We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and yes, you can bring your kids!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Springville, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury and yes, you can bring your kids!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was worried after reading the reviews when not many listed bringing children. We have 4 kids (9,7,3 &2.) We had a two bedroom suite on a winter rate which was excellent! We live about 3.5v hrs away and this was the perfect weekend vacation spot for us! So, relaxing and the indoor/ outdoor pool was so wonderful for us and the kids. We swam everyday and sometimes twice a day over our 4 day weekend. We felt very welcome even with the kids. It was such a relaxing atmosphere with a waterfall and ducks right outside our back door. We brought a lot of the meals back to the casista to eat and were very comfortable. A private garage and opener are given to you at check-in so you feel a sense of privacy the whole time. There was a fun courtyard in front and patio on the back to relax! The views are amazing, and don't get me started on the tub :) Just luxury that was refreshing and relaxing even with kids! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springvillemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    60
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
165
260
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Casita studio we rented thru Snique Away was large, very clean, nicely furnished with leather chairs, a gas fireplace, and had a terrific view of nearby red mountains from the private sliding door. The location was close to Snow Canyon, which we visited several times for long hikes. We used the big whirlpool bath every afternoon...a welcome way to relax after hiking. Two drawbacks, one of which was my fault (I should have done more homework): the Casita is more like a hotel room, rather than a condo, since it had no cooking surfaces or oven. Our mistake was to go shopping before checking in and then finding out that there was no way to cook our steaks (no grills anywhere in the facility). (The last time I cooked a steak in a microwave was, um, never.) The other concern was that the mattress was encased in a plastic cover, which resulted in a hot, sweaty first night (before I realized what was what). The housekeeping folks removed it the next day, so sleeping was lots more comfortable. (The last time I slept on a plastic cover was, um, when I was two years old.) All in all, however, we were very pleased; we'd definitely return (without steaks).

Room Tip: Each of the Casitas has a private view. The only problem might be noisy neighbors (luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rco000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

You cant go wrong with this location. The view was amazing from the resort and the 2 bedroom suite we had was perfect. Three couples stayed in suite. Two of the couples used the very nice bedrooms, and the third used the fold out couch. One of the minor drawbacks is it says 6 people but, someone sleeps on couch with no where to put their things. Of course they were able to keep in one of the other rooms. The closets were big, but could have perhaps used a chest of drawers as there were drawers. However we will for sure go back again. The gym was very nice and the spa was good. On person wanted to take advantage of massage, but they could not confirm and then found out right before the guy was sick and could not make it. Kitchen was beuatiful and well laid out with most everthing you need. you do need to bring some extra dish towels and any special cooking tools. They have the basics. Close to Snow Canyon and Zion National park which were awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Just spent a quick weekend at The Inn at Entrada - again! What a beautiful and peaceful spot! The rooms are large - and with the touch of a button, your fireplace immediately starts, along with this beautiful ambient lighting. The views are beautiful - this time I was looking out at a pond with waterfalls. In the morning, a couple of ducks flew in and waddled over to be fed. It made my day! The bed is very comfortable, the rooms are quiet, the linens are top notch. This is the perfect spot to unwind!!! I can't say enough about it - while in St. George, this really is the perfect place to stay. Right off the Snow Canyon Parkway where you can walk, run or bike. Snow Canyon is just down the street - a truly spectacular little canyon with all kinds of hiking and scrambling over rocks. Don't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here - all rooms are lovely. But if you want a view of Snow Canyon, you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just spent five days at the "Inn at Entrada", between Christmas and New Year's. What a wonderful place to just relax, enjoy the sunshine, and the beautiful red-rock country of So. Utah.
We chose a one-bedroom "casita" (little house) that was perfect for two. Fireplaces in the super large living area and master bedroom. Floor to ceiling windows showcased the beauty of the surrounding mountains and desert fauna. We had a small waterfall and stream right outside our patio.

The casita was beautifully furnished in southwestern decor and all of the appliances were top-of-the-line. Refrigerator, Microwave, Convection Oven, Large Screen TV in living area, TV in Master Bedroom. My wife especially loved the bathroom. Large tiles on the floor and the walk-in shower, jacuzzi tub, and double sinks. We never saw the cleaning staff, but each day our casita was left immaculate, they even did our dishes for us. Oh, and warm cookies were left each evening.

The Kokopelli restaurant in the lodge is very good and has incredible views. The Inn is located just minutes north of ST. George and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. A fun place to visit is Coyote Gulch in Kayenta (ten minutes by car).

This is just a great place to stay. There are lots of outdoor activities, places to visit, and beautiful scenery all around. I can't think of a negative thing to say. We got a great winter deal that made the stay even more attractive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dunford23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Entrada in St. George, Utah for 12 days during our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it. The room was perfect. It was cozy, extremely clean and had the amenities that we needed. The TurnDown service (maids) were the best and made sure that we had everything that we needed while we were there. We ate at the Kokopelli Restaurant twice and used the indoor pool and recreation center twice during our stay. The customer service was excellent. We would have loved to stay much longer. We are so glad that we chose the Inn at Entrada for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: We stayed in 3701 and we were fortunate to not have neighbors next door during our stay. The rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband came upon Entrada's website while googling for golf country club. The pictures grabbed his attention with this incredible lava land with red rock mountains around. We decided to visit and stayed at the Inn in Entrada. This place is now a piece of heaven for us-whenever we need some R & R, we come out to Entrada, a self contained, well managed country club that offers a lot of everything. As a guest in the Inn, you get all the membership privileges of a member with access to golf, sports facility, gorgeous pool and club house. We tried pickle ball for the first time and had a ball, with no pun intended. The Inn offers different options of one bedroom to 3 bedroom condo style lodging. The furnishings are comfortable and tastefully done. With a full kitchen and laundry closet, it's become our home away from home. We've never heard of St George before, but now it's our favorite place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank sisterjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
11.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing