We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 10”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 280 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team, led by award-winning Chef Ivan Ruiz, has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with a scrumptious array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. The foundation of the menu is our outstanding selection of entrees, including top-quality USDA Certified Prime Aged Beef, Wagyu Beef, wild caught fresh fish and seafood that's flown in daily. Our restaurant is also committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce. A full bar with specialty drinks and a great selection of domestic, international and local beers, as well as one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's engagement over Thanksgiving weekend and we couldn't have selected a better venue. The staff was exceptional (our server was Evan). Everyone made the evening special including the surprised molten chocolate cake and ice cream for a perfect ending to a wonderful meal. The food was exceptional and it was topped with great presentation. Edge Steakhouse would also make a wonderful date night outing for couples.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HGBusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review of Edge Steakhouse. We are honored that you chose such a special occasion to celebrate with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, so we are delighted to see that you experienced that with Evan. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 539 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2017

Having celebrated Thanksgiving a few weeks earlier, we sought an intimate restaurant for a Thanksgiving dinner. Edge popped up on Open Table and it seemed just right as we did not want more turkey. The restaurant, located in the Canyons at Park City, is a bit difficult to find and Google Maps does a terrible job. After taking several elevators and many corridors with poor signage we arrived. The effort was worth it! We received a friendly welcome and were promptly seated. Our waiter was engaging and helpful. We started with a Moscow Mule and a Manhattan (with High West whisky) and both were crafted extremely well. We passed on the great looking Thanksgiving tasting menu (priced modestly at $60) and chose an Edge salad, 8 oz. Zabuton steaks, asparagus and a twice baked potato. All were presented beautifully and the steaks were done to the degree we selected. We enjoyed a Reisling and a Cab with the meal, both delightful. The meals exceeded our expectations and made for a very enjoyable evening. Service was not rushed, despite the restaurant being very busy. The Edge Steakhouse should be an addition to anyone's list for a quiet, delicious meal in a great ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of Edge Steakhouse. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meal, as well as your visit overall. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We do regret to hear of any frustration you experienced while trying to locate our restaurant. We are always looking to improve, and your feedback is of great help. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We have dined here a couple of times since they opened and have concluded The Edge is too expensive for what they serve both in quality and quantity.. The portion sizes are small. Diners rave about the pot overs which should be served warm and fresh from the oven. Unfortunately, that didn't happen when we were last there. Park City has a number of very good restaurants to choose from but this isn't one of them..

Thank dvdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear of your concerns about the quality and the quantity of the portions we offer. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. We hope that the next time you are in town; you give us another chance to impress you.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

The food was amazing and our service was excellent. The atmosphere was great too. We would definitely recommend it.

Thank AndreaAndVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for recommend us to your family and friends!

Nahi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Every time we stayed at this award-winning Resort, we dine at least once at its award-winning restaurants: Drafts and Edge Steakhouse.

On this occasion, Evan Sharpshair, a new waiter, ably served us all our courses from their famous Tasting Menu. We wholeheartedly recommend the wedge salad, since we love blue cheese dressing. We also strongly recommend what the Edge is known for: Wagyu filet mignon, grilled asparagus and an excellent potato-leek gratin. Be sure to save room for dessert, which is amazing! It is the pièce de rèsistance! The Nutella fondue is outstanding, as is the chocolate soufflé, accompanied by the vanilla bean ice cream.

Restaurant Manager and Sommelier Matt Sasaki is superb! He always ensures that we have an awesome experience! General Manager Nicole Waltrip is equally extraordinary! They make our evening leisurely dining in this award-winning restaurant magical!

When staying here, we highly recommend that you make dining here your new family tradition!

1  Thank platinum24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

To your outstanding review, we can hardly find words to express our thanks for your kind words.

Your description of some of our dishes is enough to make one's mouth water and create an urgency in experiencing them.

You are not only a valued guest but more so a part of the Westgate family. It is always a pleasure to serve you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;