We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not to bad not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park City Peaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park City Peaks Hotel
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Not to bad not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Decided to stay despite the mixed reviews, but it was ok. I mean it wouldn't be a weekend get away with my girlfriend, but for a cheap guys weekend of sking it was just fine. I did have a coupon which gave us a good deal. I have no idea how much a normal nights stay is.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    235
    123
    58
    47
See reviews for
166
185
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I've stayed at $30 motels that were better then this place.
Rooms are small. Bathrooms are old and real small, and not a clean hotel. Cost $215 each night. Will never stay there again. Only good thing is its close to where I needed to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Park City hotels

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel because I didn't get past the poor customer service that was displayed while dealing with making reservations. I made reservations with a promotional gift certificate that had been given to me. I was called back a few hours later and told that the entire gift certificate would not be honored...AFTER they had already taken my reservation. The whole issue was over a piddly $100, but I cancelled my reservations based on how the hotel handled the situation. They were not accommodating in any way. Great way to treat potential customers and future references.....

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I'm surprised that a business would act the way they did; and if this was my experience prior to even confirming a reservation, I hate to think how Park City Peaks Hotel treats customers after the hotel has their money.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nice with beautiful views and the suite with the heart-shaped bathtub/hottub was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami-Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth, ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family had two rooms at the Park City Peaks for four nights at the end of December. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was helpful,pool was fun for the kids and the breakfast which was included was very good each morning with different choices from the hot buffet. We will stay there again when we go back to Park City.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 260 and 262 which were good-far away from the pool area and noise and near the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plymouth_MaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Went 12/30/11-1/3/12. Good location to the Canyons , PC, PC downtown, & DeerValley. Great free bus transportation to all spots. You do not need a car. Hotel price quite high for an average hotel, but it was New Years Eve week. Free breakfast excellent. Both restaurants on site good. Lobby actually very nice. Rms are average/smallish. Small bathrms however a plus is: the sink/closet area is seperate from tub/toilet. Two people can get ready. View of mtns was a plus. Pool is great/it's indoor & out & there are 2 hot tubs. One in & one out. Plus a sauna. Only about 30 mins from airpt to resort. Only 5 mins to either PC or Canyons ski. They allow you to keep your ski equiptment in a storage rm which is very nice. We went into downtown PC several nights, to the Canyons for the free New Year's Eve fireworks (very well done), skiing for 2 days, toured Olympic Park, & took the Snowed Inn sleigh ride dinner show. All good. Sleigh Ride/dinner was pricey $285 for 3 people, no liquor but did include tip. But a once type thing. The only downer on this trip was the lack of snow. Of course that is up to mother nature. The ski slopes had the blowers going making lots of snow thankfully. We did have a nice little 3 in. snow the first night. My only reservation regarding this property is the price we pd. It was about $350 per night including tax. Seemed high, but then everything is pricey in the PC/DeerValley/Canyons.

Room Tip: Had rm 220, faced the ski resort & looked nice lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Got this hotel at the last minute for NYE through skiutah.com . The package included a complimentary bottle of wine and a discount spa ticket. Check in was a breeze. The staff are really nice and attentive. The hotel is a little old and the rooms even older. It was a smallish room with a small bathroom as well, old furniture and a TV that looked 20 years old. The walls of the hotel are pretty thin as well and I could hear people walk by in the hallway, as well as noise from the room directly above me. The greatest plus is the bed. It is really comfortable and after all the skiing it was perfect to sleep in. The nice bed made up for the other failings of the hotel, because I have been in places with much better ambiance and slept horribly.
Upon check-out the internet fee I was to be charged($4.99) was comped. I do believe that the fee has been eliminated starting January 2012.
Overall, an old decent hotel with old furniture at a decent price with nice staff and very comfortable bed

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiddyFizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
6.5 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
4.0 km away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#34 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
1.7 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park City Peaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Peaks Hotel

Property: Park City Peaks Hotel
Address: 2346 Park Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly Radisson Inn Park City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park City Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Peaks Hotel is the ideal basecamp for travelers seeking a classic Park City and Wasatch Mountain experience. Sparkling new facilities create a modern vintage feel. The lobby is highlighted by its majestic floor to ceiling fireplace. For your convenience and enjoyment, we have also added Mercato marketplace, Christy Ski and Sports, and Versante Hearth + Bar with its open hearth pizza oven. Stay active with a new world-class fitness room, swim through indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, dry sauna, and steam room. Our Park Avenue location is minutes from Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley Resort, and Park City’s Main Street district via complimentary town shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Park City Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Peaks Hotel Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing