We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
486
237
94
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
237
94
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite ping pong table free breakfast air hockey hot breakfast indoor pool and hot tub outlet mall kimball junction great place to stay whole foods yogurt olympic park very nice hotel short drive comfortable beds nice room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 871 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

It was a very good value. Price was a key for us and this worked out best for our needs and value. As we searched online and in some cased direct calls to the hotels we found as it was 6 months ago when we needed a place to stay this same Hotel had the best price and value for us. We stayed at the same place.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank larhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kody M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay in this hotel before an early volleyball game to avoid having to wake up super early and drive. At 2 am we were all waken up to pounding on the doors and yelling profanities. The room across the hall was apparently full of under age drinkers and smoking marijuana. Cops were there getting the story and doing breathalyzers. All great getting it taken care of. But this carried on for over 30 min with f words and racial slurs all coming from the guests.
We were grateful they were finally arrested and understand it was not the fault of the hotel but we do feel there was something they could do on a business end to make things better. When I checked out I was told “things happen” then was told to write an honest review. So here is my honest review.
Disappointed things weren’t handled a little different on the customer service end.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shupefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kody M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

I sincerely apologize about the hotel and staff not meeting your expectations and I would like to make this matter right, feel free to contact me at the hotel number 435-649-7300. Thank you for filling out the review and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

This hotel is really perplexing to review. Overall, this is one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed at, but it has many “meh” things that normally would make me not like it at all. But, I do and would return and stay again anytime. This is very much a family friendly hotel. The location is a Kimball Junction and is easy to get to. The hotel is pet friendly. The pool is the main feature. The pool is not a long as other hotel pools, but is wider than all I have seen, which gives it a big feel. The hot tub could hold a lot of people, of all ages, and was well used. The pool opened at 8 AM and closed at 10 PM. The pool room has a heavy chlorine feel and smell which burns the eyes and is not well ventilated. Within the pool area, there is ping pong (free), a pool table, air hockey, and a foosball table each costing $1/game. There is also a small arcade area down the hall. Most games were $.50 or less. The pinball machine was horrible as it just made noise and very little ball action.
The breakfast was great with lots of options and runs from 6-9 AM. Who wants to get up that early for breakfast?!! There are no lines before 8:15, but grew long at 8:30 AM and went down to almost the front desk. They never ran out of food and were refilling all the time. The breakfast area was super clean. Breakfast offerings are large: two different type of eggs (plain and cheese and ham), potatoes, bacon, yogurts, cereal, a variety of toast, fruit, and more. The pancake machine was broken. This is not a pancake house so the name on Trip Advisor is misleading. There is a Denny’s located in the same building that you get 20% off.
The hotel staff is friendly and excellent. As the pinball game ate my first $.50 they refunded me immediately. The ping pong balls and paddles were greatly abused, but when asked for more balls and paddles at the front desk, you got them right away.
Stayed in the oversized room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa bed. First impression was a large inviting room. There was a distinct and strong chlorine smell and pool humidity in the room. Come to find out the door does not seal, so it was noisy and humid for our whole stay. We put a towel on the bottom opening and that helped. The closest is behind a full size mirror and there was a safe in it. The sofa sleeper as a normal one, so if you are over 150 pounds you will not like it. It sloped a bit towards the head. There were no pillows or comforter for it in the room, but after a call to the desk those arrived with a few minutes. There was a large flat screen TV. The remote does not work very well. The queen beds were Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and were very comfortable. There were two sinks (one next to the toilet and shower and the other outside that area.) There were soap dispenser mounted to the wall and shower. The shower had also conditioner and shampoo. The AC controls were on the wall on the other side of the room. The unit itself was fairly quiet and worked very well. We needed the fan on to circulate the air and cool the room. This room overlooked the pool. 8 rooms overlooked the pool and 8 had direct walk out access to the pool. There is free WIFI that has good signal strength that we used during our whole stay. If you cannot connect, type CNN or Yahoo in the browser, after selecting the hotel WIFI, for login and password screen. We had to call the help desk.
The MEHs: Bathroom shower tiles were not clean and had some dark in the grout at the bottom. The wall paper had a few bubbles; the floor tiles needed a deep clean. The toilet is much lower than a normal sit down toilet. Very odd. The breakfast hours are crazy early and closed at 9 AM! The arcade games are worn out and limited; the room was so humid and smelly from the pool/bad door and the poor circulation at the pool; the outside door did not keep the sound out of doors closing, and people walking/running and talking. Remote was horrible (worked on the 3rd try even with new batteries;) got a check out bill although the room was pre-paid. (The CC used was not mine, and the price was lower than what I was charged.)
Normally, these things would be a big turnoff, but the good were so many and greatly out-weighted the bad, that we just ignored them. With all those things said, I would stay here again anytime and most likely will. It was a very fun, pleasant time.

Room tip: There are direct access pool room
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank DWandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kody M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your business. I am extremely glad to hear that you had an overall great experience at our hotel and I have passed your review onto the management to read. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Best Western Landmark Inn is one of the BEST hotels we have ever stayed at! It is very clean, from the room, to the lobby, to the pool area, to the complimentary breakfast!! The beds are very comfy, we were very impressed with this hotel!
The staff is equally as friendly! Cindy could not have been more friendly and helpful!
We will defiantly be visiting again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sixnortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kody M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank You for the wonderful review and the fantastic comments! I will pass these onto Cindy, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a large hotel that seems to cater to families. Our room had the tiniest bathroom-- not enough room or space to keep our toiletries or the hairdryer. There was lots of drawer space and closet space however. While our third floor room was very far from the elevator we found back stairs and exits were handy. Breakfast was typical hotel fare but the seating area was inadequate for the number of guests. We never did use the large pool or hot tub-- that area always seemed crowded. We used the guest laundry but were disappointed to find the hotel had run out of laundry detergent. Luckily Walmart is across the street! The large lobby is a nice gathering spot.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PennsylvaniaPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews