We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great deal! Brake upon entering!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I got a King room and really enjoyed my privacy. The breakfast staff was super kind and went above and beyond for the kids at breakfast time handing out heat sensitive color changing spoons and even showing one little girl the "dungeon" with her parents as a joke-- which was really the cold cooler closet or something like that. It was sweet! I give this 4 stars because the entrance is also snack dab in front of the check in office. Several times when arriving back for the night I'd go in the entrance and someone would be parked or waiting in front of the office head on in front of me. There isn't much space or time to react to get off the main street and into the driveway and stop safely when someone is in the way. It's Dangerous!! When I told the front office staff they laughed it off and told me about a second remote entrance that's available and suggested I use that instead! Unless you'd been there before or knew the area YOU wouldn't know about that other entrance. I took it--It's out of the way and Google Maps will take you to the main entrance. I suggested a sign like "wrong way" or "no parking" as the entrance is one way in and one way out, yet people still exit through the entrance and dangerously block the way for incoming traffic. I like this hotel and location and come once in a while to St. George. I'd love for this problem to be resolved.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for letting us know of your experience. We love making each of our guests stay as wonderful as we can. Soon we look forward to adding a patio area where families and groups can grill their food during the year.
I am sorry about the entrance. It has been a challenge over the past 20+ years that I have been here. We have a sign on the side of the office that does say "No Parking, Please Pull Forward" but it is not seen as readily. I promise to take another look at the entrance and see what new ideas we can come up with.
I do have one small favor, if its possible. In your comments you mentioned a four star rating, yet when we received the review, it came across as three. I don't know if you have ability to update it but every point counts and means the world to us. Thank you again, hopefully when you come next, you will notice an improvement for the entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were on a 7 day vacation, and this was by far one of the top two places we stayed. The room was very nice, and very clean. It had a great shower, Breakfast was very good, and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patd640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for your compliments and high praise, it is really appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Excellent hotel in St George.
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Good breakfast.
Easy walking distance to downtown and good restaurants.
We would definitely stay here again should we ever be fortunate enough to return to St George.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank WirralStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

And we would be fortunate to have you back again as our guests. Thank you for complimenting the staff, the really do work hard to do their best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed at in a very long time. The place is clean and staff is friendly and helpful. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my stay or the hotel. The decor was very cool looking and they have two pools, one indoors and one outside so that was very convenient. The hotel is close to every thing in town and the noise was nothing we dealt with even having a room right next to the street. We have stayed at a lot of different hotels this year alone and by far the best!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hooray! We aren't a "Best" Western for nothing. I couldn't avoid saying it. We are glad your stay with us went well. If you do have any suggestions for us please let us know and we would love to look into improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was on town for business. No Wifi available at the hotel so they told e to go to Denny's... I deal with confidential information so going to Denny's wasn't an option. I had to work from my room. It was frustrating that there was no other attempt to help me with my business trip. I will not be staying at this hotel again. Also, if you like to use the work out facilities, take a gas mask. The air freshener they use in the work out room is at toxic levels. Tone it down on the Scented air fresheners and maybe get an air purifier instead.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

I am very sorry for the frustration that occurred during your stay with us recently. I know the pain and hassle it is when trying to get things done and not being able to proceed due to outside forces. I am in hopes the staff informed you that the internet provider outage was something beyond the control of the hotel and affected the southern Utah area, which also included several other area hotels. Certainly, we would not want you to work on confidential items in an area that is not prudent. Thank you for letting us know about the scented air freshener we will take a look at it and see if it can be adjusted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Best Western always does a great job of taking care of their customers. I have stayed here multiple times and love every location that I have stayed at. This location allows access to anywhere in the city and is located in the heart of the city. Breakfast isn't great, but it's included so that always a nice amenity.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

I think our location is pretty awesome being in the heart of Historic Downtown. SO many art studios, museums and over 13 restaurants within three blocks.
for those who are wondering our breakfast has: BACON, sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, French toast, self made waffles, a variety of oatmeal and cream-o-wheat hot cereals, four types of cold cereal, four flavors of breakfast muffins, English muffins, wheat and white break, raisin bread, a variety of flavored beagles, yogurt, Greek yogurt. and fixings to make the yogurt, waffles or cereal into a special occasion. I don't want of forget to mention fresh apples, oranges and bananas. canned peaches, pears or strawberries.
By the way, thanks for always returning, its the best compliement of all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Check-in staff were fast and friendly. There was a prepared list of local restaurants, which was very helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

thank you for taking the time for your review. I'm glad to see the staff is putting the restaurant list to good use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $94 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing