We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coral Hills was the right choice for St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Great service -- the front desk folks were prompt, courteous and very helpful. The room couldn't have been cleaner, and it had a very large t.v., perfect for watching the Academy Awards (which happened to take place the night of our stay). The hotel is close to lots of restaurants (though we had fairly slim pickings because many places in St. George close on Sundays).

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2010

Danslos,
You’re right, watching the Academy Awards is perfect on a 42” flat screen television. Thank you for your compliments toward the staff. I share your compliments with them. Personally, I think the BW Coral Hills has the best location for a varied selection of ten excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Happy Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,630 - 1,636 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2010

I can't believe it! I booked a room here for 2 nights. I did so because I has stayed at Best Western Abbey Inn in St. George one month earlier and found the internet access to be almost impossible. (You can read my review of that experience). I figured this would be fine. Wrong! After checking in, I turned on my computer only to find that this hotel uses the same local internet provider (Air 2 Data) and had the same problems.

The room was fine. The front desk staff supplied us with extra bedding. The breakfast was nice.

But if you need hi speed internet, forget this place. After logging onto their wifi network, I was able to get out onto the internet only occasionally. A page would come in, then wait for 2 minutes for the next one. Then all internet access would be lost. I complained. The desk staff person went to another hotel to get me a ethernet cable so I could connect by wire. When I did, there was no difference. I carried my laptop to the front desk to show the problem. I was told that I should call their ISP to figure out what the problem was. That is the same thing was told at the other Best Western! I am their customer and they want me to solve their problem?

The problem was not in my laptop. It connects just fine to other wife networks every day, including those at other hotels and airports. The only paces I have had this problem are the two hotels in St. George where I have stayed that have "Air 2 Data" as their ISP.

If you don't need consistent hi speed internet access, this place is fine. If you do, STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Doug Hall,

I’m VERY grateful to report the hi-speed internet is now working perfectly.

After receiving your comments regarding your recent stay we contacted Air2Data and shared with them your frustration; which we quickly took on as our own. They were very prompt to respond to all our calls and e-mails. They immediately scheduled a representative to stay with us and over the weekend no less. He found it necessary to replace various components of the hardware located on the property. He and the manager then tested the wireless and wired service at various locations throughout the property all during the evening and following morning.

Everything is running as it should have for your stay. On behalf of the BW Coral Hills and Air2Data I am sorry it this feature was not running property during your stay, it is obviously very important for your needs.

I’m pleased to read that the room, extra bedding and breakfast were satisfactory for you. I was also pleased to read of the initiative my staff took to locate an ethernet cable in an attempt to resolve the issue. I have since purchased an additional thirty cables to avoid any such delay again. Even if you do not try our property again I hope you will take a moment and test the internet service when in the area and tell me what you think.
All my best, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I stayed here while looking at homes in the area. Very friendly staff, Above average continental breakfast, and clean rooms, lobby, and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful in providing me with directions & restaurant recommendations. When I found my husband accidentally booked my return flight 1 month later than it should have been, the desk clerk was very helpful in adding a last minute additional night stay to accommodate my rescheduled flight. My husband stayed here in January when we began looking for a home in the area & again in April for our closing. Now that we have a home in the area, we will not be staying here again, but will definitely recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sassafras22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2010

How is it that many of our best guests end up moving to St. George?!
Stop by and visit for ‘old-times’-sake’ sometime….and welcome to the neighborhood! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We have stayed at this BW hotel before and enjoyed it. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnoldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2010

Thanks for staying with us multiple times! The next time you visit you will notice some nice renovations completed in the front section of the property. We have constructed some red-rock pillars and replaced the rod-iron railings that help blend the property better with the historic district. It has turned out very nice and we’re receiving some great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Staff is continually friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and has the amenties I need for a getaway. Great location. Can walk to some of the best places to eat (Bear Paw cafe and Painted Pony) in St George.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DdayLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2010

I’m glad you appreciate our location being so close to some great restaurants.
If you haven’t yet, try ‘25 Main’ next, they have some cupcakes that are extremely popular with the locals. They are located just a ½ block down from the Bear Paw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

This hotel is well located in St George. I stayed there so I could attend the 2009 Parade of Homes. The hotel is convenient to restaurants in the area. I used their free breakfast every morning I was there. Their breakfast is very good.
I plan to stay at this hotel for the 2010 Parade of Homes.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2010

We will be looking forward to seeing you again this year!
Just a suggestion: the week of the 15-20 is less congested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Staff was extremely helpful in getting room together.
Pool was wonderful especially with the small childrens pool.
Accomodations were extremely clean and comfortable.
Thank you for a great weekend.

The Storrs

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwasygone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, John Kessler, AGM at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

Thank you for your compliments toward the staff. They really do try their best to make everything run right. All our best to the Storrs family! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $104 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing