We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room and everything you need for a short stay. Deluxe breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly. Wifi was very fast and would stay here again if the need arises. Didn't get a chance to use the heated pool nor spa but they do have them.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us your feedback. It IS appreciated. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed here 4/22/16 - 4/24/16. I had a ton of options for hotels while booking on Orbitz for St. George that weekend and chose this property based on reviews and pictures. I was not aware that the entry doors to the rooms were outside and not inside which I am not a big fan of so I would have stayed elsewhere had I known that, but its my fault for not looking closely. The room was pretty clean, bed was comfy, flat screen, plenty of channels, free HBO, housekeeping was great, fridge and microwave. Some things I didn't like - not enough parking, no elevators, no coffee in the lobby, soft water (this is not a problem just a personal preference), hot tub jets were not working when I went down (front desk said they would notify maintenance the next day), All in all descent hotel but for the price ($109 per night) I will most like stay somewhere else like Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Choose first floor if you have heavy luggage as there is not elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vitaliy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for your feed back! The owners, who are local, are adamant about being competitive and insuring a good value for the rate paid. Our direct competitors in the St. George area include: La Quinta, The Courtyard by Marriott, Hampton Inn and Comfort Inn & Suites; depending upon the season you will find our prices typically to be at or below the rates of our competitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel was adorable. Super pet friendly plus it has chairs outside the room doors to enjoy morning coffee. Also the best breakfast choices. I had SOS for breakfast plus real oatmeal, not packaged oatmeal.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We also have tried to have a variety of options for those with special dietary needs, such as those who are vegan, or those who are lactose and glucose intolerant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This was our second stay here, love this hotel, it's the cleanest one in St George. Love the amenities and the staff. Clean, nice rooms. The breakfast is very nice to top off a good nights sleep. I suggest price checking before you settle for another hotel in St. George, you may be surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for spreading the word. We strive to have the best value in town and be the best option for the majority of travelers. We really do have a great housekeeping and housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Room was clean. Front desk very helpful. We were not able to stay 2 nights as planned due to a sick family member. They were very understanding and we were grateful they were so kind. The breakfast was excellent. Loved the french toast! Lots of great choices. The coffee was also excellent. John the maintenance worker recommended "George's" for their fried chicken. It was out of this world! Big thanks to JOHN!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

John has been with us for a long while and does an outstanding job. We are grateful to have him on our team. Glad to hear you got to experience George's Corner, great food! And open everyday until midnight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Service was great. The room was well tended to while we were out sightseeing. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The restaurant down the street called George's was great. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to St. George.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gahartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for recommending us to others. For families we highly encourage you to make time to visit the St. George Children's Museum, just three blocks away. You can easily keep kids occupied for at least 2-4 hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Nice, convenient neighborhood. Knowledgeable, friendly staff with great recommendation for local fare and sight seeing daily outings. Clean, comfortable.accommodations.Great pool and tasty complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlassyGait2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for your for choosing to stay with us, it is appreciated and we ARE grateful for your patronage. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $104 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing