We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great”

Ghidotti's Italian Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Ghidotti's Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 290 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Street, Red Stone Center Drive
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Summer allows for outside dinning and Ghidotti's has great food and superb service. More formal inside but still a great place to be cool and enjoy apps and a drink. Try the scampi- really nice. Thomas is a superb waiter.

Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Guest Relations Manager at Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Ghidotti's! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our patio and Tom's wonderful service. We made sure he got the recognition he deserves. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 839 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Staying in Park City and based on reviews decided to try Ghidottis for dinner. What a mistake. First, if you want to eat from the menu they have online DO NOT go on Thursday. They scam you with some menu of four choices and tell you that's all you can get. This is not listed anywhere on their website. The waiter was absolutely lacklustre and seemed not to even want us there. I hoped for the food we could get to at least be tasty but again was extremely disappointed. The "Thursday menu" reduces the portions to appetizer size and it tasted like junk. Not one special thing about this place so don't waste your time or money here. Sadly, we weren't in Park City long enough to try a better place. DO NOT EAT HERE.

1  Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Guest Relations Manager at Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Mara, thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We are sorry that our $5 Thursday Value Night was not what you were looking for. We offer our value night every Thursday during the summer as a "Thank You" to all of our local and loyal guests. We have found that smaller prices and smaller portions are just what they are looking for and allow them the possibility to sample more menu options without "overdoing it". We would very much like to speak with you about your visit. Please contact us at customerservice@bwrgpc.com with a copy of your review and we will gladly follow up. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Hostess was sweet but it ended there. Waiter, Thomas, was rude and impatient. Busboy filled one and half water glasses and ran out of water and never returned to fill the other four glasses. Veal Marsala was served with only greens. Waiter said chef felt it was rich enough without pasta. It was rich alright but what it was rich in was salt! So sad as veal seemed to be soft. Sat without eating and neither waiter nor maitre d' asked it all was ok! Stay away.

Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Guest Relations Manager at Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Linda, thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. We would very much like to speak with you about your experience. Please contact us at customerservice@bwrgpc.com with a copy of your review, and we will gladly be in touch. We hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Good location. Food is really not very good. It is an Italian restaurant without the real Italian. It is expensive and the service is good.

1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Guest Relations Manager at Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Bill, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. We strive to provide only the best in cuisine and service to all of our guests and apologize that your recent visit left you unsatisfied. Please contact us at customerservice@bwrgpc.com with a copy of your review and we will gladly follow up. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed an absolutely delicious dinner last night. Tom was our waiter, great tableside server. The menu has several choices for you.
In house made pastas, seafood, pork. Tom suggested to pork osso poco and the scallops. We followed his advise, WOW they are both excellent. The pork and sauce on in house made pasta rags, was incredibly good.
My wife's dish was equally delicious with the delicate sauce of the polenta. Paired with bottle of Chardonnay wine. Great location view as well.
We thank Tom and Joe, manager for a great evening.

Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill W, Guest Relations Manager at Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Joe, thank you very much for such great review! We work really hard to offer the best food and service in the best possible environment, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We made sure that Tom and Joe got the recognition they deserve. They are really happy to see your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghidotti's Italian Cafe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Ghidotti's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing