We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed one night for a girls' getaway - we will make it 2 nights next time! Our room was spacious and extremely well-appointed with lots of little extra amenities. The spa facilities are very nice, and we were lucky enough to enjoy the hot tub while snow was falling! We were pleased that the pool was warm enough to use as well. Excellent service and they have everything you need to make a cold outside dip possible - fuzzy robes, water slippers, extra towels, and drinking water on hand. We didn't eat any meals on site, but enjoyed the lodge lobby areas. When we wanted a fire and there wasn't one available in the building, they lit it just for us. That's the kind of service you really enjoy on an escape like this.

Room Tip: There are stairs around the property and not many elevators: pack light if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed for two nights in October and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were large, the spa was beautiful, and the atmosphere is idyllic. A shuttle to main street provided every 30 minutes. Looking forward to returning during ski season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

On the slopes of Deer Valley, so that one skis in and out, is this lovely and upper class, European style hotel. I have not stayed there, but each year we go to Park City to ski with the family, we make sure we go to Stein Eriksen Lodge for Sunday Brunch, which is excellent. Warning: about $50 a pop now.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank CMoss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A deluxe room with a view towards PC was extremely comfortable and warmly decorated. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. From the moment I pulled up and through out my experience at the Spa and Gliterind restaurant. This property is understated and is complete with European touches. I imaging that Stein Erickson himself had a lot to say about the design and lay out.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms facing Park City are best right now as there is construction on the ski resort side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My wife and I have done Sunday Bruch here for years, but an internet special on rooms got our attention. In desperate need of a weekend, NO DEVICE, getaway, we made the reservations. Though there was a huge "gala" going on upon our arrival, you would have thought the gala was for us. First class treatment all the way. No exceptions.
Had a problem with the steam shower, and brightness on our Big Screen. "William" was less than 2 minutes in arriving at our room and resolving both problems. Calling valet to get our car, was also amazing as the car was always in front, waiting for us.
SUNDAY BRUNCH is something very special here. The only suggestion is to advise guests to NOT eat the night before. This is a meal you want to eat slowly, and have a little bit of everything. Deserts? Heaven! Thanks SEL for a most needed and exceptional experience for us. Truly memorable and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Such a wonderful luxury vacation experience at Stein Eriksen Lodge. Our family loved our recent stay-cation at the lodge! Highly recommend the hotel to our friends and family. Beautiful location, lovely and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We love all the little details. Twice daily room service. Delicious chocolates on the bed. They go out of their way! We paid the upgrade for the corner mountain view suite. Insane! We loved everything about it. Watching the stars at night in the hot tub on the deck. We didn't use the spa, because I didn't want to leave the room....it was just gorgeous!

Room Tip: Mountain View! Hottub on deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelly745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
0.3 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
621 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
2.3 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
3.6 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $384 - $1,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing