We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. George
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Great location to visit Zion n.p. and other attractions in southern Utah.the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.two pools,had them all to myself,and the staff was very helpful.freeway close with many dining options available

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upsretiredguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

839 - 845 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

Not the greatest Hampton. On the plus side, fantastic TV selection, good location, friendly staff. On the negative side, limited electrical outlets, desk right by heater/AC, so if sitting at the desk, you are right in the breeze (and blocking it). Friendly staff. Nice to have fridge and microwave in room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornReisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We chose this hotel as it had an indoor heated pool, and boy are we glad we did! This hotel is soo clean, and a friendly staff. Everything was clean and up to date. There was a large group of kids, and we never ran out of food. Impressive....... way to go Hampton Inn. Thank You John And Judith Walters Las Vegas, NV

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Right off the 15 freeway. Walking distance to several restaurants & outlet mall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

very good rooms great breakfast lots of food choices excellent staff very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shotgun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This Hilton hotel is simply one of the older hotels. We did quite a bit of research and could have stayed at one of the 2 new Marriotts across the street for the same rate, which is what I would recommend. There were no glaring issues at the Hampton. The hotel is just dated. Our feet were mysteriously black at the end of each evening and the carpet in my room had a certain stickiness to it. New carpet would be an improvement. The breakfast was sufficient, however, I was wishing for the big bowl of oatmeal and fixings as found at some complimentary hot breakfasts. The work out facility is tiny. It was awesome to have an indoor pool for the kids and sun exposure. There is also a very small outdoor pool with lounge chairs and umbrella covered tables. There are 2 hot tubs both inside and out. The pool water was unfornately cold. We were looking forward to bath water temps in such a hot climate but they have governed cooling systems in the pool. Yikes. It was uncomfortably cool, even for our kids. My complaints are mostly due to the age of the hotel. No major problems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinPin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We were welcome for two nights to this super clean, well appointed hotel by a smiling, friendly and helpful front desk rep. Our room was spacious, with fridge, microwave, very comfortable beds and plenty of space. Bathroom was spotless. The outdoor and indoor pools and spa were welcome places of relaxation after hiking and sightseeing. The laundry room was clean and conveniently located by the elevators. All of the staff were very pleasant but nothing matched the friendliness and welcoming spirit of the lady who tended to the guests at breakfast. She made that time very enjoyable. This hotel offers full breakfast with a wide selection of pastries, yogurts, fruit as well as pencakes, eggs and ham (could do without the cooked ham though). This HI is located conveniently by the highway and near shops and family friendly restaurants. Overall this is ONE OF THE BEST HAMPTON INNS WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THANKS MUCH HI.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRfamily49506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
3.3 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
3.8 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. George

Address: 53 North River Road, St. George, UT 84790-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#6 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $130 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely remodeled hotel in the heart of St. George Utah. Now 100% Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. George Hotel St. George
St George Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing