We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
781
107
40
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
107
40
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glitretind restaurant deer valley hot tub relaxation room turn down service locker room off season breakfast buffet is ski experience mountain biking mid mountain star resort private balcony views of the mountains ski boots other resorts world class
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 963 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed over Labor Day weekend for a 3 night anniversary getaway. Although it was a holiday weekend and they had 2 weddings, the manager Alex was able to upgrade us to a suite for a small charge when we requested a better view than the original room. It was awesome. The suite was spacious and had mountain views. We had 2 fireplaces and a hot tub on the deck. The service was impeccable. We had breakfast on the outdoor patio restaurant and our waiter, Edgar, was awesome. He even heated my coffee cup before putting the coffee in to keep it hot! His description of the food items was spot on and my husband tried something new (a potato pancake concoction) and loved it! The grounds were beautifully maintained with flowers and plants lining the outdoor walkways, large hanging baskets of flowers at the entrance and even a vase of flowers in our bathroom. We just really felt pampered and had a lovely stay. There are some exterior areas of construction where they are adding another pool, large movie type room, a coffee bar, new ski lockers and maybe a new conference area. We were not bothered by construction at all but saw the exciting plans on posted signs. I would definitely recommend anyone who enjoys luxurious surroundings and treatment to stay at Stein Eriksen. We will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacatnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The suite was spacious and cozy. The grounds and views were impeccable! The staff is very helpful, courteous and efficient. Very well managed hotel. The restaurant is world class delicious as well. We will definitely be back for another visit in the future.

Room Tip: Our suite was right off the parking circle and you would have never noticed!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elle694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Stein Ericksen Lodge for our Anniversary. We stayed in a full kitchen 1 bedroom suite with a jacuzzi tub on the patio. Our room was fabulous and the service was great!Very much enjoyed the spa which included a sauna, steam room, cold plunge as well as fitness room and pool.

Had dinner for our Anniversary at the Stein Ericksen Glitridend Restaurant. I was a bit disappointed though on the menu items that were available. We had the steak that they indicated was marinated for 30 days, but it was not very good. It was very tough and not what I would expect for a $50 steak. Not sure I would return back to this restaurant for the future.

The hotel is currently going thru some construction with a new addition, but we didn't feel any inconvenience with this.

The hotel is close to some great hiking trails which we enjoyed. Also great complimentary transportation is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.

The property is very beautiful with flowers and streams along the paths. The only downfall are the many stairs that may be difficult for some that have disabilities or walking issues as there are no elevators to the various rooms on the property.

I would definitely rate this property as a 5 star property and would return again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thetravelman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for summer lunch. Loved the classic lodge feel! The views are amazing!!

I see where they have started to renovate which looks nice. Curious to see how they blend the historic with the modern.

Had a phenomenal sandwich with pumpernickel bun, roasted veges-peppers and asparagus with manchego cheese, arugala. Glass of rose. Charming server as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

No one understands better than the folks at the Stein Eriksen Lodge that the hotel business is a "people business." The entire staff was very accommodating, professional, and friendly. They made our 7 day stay memorable and we will, definitely, return there when we are next in Park City!

Room Tip: It's tough to find a bad room at this superior hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews