We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This resort is one of the best in the country and is unparalleled in many ways! The service from the staff is incredible. The accommodations are incredible! The beds are super comfortable. The spa is extraordinary. The business accommodations are excellent! Web access is strong throughout the property. Restaurants are great and have numerous fireplace seating options as well as beautiful views. The property is expensive but you get what you pay for and then some when you visit Stein Erikson

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkely T, Hotel Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Michael F.,
Thank you for staying with us for your wonderful review of the Stein Eriksen Lodge. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the Lodge. We hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

SEL is a great getaway. Between the service and the accommodations, it is truly an indulgence to be experienced. The rooms are amazing. Clean and quiet. The lodge offers shuttle service to Main Street to expand your experience. I love this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Recently returned from a two day business conference at the Stein Eriksen. The rooms were very nice, the service was great, the catered food was very average. At the buffet lunch the salad was great, but the pork was dry. Dinner the one night was lasagna which was average and the tiramisu desert was not good. In watching as the servers cleared the tables at the end of the night a significant number of the desert plates were barely touched.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. It means a great deal when our guests share their experiences. Our team always strives to meet high expectations and it sounds like we certainly fell short with your program. I will share these comments with our chefs to make the appropriate corrections and improve our services.
Regards,
Chef Zane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed one night for a girls' getaway - we will make it 2 nights next time! Our room was spacious and extremely well-appointed with lots of little extra amenities. The spa facilities are very nice, and we were lucky enough to enjoy the hot tub while snow was falling! We were pleased that the pool was warm enough to use as well. Excellent service and they have everything you need to make a cold outside dip possible - fuzzy robes, water slippers, extra towels, and drinking water on hand. We didn't eat any meals on site, but enjoyed the lodge lobby areas. When we wanted a fire and there wasn't one available in the building, they lit it just for us. That's the kind of service you really enjoy on an escape like this.

Room Tip: There are stairs around the property and not many elevators: pack light if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed for two nights in October and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were large, the spa was beautiful, and the atmosphere is idyllic. A shuttle to main street provided every 30 minutes. Looking forward to returning during ski season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

On the slopes of Deer Valley, so that one skis in and out, is this lovely and upper class, European style hotel. I have not stayed there, but each year we go to Park City to ski with the family, we make sure we go to Stein Eriksen Lodge for Sunday Brunch, which is excellent. Warning: about $50 a pop now.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank CMoss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

A deluxe room with a view towards PC was extremely comfortable and warmly decorated. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. From the moment I pulled up and through out my experience at the Spa and Gliterind restaurant. This property is understated and is complete with European touches. I imaging that Stein Erickson himself had a lot to say about the design and lay out.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms facing Park City are best right now as there is construction on the ski resort side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.9 km away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
887 reviews
0.3 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
616 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
2.3 km away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
3.1 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley

Address: 7700 Stein Way, Park City, UT 84060-5132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Park City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#2 Business Hotel in Park City
#2 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $408 - $1,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stein Eriksen Lodge is Utah's only Forbes Five Star Hotel and the World's Best Ski Hotel. Located centrally at Mid-Mountain Deer Valley and offers direct ski-in and ski-out access. We are a short shuttle ride to Historic Main Street, Park City. We are North America's premiere mountain destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stein Eriksen Hotel Park City
Stein Eriksen Park City
Stein Ericksen Lodge
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing