We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We love all the little details. Twice daily room service. Delicious chocolates on the bed. They go out of their way! We paid the upgrade for the corner mountain view suite. Insane! We loved everything about it. Watching the stars at night in the hot tub on the deck. We didn't use the spa, because I didn't want to leave the room....it was just gorgeous!

Room Tip: Mountain View! Hottub on deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelly745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

It was our first visit to Park City so we wanted to visit as many businesses as possible to get a feel for the town and the people who live here. We are so glad that we did not visit the Stein Eriksen Lodge first for we would have fled town ASAP.

We decided to visit here and have a beverage at their lounge. We pulled up to the main entrance and waited, and waited, and waited. We did not see any parking areas so we hoped someone would come out and assist us. No one approached us so we started to leave. Driving back down the road, we stopped an employee who was coming up the road and asked where we can park. He explained that it was 100% valet and to leave the car there and he would come and get it. We asked for directions to Troll Hallen. This was around 5:00 pm on a Weekend night.

Once we entered the Lodge, no one smiled, no one said hello. Lots of unhappy workers. We managed to find Troll Hallen lounge up some stairs, outside, and all the way at the back of the property. Once we arrived, we were told that we needed to order food if we ordered any drinks. (Utah has some weird laws). No thank you.

Back to the front door past more unhappy faces. A glimmer of hope when a young gentleman, looked like a maintenance worker, gave a big smile and said hello. My guess is that it was his first day.

A $5 bill for the valet even though we were there about 7 minutes. He pulled up, and I went to open the door for my wife but looked over my shoulder for one of the alleged 5 Star employees. The two workers having a conversation didn't make a move. I don't mind opening the door for my wife, but you would think these guys would have been running to open the door.

Pathetic. Never to return to SELDV.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is, without question, the best place we have ever stayed. Enormous luxury rooms with every possible amenity, lovely staff, and gorgeous views from giant picture windows. The huge private hot tub on our balcony overlooking the mountains was a particularly nice touch. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This property is so much bigger than what you expect if you see it from the ski mountain. 11 acres of manicured beauty, with a world class staff. The health club is exceptional, and the location is amazing .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed over Labor Day weekend for a 3 night anniversary getaway. Although it was a holiday weekend and they had 2 weddings, the manager Alex was able to upgrade us to a suite for a small charge when we requested a better view than the original room. It was awesome. The suite was spacious and had mountain views. We had 2 fireplaces and a hot tub on the deck. The service was impeccable. We had breakfast on the outdoor patio restaurant and our waiter, Edgar, was awesome. He even heated my coffee cup before putting the coffee in to keep it hot! His description of the food items was spot on and my husband tried something new (a potato pancake concoction) and loved it! The grounds were beautifully maintained with flowers and plants lining the outdoor walkways, large hanging baskets of flowers at the entrance and even a vase of flowers in our bathroom. We just really felt pampered and had a lovely stay. There are some exterior areas of construction where they are adding another pool, large movie type room, a coffee bar, new ski lockers and maybe a new conference area. We were not bothered by construction at all but saw the exciting plans on posted signs. I would definitely recommend anyone who enjoys luxurious surroundings and treatment to stay at Stein Eriksen. We will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacatnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The suite was spacious and cozy. The grounds and views were impeccable! The staff is very helpful, courteous and efficient. Very well managed hotel. The restaurant is world class delicious as well. We will definitely be back for another visit in the future.

Room Tip: Our suite was right off the parking circle and you would have never noticed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elle694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Stein Ericksen Lodge for our Anniversary. We stayed in a full kitchen 1 bedroom suite with a jacuzzi tub on the patio. Our room was fabulous and the service was great!Very much enjoyed the spa which included a sauna, steam room, cold plunge as well as fitness room and pool.

Had dinner for our Anniversary at the Stein Ericksen Glitridend Restaurant. I was a bit disappointed though on the menu items that were available. We had the steak that they indicated was marinated for 30 days, but it was not very good. It was very tough and not what I would expect for a $50 steak. Not sure I would return back to this restaurant for the future.

The hotel is currently going thru some construction with a new addition, but we didn't feel any inconvenience with this.

The hotel is close to some great hiking trails which we enjoyed. Also great complimentary transportation is available within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.

The property is very beautiful with flowers and streams along the paths. The only downfall are the many stairs that may be difficult for some that have disabilities or walking issues as there are no elevators to the various rooms on the property.

I would definitely rate this property as a 5 star property and would return again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thetravelman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
0.3 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
621 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
2.3 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
3.6 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $384 - $1,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing