We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2008

Before we arrived at the Inn at Entrada for our one week stay, we had reviewed pictures of the Inn on their Web site. We thought we had a good idea of what to expect, but when we arrived we were still completely amazed & very, very pleased with our accommodations & the beautiful location!!

We ate at the Kokopelli restaurant twice for dinner & once for lunch. The meals were delicious & the ambiance only added to our feelings of contentment. In addition to an outdoor pool, a fitness center is on premises with an indoor lap pool & whirlpool.

The complex is surrounded by an abundance of red rocks and plateaus. We went to Snow Canyon twice & loved it! The Tuacahn Amphitheater is close to the Inn, in fact it is next to Snow Canyon. We saw Les Miserables & thought it was wonderful!

We drove to Zion one day & it was an easy hour drive from St. George. We were only on the highway 15 for a short while & once we were on route 9, it was a very relaxing drive with plenty of beautiful scenery along the way. Zion is definitely worth the trip, shuttle buses make it easy to get around & drivers explain the various trails that are available for hiking. You can deboard the bus at any of the trailheads if you are interested in hiking any of the trails.

Coyote Gulch Art Village in Kayenta is also a short drive away & worth a visit. Various shops offer pottery, photography, art, jewelry for purchase. There is also a cafe on the premises.

For restaurants, we tried Scaldoni's, Gun Barrel, Painted Pony, & Benja's Thai. All served good food, we went to Benja's twice, their food & service was excellent!

The staff at the Inn at Entrada are exceptional! Special kudos to Jonathan, Customer Service Supervisor! He was consistently helpful with recommendations, directions, advise......anything that we might need, he was always happy to accommodate! We loved our stay at the Inn at Entrada!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank traveldallas,pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Entrada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2008

We have traveled to 49 of the 50 states, and have stayed in a lot of nice places. The Inn at Entrada ranks among the best we've found.

We had a 2 bedroom Casita, which is basically a good-sized ranch style house. Two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms with whirlpool tubs, a large full kitchen, two-car garage, three fireplaces, etc. There are about 40 Casitas, and we had #17, which is the one used by Zac Efron, the main character from the movie. They will be happy to try to accomodate you in a favorite character's Casita if you ask when you make your reservation. We paid $389 per night for the 2 bedroom Casita, which is their low summer rate. It may sound like a lot, but I never felt that I was paying too much.

The Casita is a "smart" home, which means that you can push a button and the shades go up and the lights come one. That has good points and bad points, depending on your state of dress, but it's pretty cool nonetheless. You can also push a button and the fireplace lights up, which is really cool. We only had issues with the thermostats, which would switch erratically between heat and cool. We mentioned it to one of the maintenance guys, which was perplexed by it. We were able to work with it by changing it back once we noticed the heat coming out, but it would be nice if they just installed old-fashioned analog thermostats.

The entire place is pristine. It's truly a desert oasis. Located on the edge of St. George (moderate sized town but feels much larger than it is) and Snow Canyon State Park, it is only about 2 hours from Las Vegas and about an hour from Zion National Park. We stayed four nights in a two week vacation, and we all wished we had spent at least a week here. We had full use of the pool and fitness center, which were very nice. The pool is not very big, though, so if a lot of kids show up it gets pretty tight in a hurry.

The main reason we booked the place is because it's where they filmed High School Musical 2. Our 9 year old daughter was given a map at check-in and had a lot of fun finding where the scenes were shot. We even borrowed the movie from the front desk one night and went out the next day to find more locations from the movie.

The golf course on the premises is the #2 rated course in Utah (called Entrada at Snow Canyon). It's a beautiful Johnny Miller course that we planned to play one day. The rate we were quoted was $65, which seemed very reasonable. When we went to make a tee time, however, we were quoted $55 for club rental which killed the deal.

We'll be back, but will bring our own clubs next time !

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Capitol Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

This beautiful resort exceeded our expectations!
Beautiful rooms, wonderful facilities, we couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelynjean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

The Inn at Entrada is all that and so much more. It's not just a place you stay overnight, but an experience.

Our studio casita felt like an apartment with our own garage. Upon entering, the view will take your breath away. The floor to ceiling windows highlighted the gorgeous view from our patio. Our king-size bed, leather lounge chair, and fireplace just added more to our accommodation. The dimming lights throughout the room makes you want to go home and upgrade your home lighting.

When you finally go around to check out the bathroom, the separate glass shower and jacuzzi will make you giggle with glee. They not only provided robes, but Aveda toiletries to make your stay even that more welcome.

Our casita also included a small refrigerator complete with a bucket of ice and since we had arrived in the evening, our milk and cookies awaited us. (There's a microwave too should you wish to warm your cookies!) Starbucks coffee and hot chocolate and Tazo tea are available at your disposable too! Opening up the cupboards, you'll find a blender, utensils, plates, glasses, etc., pretty much anything to help make your stay that much more pleasant. (And if you must work, high speed Internet is free!)

The Inn at Entrada currently offers 40 private casitas ranging from studios to three bedrooms. (They are building more as I write!) Guests have access to the golf course at Entrada at Snow Canyon Country Club and the sports and fitness center. They also offer adventure packages that include zip lines, mountain biking, spa services, tennis lessons, rock climbing, canyoneering, yoga, and so much more! Part of the clubhouse is the Kokopelli Grill where two Cordon Bleu Chefs offer lunch and dinner specials.

I wish we had arrived earlier so we could have utilized the facilities of the Inn more and I definitely wish we had time to dine at the restaurant. Come as early and stay as long as you can!

Keep in mind that if your bedroom faces the east side, the early morning sun can shine pretty brightly into your room (even with the shades drawn). However, staying in #301, we had the bubbling creek just outside our bedroom and it was so serene. (We were told that other rooms that face the golf course can be a bit distracting with early golfers.)

A gorgeous place and a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wrldtrvlr8374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

We stayed one night in the Entrada. Our trip served a dual purpose, first for a quick business trip and second, this is the place where Disney's High School Musical 2 was filmed. My young daughter and son are big fans, so it seems only natural to stay here. They enjoyed seeing the places where the film was shot.

Our room was hardly a room, it was more like a small home, complete with fully equipped kitchen, one car garage, two fireplaces, front & rear patios, outdoor waterfall, living room, dining area, bedroom with walk in closet and huge bathroom. All of the lighting, fireplaces and windows shades where electronically controlled! Everything in the suite was like new and absolutely first class. The full kitchen had every appliance and included plates, silverware, glasses etc. The rooms were huge and well appointed.

The homes are built on a golf course/country club. As part of your stay, you are members. This gives you access to the club house, spa, fitness room, pools etc. Since we were only there for one night and we did not get much of a chance to explore the property.

We definitely plan to return for a longer stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MMSJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2007

We recently stayed at Entrada after reading all the other glowing reviews and we were not disappointed in the least! We booked the studio casita - very roomy and a gorgeous view -- in fact, all the units face the red rocks, so I don't think you can find a unit with a less than stellar view.

The studio casitas do not have any dressers -- the only drawback we could find about the place. For the 3 nights we were there, we pretty much lived out of the suitcases and tried to hang clothes as much as possible.

The garage was a real plus as the weather was quite chilly at night this time of year -- but if you go in and out through the garage, make sure you leave the front door locked but unbolted. If the staff sees the top lock bolted, they won't intrude and your room won't get cleaned. Milk and cookies at evening turndown was a nice touch and we had a wonderful couples massage given by a married couple that works at a nearby spa.

The bed was very comfortable -- usually, I can't find a hotel bed that even comes close to what I have at home -- this one was great and no sore backs when we woke up in the morning!

We are experienced travelers and have stayed at top hotel chains before, but this placed was only bested by a resort in Costa Rica that we stayed at years ago. We are already making plans to return next year -- I've been told that the one and two bedroom units have dressers...

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Portlandtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank S-Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.7 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
9.1 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
11.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
9.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
17.7 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $270 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing