We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am one of those who writes reviews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Provo
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I am one of those who writes reviews.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We ended up at the Hampton without a reservation, after a long day travelling. Asked for a smoking room and luckily got one - for that I thank you. Starting with reception - helpful and friendly receptionist and a speedy check in. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Had a good nights sleep with a selection of pillows. Coffee is available near the recption. Breakfast was good. This was our first stay at a Hampton and we were very pleased. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kwaitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    156
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
187
148
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My family stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while visiting my daughter at school nearby. We chose it based on positive Trip Advisor reviews and were sorely disappointed. It may be OK for a budget hotel but certainly not for close to $100 a night. I will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
207 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel during our travels for one night. Of all of the Hampton's I have stayed in & I have stayed in many, my first impression was not good and I was disappointed especially since the night before we stayed at a luxurious Hampton. The hotel does not have what I consider a proper lobby area. I want to feel a sense of luxury when I walk into a Hampton and even though each property has different layouts it could easily be done here but this is not the case. The carpets appearance is simply DIRTY in the lobby area and in all hallways and that knocks my cleanliness rating down the tubes. Can they not see this themselves? My husband mentioned this and he NEVER sees these things! On a positive note the staff was kind and accommodating.
The room was fine/clean but quite a few of our bathroom tiles were broken and made noise each time we walked over them. Why would they not repair these? If I were to guess I would say that this hotel was not originally built by Hampton but was bought and made over into a Hampton. I could be wrong and this hotel is just an older Hampton but it is not up to snuff compared to other properties owned by Hampton. My advice to this hotel would be to make the first impressions better. This hotel is certainly adequate but it is only adequate in my opinion, I expect more from a Hampton property. If I were to stay in Utah again I would choose another Hampton property vs this location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawkSpiritTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excellent!! Front desk staff very courteous and knowledgeable of local area. Will definitely stay at this location if/when in Provo area!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We have stayed here many times and appreciate the consistent quality of Hampton Inns, where every we stay, with them. Management was very cooperative with our late checkout after our dealing with a family situation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Good location with easy access from the hotel to Provo area sites. The staff is very knowledgeable of the area and made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. Although not a difficult area to navigate, their driving directions were superb. Breakfast is serve yourself with good variety and the fresh baked cookies in the evening were outstanding. A major renovation is planned for later this year but the facility appears to be in fine shape. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Jaime, Brittany and Preston were a great help all week.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed for one night during our travels. The room was nice and they do a nice touch with the bedding.

The refrigeration unit was a bit noisy and the carpet in the hallways needs to be cleaned. I can never understand why a hotel owner would have dirty carpet as it ruins the first impression.

Good breakfast for free and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usmc63m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
5.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.6 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#6 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.4 km away
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Provo

Property: Hampton Inn Provo
Address: 1511 S 40 E, Provo, UT 84606-7333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provo
#1 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing