is right at the base of the mountain for ski in and ski out. Loved the rooms. Master bed was AWESOME. Love Marriott's beds and pillows. There was a giant tub to relax in after a day of skiing. Kitchen was a good size to eat in. We did not use the outdoor hot tubs but they looked great. Staff was helpful and quick to respond to needs. We had an air conditioner that didn't seem to be pushing out cool air. They reacted quickly to our situation.
We did not eat at the restaurants there. We ate in Park City's Main Street area with all the shops and restaurants. There are some shops and places to grab a bite to eat around the resort but on the days the mountain closes at 4:00 the area empties out. We will definitiely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Visited this in december and found everyone very pleasant and aimed to please. It was not a busy time when I was there and the lobby is fairly small, but they seemed to get people in and out quickly. The accomodations were fine and location right next to the slope was very convenient for skiing and eating and with the free buses around town, a ride to town was easy. I recommend this for ease of getting around, location on the slope and friendly staff. A pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasIslandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Positive points about this vacation club:
- location: on the slopes. You can stop skiing for 1 hour and relax, you can go back and do night skiing. Your ski equipment is stored right there, 50 meters from the slopes.
- swimming pool and jacuzzis (6 or 7 jacuzzis?): The hotel was full but the outside pool and jacuzzis were enough to accommodate everyone without the feeling of being crowded.
- the front desk was very helpful: my son broke his leg and they let us do a late check out without charging us

Not too great:
- A little pricey for the rooms, which are very small
- there is 1 decent restaurant around the hotel which is full all the time.
You have to take the shuttle to eat in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubuNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you know Marriott vacation club then you know the quality of these places. 1300sf 2 bedroom with EVERYTHING! Indoor outdoor pool, you actually swim under a wall and then you are inside! It was 15 deg outside, hot tub was 104 and the pool was nice too. You are right downtown, 100 feet from the town lift and right downtown. 45 minutes to and from the airport, this town is an easy trip for the family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaamorA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just got back from our 5 day/4 night ski trip. We traveled as family of four with our two boys (12 and 15). You CANNOT beat the location of this place with respect to skiing. It is truly ski-in ski-out. Our room is a standard room with a queen bed and pull out sofa bed for the boys and it comes with a kitchentte (sink, microwave, mini-fridge). They supply you with dishes, silverware, drinking glasses. Other larger rooms have full kitchen (stove, oven, dishwasher). With four of us, we could use a little more space, but it was just fine as it is.

Yes, it is not a 5-start luxury hotel, but it is very clean and comfortable.

This is why we will go back to Mountainside if we go back to Park City:
1) Only hotel guests can walk through the pool area (short-cut), open the gate, put your skis on and ski down just 20 yards to the 6-man PayDay lift. This lift is literally right next to the hotel pool area. We've skied in the past, and this is by far most convenient!
2) When you are done, you can ski down to the same gate, take off your skis, and wak through the same pool area and once inside the hotel, check in your skis and poles overnight at the ski valet. They will give you an ID token which you present to them the next time you get your equipment.
3) It is very $$ to eat in town, but if you want, you can buy meats/veggies and use one of four huge commercial grills they have at the pool area. Every night, you can come out and smell other guests grilling wonderful steaks, burgers, chicken! The hotel supplies plenty of clean BBQ tools to use.
4) They have an activity area of kids of all ages called "The Mine". There are pool tables, fooseball, board games to check out. There are activities for the kids every night as well as adults. Checking-in you will be given the daily activities schedule. My son won a couple small bag of chips at their "Junk Food Bingo" one night ;-)
5) FOUR hot tubs, so it's really never crowded, and the heated pool is absolutely gigantic. Believe me, after all day skiing, the hot tubs are wonderful.
6) The hotel itself does not have restaurants, but it is surrounded by restaurants, shops, ski rentals in this huge square-like area. A variety of resturants from burger/pizzas to nice ones.
7) Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Yes, there are very luxurious hotels in Park City, but for those guests they will either have to wait for city bus or use their own vehicles to transport them back and forth to the mountain every single day. Really when you're done skiing all day long, the last thing you want to do is have to carry all your stuff to your car or wait at the bus stop.

Main Street in Park City is very nice to walk up and down. Tons of restaurants and shops. You can either drive there, but if you don't have a car, take the city bus. It's less than 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for rooms closest to the hot tubs. Has nothing to do with being closest to the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Texas_Gal_FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Location was good for sightseeing around Park City/ Salt Lake City area and hiking the mountains. Enjoyed the mountain and local attractions. It is a good place for summer outdoor activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.9 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
3.4 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
8.4 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.6 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#20 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's MountainSide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's MountainSide

Property: Marriott's MountainSide
Address: 1305 Lowell Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5115
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's MountainSide 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's MountainSide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Mountainside Hotel Park City
Marriotts Park City
Marriotts Mountainside Hotel
Marriott Park City
Marriott's MountainSide Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing