We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
74
4
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
4
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed 6 nights and were very comfortable the entire stay. On the very plus side, the owner and staff were extremely knowledgeable about the Park City area, and were very generous and targeted with their advice for hikes, fishing, restaurants, etc.. Vinny truly felt like part of the family by the time we departed. The daily cookies and desert bars were delicious.

On the other side, the breakfasts were quite limited. My wife was looking forward to the homemade granola and fresh preserves...they never appeared. The water pressure was problematic. For example, flushing the toilet significantly restricted any concurrent opportunity to shower.

All in all a happy stay in an average accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

110 year old home that has been nicely renovated. Service was very friendly and food was very good. Wanted to go to the hot tub one night but the outside lights didn't work. Great location for exploring Park City. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Treasure Hollow room is nice with access to the deck.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Old Town Guest House for one night during a weekend and we absolutely loved our stay. Deb was so great at accommodating us and her breakfast was even better. The house quaint and welcoming and all the attractions within walking distance... We couldnt have stayed at a better place. We enjoyed a nice dinner, hot tubbed on the deck with a stunning view/sunset, and woke up to enjoy our Sunday afternoon at Park Silly (an amazing farmers market). Deb was very knowledgable about where to hike, great trails to bike, how to best plan your day, and all the activities that were going on during our stay. I highly recommend Old Town Guest House for a getaway! We cant wait to return in the winter.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Treasure Hollow' as a couple and it was the perfect amount of space for the two of us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My fiance and I decided to stay in Park City for the night, and chose Deb's Old Town Guest House on a whim...we didn't know what it would be like, seeing as we've not vacationed in a bed and breakfast type setting. There was one other guest there, and we loved it so much we ended up asking for my fiance to take leave, and stayed another night! Deb was friendly, cheerful, insanely energetic and cooked an amazing breakfast both mornings for us! Main Street was right around the corner, so we spent the better part of our days there walking around town and taking in the shops and places to eat. Deb was a *wealth* of information about things to do and places to see, as well as the history of the town...ask her about the history of her own house! We loved it, and we are planning on another visit as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASelner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2014

How awesome! I felt like I lived in the center of town, got all the inside scoop on restaurants, tours, local events and had a comfortable room with a home cooked meal waiting for you when you get up in the AM! The staff couldn't be more helpful. Location location location. Just superb.

Room Tip: A couple of the room have a bathroom without a shower. Its actually not a big deal. There is a separate shower nearby that they share. And of course, there is plenty of shampoo, soap, body lotion...whatever you need.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews