We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A very comfortable suite equipped with everything a person could possibly need. The layout allowed for privacy between the bedroom and seating areas. And the view from the room was spectacular!!! Couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GayeSekula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from your unit to the views. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to having you return!

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is the best Westgate property in my opinion. Complementary valet and everyone greeted us with a smile each time we left and returned. We had a 2-bedroom unit that was gorgeous with a breath-taking view. I especially enjoyed the shower with a built-in sauna. We want to say thank you to Janine, VIP Desk and a special thank you to Bianca Ramos, concierge. Bianca you especially made our 14-year wedding anniversary day extra special. All of the extra special touches to our room made the evening very romantic. We only have one complaint with our stay. 1) One night we came in late and I asked the valet why he didn't come outside to open our door and/or take our keys. He said because it was too cold outside. Overall, it was a great vacation. Thank you all for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Best view is facing indoor/outdoor pool with mountains in the background. 6th floor or higher is bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Carrie, thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose such a special occasion to celebrate with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My biggest pet peeve with this place is that it is so big its confusing. After you check in you have to go to guest services to get a map so they can explain how to get to your room. If you have plans leave your room 30 minutes before you're supposed to be there to give you enough time to find whatever location you're looking for. Took me 30 minutes to find the fitness center after having the location explained to mee on a map. Along the way a poor lady was lost and she even took a video from her room so she could get back. There's 3 or 4 buildings each with a different name. From my room on floor 3 had to take the elevator to floor 5, go left down a hallway, walkthrough a door into the stairwell, go through a double door into the pool area, walkthrough the doors on the right side past the ping pong tables, go down the ramp and go left, take the elevator on the left to floor 4, get off and go left all the way down the hallway, on the left is the fitness center. Ridiculous. This took all the enjoyment out of the stay. Rooms are so tiny I had to stack stuff on the couch so I could walk in the room.

Don't recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank 244chuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have experienced some inconveniences during your visit. Please be advised that our resort's layout is such to avoid possible damage from a potential avalanche. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and our entire resort staff is in place to best cater to your needs. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another opportunity to better impress you during your following Park City visit.


Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We are Westgate owners and we're pleased to stay here 4 nights on a Westgate Cruise and Travel certificate. This place is absolutely huge, so much so that it takes a couple of days just to figure out the location of all the amenities. The garage parking is hard to figure out the first time. The four lodges are all connected and can be accessible indoors once one figures out the navigation to get around. The mountain setting is lovely and is designed for ski-in/ski-out. Our one-bedroom unit was nicely furnished with amenities of a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, small outdoor patio with table and chairs, full kitchen, large dining table, king bed, large bathroom with a steam-mist shower, washer/dryer and furniture/wall pictures that suggest a mountain theme. The only complaint about our unit was the large too-plump pillows that made for an uncomfortable first night. We requested and received a couple of thinner ones the next day. There is a large beautiful indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub and also a large arcade game room for children. A Marketplace is on-site with groceries, drinks, yogurt machine, etc that is convenient but you do pay a premium for this convenience as expected. The concierge was helpful in giving info on hiking and scenic drives. The front lobby is beautiful as is a waterfall outdoors in front. We always enjoy eating at the casual Drafts restaurant at all the Westgates and appreciate the convenience of on-site dining along with 15% discount for owners. We ate there one evening but when we returned another day we were extremely disappointed that this Drafts was closed on Tues and Wed. What???

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clevekath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for being part of our Westgate family, and for allowing us the opportunity to impress you with our amenities, accommodations, and attentive staff. Our layout is such to avoid potential damage in the case of a possible avalanche in the winter months. We never intend to inconvenience you and hope that our staff assisted with any directions you may have needed. Our dining hours can vary depending on the season; this can be confirmed by our front desk staff, happy to answer any questions. We hope that we may have the great pleasure of serving you again during your next visit to Park City.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with an international staff second to none. Great location at the base of the Canyonlands side of Park City. Accommodations were excellent. Well equipped and very comfortable. A bit tricky to learn your way around the resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mountainsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Your comments are appreciated. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our exceptional staff, location, and accommodations during your visit. We are always happy to provide further direction to get around the property if needed. Our layout is such to avoid potential damage in the case of an avalanche during the winter. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I am truly amazed with Michelle Hutchens and staff. I recently booked a room at the Westgate and called the Spa to inform them I wanted to purpose to girlfriend at the spa. They were so professional and had open arms to help me with this very special occasion. The team came up with a creative idea and helped me get all setup. They even went above and beyond and accommodated me with Chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne. They were true professionals and genuinely cared. I can't thank them enough for assisting in the most romantic moment in my life. 5 stars and the scenery is absolutely stunning! Highly recommend the spa and staff. Special thanks to Michelle, Lily, Sophie and Amanda!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We appreciate your review. It thrills us to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing time visiting our spa. We certainly take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you here again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I find out Westgate resort doesn't have an emergency protocol in the case of hurricane Irma. I was stuck in Utah and I was told that I would only be getting an owner discount. Westgate was more concerned with how much money they were getting. As an owner for over a decade I was expecting better accommodation, I'm very dissatisfied

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canolve21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to hear of your concerns. When experiencing natural disasters, we do our absolute best to ensure the safety of our guests that will be directly impacted. Our main goal was to ensure that everyone staying at our Florida properties were fully aware of our government ordered procedures. Our teams both on property and corporate are happy to offer accommodations with an owner discounted rate for you to stay longer than your anticipation. However, we understand that policies have to be bent a little to provide our guests and owners with flexibility under these kinds of circumstances. We appreciate you being a timeshare owner with us and hope to see you back again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
8.8 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
5.4 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#15 of 60 in Park City
824 reviews
9 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Park City Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Park City Resort & Spa

Address: 3000 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6552
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#7 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#18 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $252 - $1,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Park City Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgate Park City Resort & Spa offers a memorable vacation for all seasons. A Ski-in/Ski-out resort with ski valet located directly next to the RedLine Gondola for winter fun, and close to all the summer fun activities as well. Westgate Park City Resort & Spa also features the full service Serenity Spa by Westgate, Drafts Sports Bar and Grill for great food and beer overlooking the ski lifts and Wasatch Mountains, Edge Steakhouse for a cutting edge culinary experience, Marketplace that proudly brews Starbucks coffee and has a vast selection of beer, wine, spirits, groceries and sundries, features Utah's largest Indoor/Outdoor pool, and is the only resort to offer free shuttle service to downtown, local shopping and area events. Choose from fully furnished Studio Villas to Luxury and Signature Four Bedroom Villas, featuring kitchens, whirlpool tubs, steam showers and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Park City Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Park City Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort And Spa
Westgate Hotel Park City
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing