We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of easy access skiing, exceptional room and great restaurants”
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Main & SKY
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Perfect combination of easy access skiing, exceptional room and great restaurants”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Sky Lodge. The staff was excellent - very helpful and welcoming but not overbearing. Great valet car service, ski handling service, perfect location near the lifts and restaurants and the city bus if you wanted to go to other resorts easlily.
The Sky Blue bar on the fourth floor was amazing - they had a hot tub overlooking the city and slopes which was PERFECT at dusk. They would serve great drinks, had great seating and multiple fire pits. The rooms had Jacuzzi tubs on the balcony, really nice bathrooms with a cool tub and perfectly set up kitchens (just enough beautiful dishes, pots and pans and practical utensils, etc.). We had a really great stay at Sky Lodge.

Room Tip: If you want privacy for the balcony jaccuzzi, choose the back rooms even though they back up to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    41
    16
    6
    18
See reviews for
123
120
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at the the Sky Lodge for a week in march 2012. The service was impeccable, the staff was right there to answer any questions, make reservations to all the best resturants, and the care service was always ready to take us were ever we wanted to go. They upgraded us to a two bedroom suite which was beautiful. We also had a four person hot tub outside on out deck which came in handy before and after skiing daily. The spa services were devine! I had the best experience at the Sky Lodge, you cant go wrong there!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My brother and I just met up in Park City for five days and we were beyond impressed with the staff at the Sky Lodge. It seemed like we couldn't turn around without someone being more than happy to do something for us -- reservations, a lift to the store, a lift back from the lifts, a bar recommendation. You name it, they were happy to help out with it. The bar was fantastic (outdoor tub facing the mountain!), the food was great, and the location can't be beat. We walked two blocks to the Town Lift and were within walking distance of everything. As an aside, I just found out I can't eat wheat or flour or any pizza, pasta, bread, etc. and imagine my surprise to show up and find out that their hotel restaurant has a certified gluten-free menu upon request (and gluten-free beer!!!!)???? I mean, seriously, this is one of the most fantastic stays I've had at any hotel anywhere. I tip my hat to the staff at Sky Lodge and look forward to our next family trip to Park City -- we'll definitely be staying with you!

Room Tip: A patio with a private hot tub makes the end of the day (and the beginning of the day!) a real treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quentin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leucadia, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Another trip full of perfection ! The sky lodge my favorite boutique hotel. Has it all 2 minute walk to lifts , the most amazing chef, great nightlife. Try the pear martini @ sky bar. Beyond fabulous. They know how to treat their guests. To the last detail. The rooms are comfortable, stylish. Can't say enough good things about the sky lodge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrella2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Have been visiting Park City for years for an annual family ski trip.
Excellent hotel/ lodge in the perfect "heart of Park City locale" .
Great 2 bedroom apartment , friendly staff, and within walking distance of it all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandb730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was our first trip to Park city, and a friend recommended The Sky Lodge. The concierge was great, helping with ski school reservations, dinner reccomendations ( great restaurants nearby). Their shuttle took us wherever we needed to go, and the Bar Boheme downstairs had an attentive staff, and fun place to hang out.
I forgot to mention the rooms, but they are perfect, everything you need far a couple nights or couple weeks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

3 of us (me, my son, and his friend) stayed at the Sky Lodge over the President's Day weekend and we were really happy with the experience. The rooms were large-- ours had a nice kitchenette, a jacuzzi, and a pool table. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, and the overall vibe of the hotel is as friendly as it is professionally competent. In both areas, the staff is top notch--I would especially call out Carla and Sarah, concierge/front end managers who recommended and booked restaurants at the last minute for the busiest weekend of the year. The valets took us all over the valley, to Canyons, Deer Valley and the Park City Resort to ski, and they picked us up to bring us home as well. (My son also walked one block to the town lift on some days). I *loved* the location--walking distance to every restaurant, gallery, and bar in Park City, and that is the major reason why I prefer the Sky Lodge to any of the Deer Valley or Canyons (or PCR ski-in) properties. You can't beat Park City in the winter, it is magical, and it is great to be in the middle of that.

Thank you!
Chris Taylor

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 km away
Washington School House Hotel
0.2 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
611 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#8 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Property: Main & SKY
Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing