We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$299
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
492
210
100
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
210
100
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskier servicesadult relaxationsteam showerguest servicesedge steakhouseelk lodgethe indoor outdoor pooltennis courtspresidential suitekids clubshuttle servicegreat amenitiesfull kitchenski vacationski valetlocker roomfront desk manager
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This is the best Westgate property in my opinion. Complementary valet and everyone greeted us with a smile each time we left and returned. We had a 2-bedroom unit that was gorgeous with a breath-taking view. I especially enjoyed the shower with a built-in sauna. We want to say thank you to Janine, VIP Desk and a special thank you to Bianca Ramos, concierge. Bianca you especially made our 14-year wedding anniversary day extra special. All of the extra special touches to our room made the evening very romantic. We only have one complaint with our stay. 1) One night we came in late and I asked the valet why he didn't come outside to open our door and/or take our keys. He said because it was too cold outside. Overall, it was a great vacation. Thank you all for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Best view is facing indoor/outdoor pool with mountains in the background. 6th floor or higher is best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Carrie, thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose such a special occasion to celebrate with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

My biggest pet peeve with this place is that it is so big its confusing. After you check in you have to go to guest services to get a map so they can explain how to get to your room. If you have plans leave your room 30 minutes before you're supposed to be there to give you enough time to find whatever location you're looking for. Took me 30 minutes to find the fitness center after having the location explained to mee on a map. Along the way a poor lady was lost and she even took a video from her room so she could get back. There's 3 or 4 buildings each with a different name. From my room on floor 3 had to take the elevator to floor 5, go left down a hallway, walkthrough a door into the stairwell, go through a double door into the pool area, walkthrough the doors on the right side past the ping pong tables, go down the ramp and go left, take the elevator on the left to floor 4, get off and go left all the way down the hallway, on the left is the fitness center. Ridiculous. This took all the enjoyment out of the stay. Rooms are so tiny I had to stack stuff on the couch so I could walk in the room.

Don't recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank 244chuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have experienced some inconveniences during your visit. Please be advised that our resort's layout is such to avoid possible damage from a potential avalanche. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and our entire resort staff is in place to best cater to your needs. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another opportunity to better impress you during your following Park City visit.


Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We are Westgate owners and we're pleased to stay here 4 nights on a Westgate Cruise and Travel certificate. This place is absolutely huge, so much so that it takes a couple of days just to figure out the location of all the amenities. The garage parking is hard to figure out the first time. The four lodges are all connected and can be accessible indoors once one figures out the navigation to get around. The mountain setting is lovely and is designed for ski-in/ski-out. Our one-bedroom unit was nicely furnished with amenities of a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, small outdoor patio with table and chairs, full kitchen, large dining table, king bed, large bathroom with a steam-mist shower, washer/dryer and furniture/wall pictures that suggest a mountain theme. The only complaint about our unit was the large too-plump pillows that made for an uncomfortable first night. We requested and received a couple of thinner ones the next day. There is a large beautiful indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub and also a large arcade game room for children. A Marketplace is on-site with groceries, drinks, yogurt machine, etc that is convenient but you do pay a premium for this convenience as expected. The concierge was helpful in giving info on hiking and scenic drives. The front lobby is beautiful as is a waterfall outdoors in front. We always enjoy eating at the casual Drafts restaurant at all the Westgates and appreciate the convenience of on-site dining along with 15% discount for owners. We ate there one evening but when we returned another day we were extremely disappointed that this Drafts was closed on Tues and Wed. What???

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clevekath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for being part of our Westgate family, and for allowing us the opportunity to impress you with our amenities, accommodations, and attentive staff. Our layout is such to avoid potential damage in the case of a possible avalanche in the winter months. We never intend to inconvenience you and hope that our staff assisted with any directions you may have needed. Our dining hours can vary depending on the season; this can be confirmed by our front desk staff, happy to answer any questions. We hope that we may have the great pleasure of serving you again during your next visit to Park City.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with an international staff second to none. Great location at the base of the Canyonlands side of Park City. Accommodations were excellent. Well equipped and very comfortable. A bit tricky to learn your way around the resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mountainsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Your comments are appreciated. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our exceptional staff, location, and accommodations during your visit. We are always happy to provide further direction to get around the property if needed. Our layout is such to avoid potential damage in the case of an avalanche during the winter. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

I am truly amazed with Michelle Hutchens and staff. I recently booked a room at the Westgate and called the Spa to inform them I wanted to purpose to girlfriend at the spa. They were so professional and had open arms to help me with this very special occasion. The team came up with a creative idea and helped me get all setup. They even went above and beyond and accommodated me with Chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne. They were true professionals and genuinely cared. I can't thank them enough for assisting in the most romantic moment in my life. 5 stars and the scenery is absolutely stunning! Highly recommend the spa and staff. Special thanks to Michelle, Lily, Sophie and Amanda!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Park City Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

We appreciate your review. It thrills us to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing time visiting our spa. We certainly take pride in providing our guests with an exceptional experience and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you here again soon.

Luna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews