We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, clean and a good value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Vista, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quite, clean and a good value”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We found this motel to be a quite, clean place just off the freeway. As a bonus they had a free breakfast coupon at a resturant next door. Unlike most "free" breakfasts, this had more options and turned out to be quite good. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    161
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
127
140
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The room was adequate, but the bathtub was really dirty. This was a problem because I needed to bathe my two year old, and the shower kept going from freezing cold to scalding hot so I couldn't give her a shower. I was able to scrape black soap scum off the tub with my fingernail...gross. I ended up buying cleaner and scrubbing it myself so I could finish out our stay. The problem of the freezing cold/scalding hot water continued, however. The beds were fine, but the place is very stuffy and smells heavily of cigarette smoke. The doors are very heavy and the noise of them slamming kept me up for hours the first night. The second night was OK since I got earplugs. The location was fine and the pool was nice. This is what I would expect of a super budget rate motel, but unfortunately we paid $90/night. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Richfield for one night while traveling. The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were nicely landscaped. the whole place seemed well cared for. No frills, but a nice place to pull up for the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canyonpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

I don't knows where the bad reviews for this place came from. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and smelled good, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was a buffet that was certainly better than any continental breakfast. Apparently they had a problem with bedbugs, but most hotels have. These guys put out a lot of money to make sure it was taken care of right. I would recommend this place, and will stay here again next time u come through richfield.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getyourdiveon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed two nights and thought it excellent value and quite comfortable. Vouchers given for breakfast at restaurant next door. Only gripes were noisy people upstairs first night and a somewhat smelly washing machine, but it was ok. Reception staff friendly, coffee in the reception area, near to an excellent steak house which served wine, so that was alright then! Drove to Big Rock Candy Mountain - can't get the tune out of our heads! Beautiful area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Indoor hallways lacked ventilation and were really stuffy. Room had adequate space however, I did not sleep well as I was too warm. Pool was clean but a little slippery so watch your step, Hottub did wonders for an injuried knee in our group. Staff seemed friendly but maybe stayed a little past their shift as I thought they were a little short on the friendliness on the phone and in person. Great pasta delivery from local resturant, and great breakfast buffet coupons for the resturant next door. Not a horrible place. Good for the price for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCurlyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Wow. Where to begin. Dirty (or stained?) bedspread, which we threw in the corner first thing. TV remote didn't work for volume or channel up & down. Curtains didn't close all the way. Curtains blocked A/C flow. Refrigerator didn't work at all. When I tried to get a kleenex from the bathroom dispenser, the whole unit fell out. OH, very important: when they give you the coupons for free breakfast at JB's Restaurant next door...JUST SAY NO! It's HORRIBLE! Just go to the McDonalds down the street. Trust me!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigkuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 540 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richfield
#2 Family Hotel in Richfield
#3 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is near Paiute ATV Trail, Snow College Richfield Campus and the Richfield Municipal Airport. Fremont Indian State Park, Fishlake National Forest and Big Rock Candy Mountain are minutes away.Conveniently located near the heart of Richfield's shopping and restaurants, the hotel is still in town, but away from the freeway noise and congestion that accompany city life.Guests of this Richfield, UT hotel can enjoy the free Q Corner Cafe Breakfast which includes hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, a variety of cereals, biscuits with country-style gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and freshly brewed coffee.All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 32-inch flat-screen televisions and Quality Sleeper beds. All rooms also include microwaves and refrigerators. Relax around our indoor pool and hot tub. Non-smoking rooms are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Richfield, Utah
Richfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing