We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$327
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$395
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
749
101
39
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
101
39
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglitretind restaurantdeer valleyhot tubrelaxation roomturn down servicelocker roomoff seasonbreakfast buffet isski experiencemountain bikingmid mountainluxury suitestar resortprivate balconyviews of the mountainsski bootssilver lake
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 924 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

SEL is a great getaway. Between the service and the accommodations, it is truly an indulgence to be experienced. The rooms are amazing. Clean and quiet. The lodge offers shuttle service to Main Street to expand your experience. I love this place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rhonda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Recently returned from a two day business conference at the Stein Eriksen. The rooms were very nice, the service was great, the catered food was very average. At the buffet lunch the salad was great, but the pork was dry. Dinner the one night was lasagna which was average and the tiramisu desert was not good. In watching as the servers cleared the tables at the end of the night a significant number of the desert plates were barely touched.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilesUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, Manager at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Thank you for reaching out to us. It means a great deal when our guests share their experiences. Our team always strives to meet high expectations and it sounds like we certainly fell short with your program. I will share these comments with our chefs to make the appropriate corrections and improve our services.
Regards,
Chef Zane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Stayed one night for a girls' getaway - we will make it 2 nights next time! Our room was spacious and extremely well-appointed with lots of little extra amenities. The spa facilities are very nice, and we were lucky enough to enjoy the hot tub while snow was falling! We were pleased that the pool was warm enough to use as well. Excellent service and they have everything you need to make a cold outside dip possible - fuzzy robes, water slippers, extra towels, and drinking water on hand. We didn't eat any meals on site, but enjoyed the lodge lobby areas. When we wanted a fire and there wasn't one available in the building, they lit it just for us. That's the kind of service you really enjoy on an escape like this.

Room Tip: There are stairs around the property and not many elevators: pack light if you can.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stayed for two nights in October and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were large, the spa was beautiful, and the atmosphere is idyllic. A shuttle to main street provided every 30 minutes. Looking forward to returning during ski season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

On the slopes of Deer Valley, so that one skis in and out, is this lovely and upper class, European style hotel. I have not stayed there, but each year we go to Park City to ski with the family, we make sure we go to Stein Eriksen Lodge for Sunday Brunch, which is excellent. Warning: about $50 a pop now.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank CMoss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews